You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to our Live and Direct Reporting for today 28th and Tomorrow 29th January 2022!

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

1st LID REPORT

Location: St Paul's Catholic Church mile 3 Nkwen Bamenda
Time: 2:33pm
Date: 28/01/2022

Good afternoon to you my friends. It is my first report for today. Firstly, I want to thank God Almighty for journey mercies and strength he granted me today. Since yesterday I have been on the road and arrived Bamenda this morning around 9:43am. That's about 13 hours journey. Normally we arrived at the entrance into the town (matazin) at 5:00am but waited along with other cars till 6:00am before the military did the control of ID card and buses before we continued. It is always crowdy at this place so I took time and bought some food items after my check. Unfortunately my phone has ran out so I couldn't get pictures of the area. Everywhere was busy when we got into town what caught our interest was the traffic ahead of us and on trying to find out we were told there was a corpse lying just after the agency I traveled with. This guy was engaged in a robbery last night but unfortunately for him he was caught, tortured and burnt alive. This is the treatment been given to thieves in my town.

As the vehicle got in to the park I took out my luggage, went to the road and took a taxi home. There in a taxi I got information my quarter was hot last evening with an attack of filling station by unknown gun men. It was around 7:00pm when it happened, they tried to open the save but couldn't on several attempts so in disappointment they took money from all the workers and customers, shattered cars which were parked there, shoot for a while in the air but fortunately no one was hurt. Seeing that these guys were fully armed the population couldn't intervene but rather called the military who despite hearing the gunshots which was not far from their station didn't make any attempt to come there. This is sad but God is in control one day all of these will end.

Reaching my junction just closed the the filling I saw everything. I alighted from the taxi, took a motor taxi and went home. Reaching home I immediately took my bathe and went straight to bed and slept till 2:20pm when my mother called. Then I remembered to eat something so I am having spaghetti with some juice now.

IMG_20220128_135613.jpg
My food

Later I will check on the things I brought and distribute them to my family.
#twopercent #cameroon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@tenguhatanga Morning report should not exceed 11:59 am.

And so this entry is invalid.

 3 years ago 

This nice, have spaghetti 🍝 with some J boys 😂😂😂😂😂 did you mix the Coke will pineapple 🍍🍍?? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

Thank you but unfortunately I don't eat pineapple and hate the smell too.

 3 years ago 

Thank God for the safe journey. I dont know what is wrong with armed robbers. Why should one even chose such course? I pity them ooo

 3 years ago 

My dear we keep on asking these questions everyday but no answers. These are set of human beingaywhp ja e decided to be taken by the devil and do his work. These kind of people are always idle searching for their next victim and do not want to work to earn a genuine income. We leave everything in the hands of God Almighty

First am happy for your journey mercies and as for the robbers they all will get their full dose of medicine in due time but please be careful around there

 3 years ago 

Indeed I give thanks to God for taking me to Ebolowa and back. As for the thieves Jesus has the final sa

Be good God is with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37