The diary game// How I spent my day//Sunday//20-06-2021//by @tankochristiana

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello great Steemians,

Good evening everyone, am more than excited to be part of this community and this happens to be my first post in @Steemalive community. Today, I want to share with everyone on this great platform on "how I spent my day".

I woke up at exactly 5:00am and I had my morning devotion. I immediately wash the dishes, clean up my room and took my breakfast then i ironed my church wear because today is Sunday and chapel service always commence at 6:30am prompt for the first service and as a chorister I must stay for both the first and the second service, so I tried my possible best to meet up with time in order not to be late which I was able to achieve that.

IMG_20210501_160555.jpg
On my way to Church.

The service commenced at the exact time with a word of opening prayers from the chaplain in person of Dr. Babaonoja, followed by an opening hymn which was conducted by the voice of light choir and that is the choir I belong to as a worker in the church and immediately after the praise and worship, the announcement was made by the secretary after which the preacher was invited to the podium.

The topic was "It is more Blessed to Give than to Receive" and the preacher really did justice to that, the first service ended at 8:00am. Immediately after the first service, the Sunday school started at exactly 8:00am-9:00am, then the second service took off and spanned to 10:30am prompt.

After the close of service, I went to the hostel straight because I was already exhausted and needed to rest. Reaching the hostel at exactly 11:00am, I took off my clothes and prepared a delicious meal and after eating, I lay down to catch some rest.

IMG_20210620_154346_752.jpg
The delicious meal I prepared

At 1:30pm, an order came from Mr. Shardama the student affairs Dean that all students to move from block C female hostel to block B female hostel because the school authority want to carry out renovation in the hostel and before you know it, students swims into action and I also joined to move my belongings to my allocated room in block B female hostel.

IMG_20210620_182502_378.jpg
Students moving their things to block B hostel

IMG_20210620_182727_399.jpg
When I was also moving my Belongings.

After moving my things, I swept and mopped the room and then arrange my things properly as expected from a law abiding student, at exactly 4:00pm I was done with the whole arrangements. I was so tired after the exercise so I took my bathe, I was just wearing my clothe when someone knocked at the door and behold it was @yakspeace, she actually came to collect her certificate which I helped collect on her behalf in the chapel. After a long conversation and a wonderful time spent together with her, she Left at 5:30pm on a dot and I saw her off to the hostel gate.

IMG_20210620_182319_192.jpg
@yakspeace and I during her visit

I came back to my room at 5:45pm and I decided to watch some movies on my laptop and while doing that, I decided to have my dinner. The entire process span from 6:30pm-10:00pm, I actually enjoyed watching the movie but I can't help it because nature is calling on my name.

IMG_20210620_181648_890.jpg
While watching the movie

Right now am more than exhausted and sleep will not stop playing with my sexy eyes because I had a day full of activities, so it going to be a goodnight at this junction, I really want to sleep. So therefore goodnight everyone and do have a good night rest. Thank you all for reading my diary.

Best regard
CC: @ ngoenyi
CC: @josepha
CC: @simonnwigwe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38