The Diary Game (31st May) || How I Spent The Whole Of My Day Yesterday On The Road || I Am Glad To Be Back After Such A Long Journey Since 14th Of May || Powered Up My Steems To Remain In Club5050

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, it's quite a while here. I travelled for a program which had been very time demanding which kept me away.

But I am glad that I am back, though had a stressful trip yesterday, spent the whole of my day on the road. I left Owerri Imo State Nigeria by past 7am and headed to Lagos and I arrived at quarter to 6pm.

I used Pikad transport company, it is located at Egbu Road Beside Mobile Filling Station, Owerri Imo State Nigeria.

The below is our car while loading. The company uses mostly siena cars, they don't use buses. And they are good.


IMG_20220531_074143_056.jpg
What3words

*The below is one of the cars packed at the front of the company.

IMG_20220531_073756_168.jpg
What3words

In the same park, there are other transport companies around. The closest to it is Libra motors, the below gave a picture of Libra motors buses packed in the park.

IMG_20220531_072205_997.jpg
What3words

This Pikad transport company is my regular transport whenever I am traveling from Owerri to Lagos, and because of this I have built a relationship with the manager. So most times they don't give me same fare as other passengers. They were actually loading at 9,500 (60.5 steem) naira to 10,500 (66.87 steem) naira depending on where the passenger is dropping. But they charged me 8,000 (50.96 steem) giving me a discount of 1,500 (9.55 steem) naira due to the relationship I have built with them.

The below is my receipt of payment.

IMG_20220601_111213_911.jpg
Receipt from Kipad Transport company

The below is myself while we already got on our way to Lagos from Owerri Imo State Nigeria.

IMG_20220531_075938_400.jpg
@talktofaith

It was a long and straight journey indeed, we only stopped at Ore Ondo State to get something to eat and straighten our legs.

Ore has a central park where all transport companies can drop their passengers for them to have something to eat as can be seen from the below picture.

IMG_20220531_145217_042.jpg
What3words

Apart from the central fast-food in the park, every other thing sold there are fruits and locally harvested food stuffs like raw plantain, palm oil, processed cassava (garri) etc.

IMG_20220531_145220_327.jpg
What3words

After buying a few things, we got on our way to Lagos. And finally, we arrived Lagos by past 5pm, there were no hold ups, while I got to my house by quarter to 6pm.

It was such a long journey, sitting down in a car from morning till night with lots of pot holds on the road.

I actually thank God for journey mercy back to Lagos, we saw a couple of cars that were involved in accident, but we arrived safely without negative stories.

The program I went for plus other activities were really time demanding that I never had time for other things especially steemit, but I am glad to be back and get started from where I stopped.

Powered Up Some Of My May Earnings To Join Club5050

In a bid to remain in #club5050 this month of June, I have also powers up some of my Steems that I earned in May. I am fully back to steemit and will try as much as I am to meet up with all demands.

Conclusion

I know I have missed a lot of things while I was away, but I am glad to be back to catch up with them.

I also want to congratulate @steemalive once more for being selected in the next edition of Steemit Engagement Challenge. That was o great news that I woke up to receive this morning.

We steem to the moon

Best regards

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your day with us @talktofaith, i also thank God with you for the successful journey.
Take note please, sc01 said that they don't need screenshot of power up again unless dolphin power up, again your first picture should be landscape not portrait, when a picture is landscape, it will capture everything in full.
Read more

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date01-06-22

Alright
Noted
All corrections taken abd implemented.
Thanks for visiting.

Best regards

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend

 2 years ago 

Thank you, we steem to the moon and beyond

 2 years ago 

The journey from Owerri to Lagos was really a stressful one but we thank God thank you arrived safely.

Yes it was.
I give all glory to God for safety.
Thanks for visiting.
Best regards

 2 years ago 

Thank God for journey mercies. I hope you bought bread for us. And again is been long i traveled to Lagos. Come and take me next time.

Smiles.
We have enough and better bread in Lagos, so I didn't border buying any.
When next I'll come around we talk about you coming along.

 2 years ago 

Thank God for safe journey cause its really not all that safe to go on land using our Nigerian roads, first because if irrational killing that is going on in our country and moreso our bad roads.

My brother you are correct, it is only God that is keeping us all in this country.
Thanks for visiting.

My sister, so sorry for the stress. Don't worry we arrange private jet for you

Father Laudddd...
I can't wait for that day.
Thanks for visiting ma
How are you doing ma.

Am fine ooo my sister

Thanks to God for journey mercy. Hope you brought something for us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52