Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 /Week2 || Introduce Your Family || Meet The Okoro's Family || Contest Entry By @Talktofaith

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Hello guys welcome to my entry to the season 2, week 2 of the #steemitengagement challenge by @steemalive.

In this contest, we were asked to Introduce our family members, if you missed the Contest post alert, you can have it here.

In today's post, I am going to Introduce my family members to you all. We are the Okoro's Family.

WHAT IS A FAMILY?

Before going into the context of our discussion, let me throw a little light on what family is all about.

Family According to Wikipedia is a group of people related either by consanguinity (by recognized birth) or affinity (by marriage or other relationship).

And we have 2 kinds of family, namely...

  • Nuclear family: This comprises of father, mother and children.

  • Extended Family: This is a family that extends beyond the nuclear family, it comprises of parents (father and mother), their children, aunts, uncles, grandparents, and cousins.

The purpose of the family is to maintain the well-being of its members and of the society in general.

In this post, I am going to talk about my Nuclear family.

THE OKORO'S FAMILY

Basically our dad is late, so I am not going to include him in the post. I am going to write about the living for personal reasons.

Mrs Chinma Okoro:

Snapchat-1222038105.jpg
My sweet mother

This is my sweet mother, Mrs Chinma Okoro. She is a hard working Business woman, since the death of her husband she had been so strong and trying to hold the family together. She is a mother of 7, 3 guys and 4 ladies.

I love mum for one thing, her strength, her not giving up easily in things and her hard work.

She is a good support system to the family, especially when dad was still alive, she was his support system in both prayers, finances and ideas.

I will not forget her input during my school days when dad was financially down, she covered up for the loop whole.

Below is Mumsy and @successjoh and @talktofaith.

Snapchat-1044866230.jpg
@succesjoh, mum and @talktofaith

Mr Emmanuel Okoro:

Screenshot_20220613-114057.jpg
Mr and Mrs Chetachi

Meet our eldest son, Mr Emmanuel and wife. He is married with 2 kids. He is a farmer and a business man. He owns a pig farm.

I love my elder brother for his hard work and discipline. He is a disciplinarian, he loves things been done in order as fast as possible. There is no dull moment with him.

Mr David Okoro (@davchi):

Snapchat-21942982.jpg
@davchi

Meet @davchi, my immediate younger brother. He is a young graduate from Michael Okpara University Of Agriculture. He is a hard working young man and so supportive.

I love @davchi for his independent lifestyle. He never depended on anyone for anything including finances. Even during his days in school, @davchi supported himself in all his school bills.

I also love @davchi for his supports, especially when I was in school. He really contributed financially in supporting me in school. I cannot forget those days in a haste.

Mr Success Okoro:

Snapchat-1092841587.jpg
@successjoh

Next after @davchi is @successjoh.
@successjoh is a fashion designer as we all know, if you don't you can visit his page and check out some of his posts. He is married with 2 kids.

Snapchat-1987139482.jpg
@successful and @davchi

Miss Abigail Okoro:

Screenshot_20220509-111854.jpg
Miss Abigail

Meet Miss Abigail Okoro an amazing lady. She is bold and hard-working.

I love her for her strength, drive and boldness. She doesn't believe she can't achieve anything. And anything she sets her heart to do, she gets it done.

She is equally fun to be with. In fact she is the funniest among all. When you sit with her, you will laugh from Morning till night, because she must make you laugh.

Miss Ruth Okoro (@ruthgold):

Snapchat-1249121916.jpg
@ruthgold

Meet Miss Ruth @ruthgold, she is the second to last born. So fun to be with. She is currently a final year student of Heritage Polytechnic Eket, Accounting Department.

She has enough positive vibes. No dull moments with her. Always having current gists. And I love her for that.

Miss Francisca Okoro:

Snapchat-1989251812.jpg
Miss Francisca

This is the lady born of the house, Miss Francisca. She is currently a nursing student. Our family nurse.
She loves to be pampered, as big as she is, she still cries like last borns.
She can disturb

Miss Faith Okoro (@talktofaith)

Snapchat-43819875.jpg
@talktofaith

And meet me @talktofaith, the first daughter and second mother of the house.
I am a digital entrepreneur, very hard working and purpose driven. Interesting and fun to be with.
I love God and I love Business. Always open to welcome Business deals and partnership. I am open for business talks any day and any time of the day.
I also love seeing the family together in peace, it gives me joy.
I try as much as I can to be a pillar and support to mum and as well be a model to my younger ones.

Things I Would Love To See In My Family

  • I would love to see our love and bund grow much tighter.

  • I would love to see every one of us at the top of our carriers, doing amazingly well.

  • I would love to see us all live long in sound health.

  • I would love to see us all fulfill destiny and impact our generation.

CONCLUSION

I love my family. Each and everyone of them are so much important to me and they all play different roles in my life and in the family.
I enjoy the peace, love and joy we share together whenever we are together.

WE ARE ONE HAPPY FAMILY, I COULDN'T ASK FOR A BETTER FAMILY THAN THIS.

Hello @steemalive, here is my contest entry post.

I invite @ruthjoe, @jovita30 and @ninapenda to come participate in this wonderful contest.

Best regards

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Nice to read your entry @talktofaith You have presented every member of your family with the highest possible ease.They are beautiful,handsome and goal oriented.Atleast I know @davchi back then in 2020 we were all strong members in Steemalive then.You are the Ada(cardano) of the house.

The pictures are too large in size and all portrait.Pls work on it.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1.5/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.5/10
 2 years ago (edited)

Nice remark @samuuel20, we are also members in @steemalive but we made our ways when academy profiled a higher remuneration notwithstanding, once a soldier always a soldier bye.

 2 years ago 

Smiles you are right @davchi The academy brought a lot of people to itself including non-steemalive members given the fact the reward was much more higher there.However,things have been normalized with the Introduction of the curator teams and now the steemit engagement challenge.

 2 years ago 

A happy family and a steemit family, tell me what we separate each member of the family that have the same goal, nothing will seperate you all for the love you share together.
I thank Jehovah for the caring mother you have who is also hardworking, though your Dad is late, his memories lives.

Yes ma.
We are one happy family.
We thank God for his keeping powers.
Thanks for visiting.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my lady, with God every thing we want and wish our families will come to them, thank you too.

 2 years ago 

I would love to see our love and bund grow much tighter.

That is every family members for there loves to become tighter and I pray it come to pass

You have really did well by introducing qualities of each member in your family to us properly
I'm really sorry about your late dad. May his soul rest in peace

I would love to see every one of us at the top of our carriers, doing amazingly well.

I believe you will all get there with determination and hardworking you'll all reach top of your career and you will do wonderfully well.
I wish you well I'm the contest

The boys have a striking resemblance and look like twins. May your wishes for your family come to past. Peace is very important in every succeeding family like yours. Thanks for sharing with us your family.

Wow sister I so much love your good work keep sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

Wow your got on this review with regards to our Family was properly aligned. Nice reading your view on all our family members, yes! its indisputable and can't be dissipated that the unity we enjoy is really divine, wishing you the best on your write-up.

Yeah
We've got a great family.
I'm glad you attest to it.
Looking forward to read your entries in this #steemitengagement contest.

 2 years ago 

Wow!!! A beautiful and strong family full of beautiful ladies. Your mother is indeed a strong lady to carter for all of you

A family build on love is that which is bound for success and nothing can break you down. You really have a great family anda great mother to support you guys always

Where is my friend @davchi? It's been a long while. Please day hello for me

Thanks for sharing with us and good luck

 2 years ago 

Hello smiles @tenguhatanga its really been a while, hope you're doing great.

Hi @tenguhatanga, nice having you in my post today. I'm glad to have you here.
Yeah I have a great family here.
Love and peace is the most important in a family.
Thanks for visiting.
Best regards

 2 years ago 

You have a wonderful family here @talktofaith, I know miss Abigail well, very hard-working and industrious like you said, she is very funny as well. Nice entry.

Yes ma.
I know you remember those days nahh.
Thanks for visiting ma.
Best regards

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

You have an amazing entry here @talktofaith.

It is worth noting that one of your family members is on steemit with you.

You've done well by promoting steemit to her.

Thanks for introducing us to your family.

Hi @sammylove.
It's not just one of my family member that is on steemit.
3 of my family members are on steemit, plus myself 4.
So we have a steemit family business.
Thanks for visiting.
Best regards

That's super amazing. Keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69