My Diary Game: How my today went by @t-martins

in SteemAlive3 years ago

GREETINGS

Hello everyone, am happy to be part of this awesome community and to be making my post here once again. I am @t-martins and today I will be sharing on how my day went and trust me it was an interesting day for me... Kindly read to the end and drop your comments if need be.

MORNING

IMG-20210810-WA0038.jpg

I woke up very weak this morning and I was not worried about that as I was recovering from the sickness that has held me down for four days now. However I was a bit relieved today more than other days and I was kind of Happy. Honestly the past few days has not been funny for me and that was when I realized that good health is been underrated in life and I had to thankful to God for those healthy day. Well, I had my morning devotion and brushed my teeth and had to warm the leftover food I had remained yesterday night and after eating I needed to cool my head but I had to make some diaries on my blog so I couldn't rest but opted to making those posts as it has been a very long time I posted last.

While I was still compiling my post I felt this heaviness in my head that I have to lay back on my bed to get relieved at least.

AFTERNOON

From there I slept off again and only to be awoken by a friend's call

He was a very close friend of mine and my course mate too. This time he was calling to tell me that one of the stringent lecturers in our department would be in school today and she has threatened to give test and to be strict with attendance today.
Honestly, this was the last thing I wanted to hear today because I can't even carry my head as my whole body was aching me. He is definitely not pulling my legs as he was the course representative and usually have first hand information from the lecturers. So, I dressed up that afternoon for school.

On getting to school, I got to meet most of my friends again after days few of being absent from school and they were really happy to have me back and around.

Our lecture was filled unlike on regular days when students can skip lectures going about their various businesses. Today was quite unusual and everyone waited for the "Almighty" Information science lecturer to come give her test. The class was scheduled to take place by 2:00pm but she called the course rep to extend the class to 3:00pm which the course rep announced and the whole class got rowdy. And minutes later she called again to cancel the class completely which I didn't really welcome because I knew the stress I went through to come to school today.
I left the school premises with two of my friends accompanying me to my hostel as they have really missed my presence and promise to come visiting tomorrow. When I got to my room, I was happy I met my friends today and equally had good time with them but on a second thought I wished I never stepped out until I have fully recovered.

EVENING

I was very tired and resorted to sleeping that I slept till 8:00pm when I woke up to take hot coffee and then slept back.

So, this is all about my diary today... I hope it was worth your time and reading.

Cc.
@booming
@focusnow

Sort:  

This is very good, your write-up is well arranged, please which markdown style did you use to make your pictures smaller and dividing your post?

Thanks so much dear.... U do shifting

Please can you give me an example

08032974562
WhatsApp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45