The diary game season3 //29-04-2022: Controversial date .

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

c15be162.jpg here after training on 29/04/2022.

Introduction

Kind regards to everyone . After a kind of perceived death escaped . Yes , perceived because personally I never thought such , but others did sense , seen as in witness the scene from others(actual victims) , then judge and extent it on my case . Although I never did had it enter on my head , zero attention on it till date , because I do know that , whatever betwixt ; that , that remains certain is "no evil shall befall me " . Yes , a thousand by the side and a ten thousand on other side , but it would and will never come nigh me .
How my day event was , is being never ought to be that ugly ; but that , which set in , made this day to become the most controversial date of my life and , here to account on how my day event relates on Friday 29/04/2022.

Morning

Here in the morning I find no stressed to be up because am at alert and awoke (awaken) lively and vigilant ; no slumber on my side no sleep in my eyes . All of that , because am here on my shift , 24hrs basis . That's alone reminds my two way style of living for now . When I noticed the morning I observed a brief meditation and concentrate . I been online at night till my phone got very low power , so I charged it up . By now early morning I got my phone and straight on steemit site check few things and enter WhatsApp group and do engaged on number of post , there I realized that I have been almost exhausted my data . I needed data to enabling me continue being online . So I have to contact @ijelady . Reason was I needed to learn few things as usual from her , most of it how to withdraw . And everything went on a success .

Noon

Here I spent part of my noon at training gotten guided on all of those stuffs that was like kind of confusing on me . Finally left home .

There was this long standing land related dispute which did exist between my village and a very close other village that we shared same boundary . Surprised thing is that, they never fought or badly injured any body across before now . But , recent number of souls has gone and plenty houses and properties got burned up .

IMG_20220501_182008_2.jpg

one of the house burned in my street

That house , might seem as if it normal , but , truth be told that's one of the house in my street that have been badly burned up by those guys from other village .

IMG_20220501_182033_8.jpg

To see how badly burned the house is , can now imagine that it was not a play type of thing , but more like war . That was how they went about the whole thing .

Evening

Before I got to village , because I do work in Uyo and staying in my village . It was around 1528hrs , because immediate I highlighted from a bus and cross to my village road , not a far distance , I started observed people talking about killing and house burning . I noticed they did said that some group from Ikot Okure attacked Ikot Obio-Offong , that being my village (Ikot Okure) first went on attacked against other village (Ikot Obio-Offong) and did destroyed cars and got their houses destroyed and burned up .

So myself going home who never did witnessed such incidents , I never still felt or taken it serious . As am going behind me came five full police vehicles with police men in them fully arm . Based on such , I slow down and asked people some questions . And those police did passed me and off to my village as I followed them relatively slow . Once I got to my street . Though I did observed that those other guy's were burning a school at a very small distance from my place . So when I reached our house I entered , though some told me I shouldn't go inside . But , I didn't listen to any . While being inside , trying to change up I head more relatively close noises and loud voice , and before I noticed they were already in our compound starting to destroyed a window at the frontage . It seems , their leader called them out because it was not all of them , it seems a fraction of them left off and ran to my place upon seen me . Might be they saw me when I get into our compound .

Then , I hurried and dressed back and lock the door and left , immediately I got out of the house I saw one boy who told me a bro . don't stayed inside take the bush side and come out , and i trekked through bush side to the road and I saw them at their first spot and few at the junction trying to destroyed church within that very junction .

Most controversial date of my life

Here if not who called those who already ran in to attacked me , out , I can't still imagine what would have happened.

Above being outright reason this date appeared to be the most controversial date of my life .

Inconclusion

Is certain , as later was been known to me , that my village attacked them first , and they revenge in a very brutal manners . Now an understanding for peace talk have been reached by both village head and Paramount Ruler , and the portion of land on dispute has been taken over by the government . That was how my whole day was , at night I can't go back home . I have to go to my sisters' place and sleep .

10% @steemalive
Sort:  

@sureway044 I'm so happy for the protection God gave you. A lot of persons have lost their business because of the incident.

 2 years ago 

It is good to observe things and ask questions and when there is problem we should not ignore warning but listen, am happy you escaped the danger @sureway044

Club#5050
SteemexclusiveYes
BotNo
PlagiarismNo
Beneficiary10%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30