ProWritersHub (W-3) : Introduce Your Hometown , Culture , Language , Food , Any Other Thing_@sureway044

in SteemAlive2 years ago

0ac9216e.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello Awesome Steemian's ,

0ac9216e~6.jpg

Earth is a place and habitation of human beings , with so many culture , languages , foods and general lifestyles . All of that mainly depending on the classified continent's , country or state and tribe's in which an individual can be trace from as an ancestral origin . Some state or tribe's seems to have kind of specified believed that anchord their existence as the people. While some might just factored some claimed of an ancestral believed or notions. In which by general lifestyles they are far , farther from living proof in practical terms of such claims of an existence.

Truth should be measured , on such facts that natural resources and minerals blessing to certain tribe's or state. Do not directly anchors by claimed of notions , which perhaps lacking the real harnessing strength . As per such connection to the ancestral notion God factors . To activate usage of those bless resources and minerals. Basically for the betterment and good living of the people within such tribe's or state.

Landed facts remains that in this given contest , I would only get to have my write up . On all about my hometown in relation to my village or community and local government . Not much about state and related notion.

About my hometown , culture , language and food

0ac9216e~5.jpg

To begins with by tribe's in relation to state , an from Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria .Here in Akwa Ibom as known by appellation as the land of promise . There are so many culture and the reasons for it , remains such facts that . In here , there are further sub tribe's within the mother state capital in city of Uyo . As the centralized hub which major state economy and government administrative offices can be locate.

Sub tribe's here in my state Akwa Ibom

0ac9216e~3.jpg

These very sub tribe's in the state mainly influences language, and further activated multiple culture within the state.

Note of stressed , here am not particularly meant schism. No , notion of the state remains general and strictly applicable to all sub tribe's count within the mother state.

Another worthy of note is, am not going to relate on any other local government. Here aside my own. Though Akwa Ibom State as known is make up of a thirty one (31) local government areas.

As follow are the visible sub tribe's and their unique dialect :

Sub Tribe'sLanguage or Dialect
Oron-nationOro dialect
Annang-nationAnnang dialect
Eket-nationEket dialet
Ibibio-nationIbibio dialect

Among all of those stated sub tribe's and their related language and or dialect. An Ibibio speaking dialect is most largest and popular in Akwa Ibom State history to date . Next follow by Annang and Oron while at Eket , there some of the local government are Ibibio speaking . Like the current governor of the state . Hailed from Onna Eket , but an Ibibio speaking dialect. Eket by such virtues seem to serves as the youngest sub tribe's here.

Insight to my local government , culture, language , food and village or community

0ac9216e~2.jpg

My local government and community: However , my local government is known as Ibesikpo Asutan , very close to state capital Uyo . Moreso , even the major road which leads to my council Secretariat is named Uyo and my council capital Nung Udoe . There you have (Uyo-nung Udoe Road) .

Before council Secretariat is my village and or community. Known as Ikot Okure.

Culture , language and food : Here in my hometown there are so many culture . Ranging from cultural dance and masquerade mainly. But like masquerade within my community , local government and others are usually ones in every leap year . While one on each passing year never to concentrative compared to that , on each leap year.

images.jpeg this how culture in my hometown likesource

Seen there is called inuen expo and some expo at the traditional occasion.

Language: Basically am on the Ibibio speaking tribe and dialect.

Food : The major food enjoying here are just too much apart from , the normal rice , beans , yam , plantain , banana , bread , spaghetti , macaroni , indomie , cocoyam , water yam , and all cereals and legumes related .

The main food here are soups based among others are the most popular:

  • Edikang ikong soup

  • Atama soup

  • Editan soup

  • Afang soup

All of those soups can be very sumptuous serving along garri , fufu or semovita even pounded yam.

In my home town the normal festival comes up once a year , and there is no special thing on it .

Ruler and market

Here real deal is I wouldn't know more details about village head things , clan head and Paramount ruler . Those are the none political related offices , instead pure culture and tradition ruler in my hometown . Fact is on my village there are serious tussle of power , on village head things . The throng has now become elective in form and nature. But clan head and Paramount ruler still on ground of pure culture and traditional relation.

As per market , there are so many market in my hometown ranging from daily to weekly based market . That interm's of market opening and active buying and selling terms.

CONCLUSION

Since this is what I never have long planned for , and I wouldn't have more of internet based image . As much of what seen are pure Annang culture. May be once I have that from my hometown I will capture and do new write up.

Cc:
@ijelady

10%. @steemalive

Sort:  

Love to read about the Tribes of your hometown and the foods and culture are also amazing you are living a very beautiful life have a good day good luck for your contest entry

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow @sureway044,your tribe has many good things like the masquerade dance,their foods are really great and the one I like so much is that afang soup,I really enjoy it whenever it is been cooked in the house.

 2 years ago 

Wow your town is really amazing especially your festival and the kind of soup akwa-ibom people eats. I really enjoys akwa-ibom meals

 2 years ago 

So I have finally gotten to know where you hail from.......
Although I haven't visited before, but I've been hearing of ibesikpo asutan and I'll endeavour to visit soonest

The soups you mentioned are very popular, I doubt @emmanu will know them🚶🏼‍♀️🤪

 2 years ago 

I know just about two of the soups which are Afang soup and edikang nkong soup, I really enjoys the soups ooo
At least I still know two 😋

 2 years ago 

If it's only two you know that means you have missed out on a whole lot

 2 years ago 

Okay ooooo,
You will be the one to cook the other once for me la

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63