ProWritersHub (W-2) : What is in a naming ; local names , popular Names and the act of naming _@sureway044

in SteemAlive2 years ago

7d839f03.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello There Steemian's .

7d839f03~6.jpg

What's in a name , should there be anything in a name . Though it appeared more like question (?). Personally I would relate act of naming to that of our lovingly and lovely Saviour . Lord Jesus Christ . As at before his glorious existence here on the earth. Jesus Christ was only who by name, seems to bring about kind of revolutionary concepts on act of naming patterns.

As tought and keep teaching by preaching , now about an overview of what Jesus Christ meant . To the world at large (verse universe)and the heavens .

Then , even before His glorious birthed and existence . His name hast been given to the then prophet , while they the prophet. Did relate on the promise Messiah.

In essence , only want to create scene of an act of naming concepts. So what happened who was Jesus the promise Messiah then and now ? Very obvious and now totally cleared who Jesus truly is.

His name shall be : Saviour , Messiah, Redeemer ,Emmanuel which ranging on such buiilt concepts as . For He shall saved people from sins , renewed their ways , reconcile for their wrongs with father (heavenly-God ) and indeed God with us .

In addition should be Abraham and Sarah both father and mother of many nation's , via act of naming concepts.

Due to contest demand there goes :

“ Topic 1: What is in a name - local names, popular names and the act of naming
What you need to do:Write in detail about names and naming. Tell us your full name and the literal meaning of each. Did each parent give you separate names - like native names? Tell us their meanings. How are names formed in your hometown. Tell us at least 5 popular male and female names in your hometown and their meanings. Which names do you admire and which ones do you avoid. Did you give yourself any name? How did you form your steemit username? Any other thing you want to tell us about names? Be detailed”

Write in detail about names and naming

7d839f03~2.jpg

Getting seen from my introduction , there you would absolutely get to know in clearer terms of what names and naming could be .

However in more detail sense of relation names and naming can be relate to as : That very unique form of an exclusive identity , which meant to address the bearer basically get given upon child birth by the parents or a priest .

Names and naming can further affect and effect the bearer behavior and general life styles for good (positive) or in relatively bad (negative) formed and way .

Names and naming can get to boost one's strength and sense of doing things , basically . Getting viewed our Lord Jesus Christ as and exclusive example there , you should know more about what names and naming entailed.

Tell us your full name and the literal meaning of each. Did each parent give you separate names - like native names? Tell us their meanings

7d839f03~2.jpg

To be very brief here my both parent's did gave me separate names . Like my father did gave me : Sureway While my mother did called me : Uko

Now my full names are : Sebastine/Sebastian , Sureway and Uko then my middle name is John .

There I would first have my middle name follow by my father's name then my names meaning as seen :

John : Graced by God or Yewah is gracious.
Sebastian and Sebastine : Honor , venerable goes like that emperor and imperial.
Uko : Powerful and strong .
Sureway : My name sureway is combination of two different words which should be sure and way . Now , sure is like being certainly , positively , confidentially that which built on assurance . While way means , path kind of direction and or position.

Now my name in singular form can be A very certain direction or positive position .

7d839f03~6.jpg

How are names formed in your hometown. Tell us at least 5 popular male and female names in your hometown and their meanings. Which names do you admire and which ones do you avoid

7d839f03~3.jpg

Here in my hometown like seriously, there seems to be no actual formalities setting as for act of naming things .

A partial act of naming concepts , is total get build on such fact surrounding . That provided your child is being given birth to at night an automatic name should be Okon. And another on such aspect should be that of days based on week, like weekly days . Perhaps a child is being given birth to on Monday , name would be Monday . While some do focus on the numeric aspect , on such based knowledge that a (7)days succeeded a week.

Most popular if your child is being given birth on the third or seven day in any week . That child likely would get name as Ita(3) and or Itiaba (7) respectively that only passive yet partially strong formalities .

Five popular names of male and female in my hometown and their meaning are as follows :

Female names and meaning :

NamesMeaning
EnoabasiGod's gift
EmemobongGod's peace
EdidiongobongGod's blessings
IdongesitobongGod's confort
ItoroabasiGod's praise

Male names and their unique individual meaning :

NamesMeaning
UwemedimoProsperity in living
KufreabasiDon't forget God
OkonNight
KubiatabasiDon't condem God
UdomRight and correct

Interm's of those names which I admire . Truth is that all of given names that I outline as seen above . Are names that I get to admire each of it uniqueness .

And those names which I would try to avoid are those names which I personally don't know their meaning , though they are getting answered here in my hometown .

Did you give yourself any name? How did you form your steemit username?

7d839f03~2.jpg

Here based on my exclusive biblical follow up on naming and names concepts . I personally don't play around self given names. Further based on such fact that what name you get to chose would literally define and added to effect your personality. Which could served in contrary to your choice concepts.

How I form my steemit username :
Is totally that of my real name and that of my favorite numeric (44) and zero as base concept . There you have 044._@sureway044.

Cc:

@ijelady

10% @steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@sureway044,this is a very nice post as you have shared with us on the different types of male and female names in your language and also you have given us there real meanings.

I think that the one I dislike is that okon and that is because of its meaning (night).

I think that name should be avoided.

An opinion count . But truth is here there are so many people getting call by that name 'Okon'

 2 years ago 

You have shared some akwa-ibom names and there meaning to us just like ,Edidiongubong is a name that I enjoy calling but I don't know the meaning but through this article I am now aware of what it means

Sure thank . Cause Edidiong(ubong) should be Edidiongobong . Fact is (Obong and Abasi ) is Lord or God and (Ubong) should be king or ruler.

 2 years ago 

I love the name Sureway. I almost thought is nickname. Your parents gave your very meaningful names. Edidiong is my favorite Akwa ibom name.
Okon is a very popular name, thank you for telling you the meaning.
I enjoyed reading through your post. Thanks for writing such a detailed article.

Thank you and am grateful.

 2 years ago 

You have given a detailed account of all you know about names.Truly names are given due to a lot of reasons and I have learnt that Uko means powerful in your dialect.I really liked the name itoroabasi-once had a coursemate that had that name.I have also learnt the reason behind your choice of username.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1.9/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.9/2.5
Total7.8/10

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

Today i came to know your full name and the meaning @sureway044.

Sometimes i wonder how people answer names that they don't know meaning. Now i know why.

Now I know the meaning of it's that means 3 thank you for letting me know the meaning

 2 years ago 

Wow, from this post I have learnt a lot from it one of them is your name which means uko which means powerful.

 2 years ago 

Now i know the meaning of your name. I did not remember that is a two syllabus word. Thanks for explaining the meaning of your name and other names in your commuinty.

 2 years ago 

And another on such aspect should be that of days based on week, like weekly days . Perhaps a child is being given birth to on Monday , name would be Monday

This is true. I knew some lads whose names were Monday, Friday and Saturday. I was curious and asked how they got their names and they said they were named according to the days they were born.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64