My dairy game//How Tuesday 28th December, 2021 went. Resting, carnival and coaching from a good steemian. 10% payout to steemalive. I am club100

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hi everyone in steemalive
Believe we had a great celebration...

Hey dairy
Tuesday 28th December, 2021 was cool and exciting.

Morning

The morning was on a low because I came back from an all night retreat around 4:18am with my sister. We had the key so we got into the house. I boiled water to drink to keep my voice in check because it was stretched during the all night then went straight to bed to get some rest.

I woke up around 9:38am due to the sun reflecting from my window. I stayed on bed for while before stepping out from my room.

Went right to the kitchen and found out my mum had washed beans and given my younger brother to go grind for moimoi. I greeted her and we began to gist while my sister joined us. My younger brother came back with the grinded beans and while mum was preparing it, I was oiling the tin to use for the moimoi. After the tin was exhausted, we switch to nylon which we had to cook them in separate pot.

Afternoon

I then pilled one fo the ripe pawpaw available which my younger ones ate. The moimoi was done and when the time for lunch came, those willing to eat at that time served themselves.

I stayed in the living room for a while before going back to our room to read and rest for the retreat for it was a 4 days all night program.

Evening

It was while resting and going through my chats that I saw @patience90 message on the group asking me to message her. I did and she told me she was around in the town for the carnival and asked if I had any issue with steemit so she put me through.

I was so happy that I was going to meet her personally for the first time and that she could be so considerate to remember me. Though we had met at @charis20 place during her babies naming ceremony. I rushed, toke my bath, dressed and headed out to the carnival venue.

This year makes it the 8th year I had witnessed the carnival last. I called her while I got there and began to locate her because the place was so crowded. I met people I haven't seen for a very long time while heading to where @patience90 was.

IMG-20211229-WA0039.jpg

IMG-20211229-WA0038.jpgIMG-20211229-WA0028.jpgIMG-20211229-WA0044.jpgIMG-20211229-WA0036.jpg

We finally met and was so happy as we exchanged pleasantries. Another amazing
thing was how @patience90 gave me full attention despite being there with some friends. I asked all the questions even with the ones I had forgotten and got answers.

IMG-20211228-WA0019.jpgI and @patience90IMG-20211228-WA0018.jpg

One of the new things I learnt from her was how to access the style guide and to arranged pictures as gallery.

Thank you so much @patience90 for making my day a memorable one and also for your kind heart.

CC: @focusnow, @ngoenyi, @charis20

Best regards
From starxious

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

It was a pleasure helping out and I love putting serious users through.
It was nice meeting you finally and I hope to see more of your contents.

Carnival experience and coaching on steemit really made your day a memorable one. I love your style @patience90 always turning every slightest opportunity to avenue to promote steemit. Indeed you are a committed Steemians. Thanks @starxious for this post.

Thank you too for reading through

You are welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69