Diary Game @19-06-2021. Thank God It's Saturday By @starnation.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello good people, I trust we are all doing great in our respective abodes. Here I am today to tell you how my Saturday went. As a norm, when I wake up in the morning I say my prayers before everything else starts. So I took a selfie to kick of the day.
IMG_20210619_071537.jpg

Today is my little cousin's high school entrance examination and I had to take him to the venue, so I started ushering him as early as possible to get ready for our journey, we started off by rehearsing possible questions and answers amidst having breakfast, after which we all went to take our bath and get ready to depart.
At about 10 am we set out for the venue in a cab
IMG_20210619_103752.jpg

when we got to the junction leading to the school we had to cross the double express lane because we where coming from the opposite direction, that was breathtaking!! Owing that I had to be very careful because I was with my little one.
We had to walk some distance to the venue
IMG_20210619_150244.jpg

then undergo the normal screening after which by approximately 12:15 pm my little cousin entered the exam hall to write his exams, while I waited outside. While waiting I took pictures of the premises which is the big church auditorium and then the entrance of the school premises.

IMG_20210619_114102.jpg

IMG_20210619_113340.jpg

I had to wait for a period of almost 3hours for my little cousin to round up with his exams which consists of three written tests and an interview session with one of the staff.
Finally dude was through and we left for our house after exchanging thoughts of how the exam went, while in the cab too we kept on discussing what transpired in the exam hall.
We got home around past 4 and I was starving, I quickly rushed to the water melon in our freezer and devoured one medium sized ball of it.

IMG_20210619_225227.jpg

I rested for like 30 minutes then stepped out to have a hair cut in a nearby salon managed by a friend.
IMG_20210619_175419.jpg

After the haircut I just had to stay in the salon to see the old movie ANTMAN, while we all chitchatted. I left around past 7 to our house, took my bath, had a lengthy discussion with my aunt and mum. After which I had dinner, then came here to write this post.

When am done I am going to bed, because I have had the fill of today.

How was your Saturday?

Shout out to the amiable admin of this community @kadosh2340 @talktofaith @focusnow.

Sort:  

My Saturday was great.

You had a nice day yesterday actually
Anyways,
Hope your little cousin did rehearsed well before taking his exam Sha?

It's good you had a good time too.

Yes my cousin did rehearse well before we set out

Your Saturday was interesting, mine was just there.
I hope your cousin pass in flying colours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34