Diary Game // How I Spent My Day, 2nd November 2021. 10% payout to @steemalive by @stanleynnah

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction

Hello Steemians, It's a pleasure to be writing oh how my day went.

Morning

Just as it has always been, my day sets off once my alarm rings at 5:30am, I however started the day with a short prayer, and due to the availability of power supply, I was able to play some gospel music on wazobia TV channel, as is always done every morning on the channel.

20211102_065208.jpg

After the morning prayer, I had to proceed to doing the dishes as I was unable to do that the previous night, before proceeding to brush my teeth, take my shower, and thereafter I am dressed up and set out for work as early as 7am.

Luckily, I met a senior colleague of mine at the bus stop, and he decided to give me a ride which made it easier for me to get to school as early as 7:14am as against the normal 7:30am i normally get to school due to the hassles of public buses. On getting to school, I monitored the students carrying out their morning duties, attended the morning assembly which always ends by 8:10am.

As at about 9am the senior secondary students were called out for a program which was organised by some visiting Corpers in the town. I had to take part in making sure the hall for the program was swept, and that the students were well settled before the program kick off.

20211102_090241.jpg20211102_090244.jpg
20211102_091812.jpg20211102_090258.jpg

The Corpers oriented the students on the basic topics of food hygiene, water and sanitation hygiene and menstrual hygiene. After the presentation, questions were received from the students, questions was thrown at the students and gifts were given to some exceptional students that got the questions right. The program came to an end as at around 11am, and that was when I proceeded to have my breakfast.

20211102_092331.jpg20211102_092339.jpg

Most of my classes for the day took place in the afternoon, due the extra curricular events that took place in the morning. I was able to lecture my students on the topic "Nigeria as a Federation" with major emphasis on the division of powers of the country among the central government and other component units.

20211102_124708.jpg20211102_124728.jpg

Afternoon

I retired back home at the close of work by 2pm, had a little nap and visited a nearby canteen to have my lunch.

Evening

My evening has been occupied with marking of student's test scripts, and I later had to clean my environment and had to gather and burn the dirts in the environment. Finally, I had to prepare indomie and egg, which I had as dinner.

Conclusion

I wasn't able to complete all the plans for the anyway, as I had plans to visit the secretariat of my employer to make confirmation with the regards to most of my courses.

Thank you for reading through my diary post.

Cc: @steemalive

Regards,
@stanleynnah

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

A day well spent.
Thanks for sharing

Thank you ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34