7 Day Writing Challenge Day 3 - My Immediate Neighbors and Workmates by @stanleynnah

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Good day everyone,

Welcome to the day three (3) of the seven (7) days writing challenge, and for today, I will be writing on "My Immediate Neighbors and Workmates".

My Workmate

A workmate is very important in the growth of an individual especially if the individual is a newbie with regards to the work descriptions.

IMG-20210703-WA0007.jpg
My workmate Mrs Ojo Mary

My workmate name is Mrs Ojo Mary, and she's from Oyo local government in Oyo State. We are both working at Ilora Baptist Grammar School in Ilora, Oyo State. I actually met Mrs Ojo when I resumed duty in late February 2021, and she has been amazing in helping me adapt to the work environment considering the fact that it's new to me. She has also helped with the new environment by helping me with getting an accomodation as fast as possible as my first week of resumption had my travelling a distance of 1hr 20 minutes to get to school everyday.

She's a devoted Christian, married, and has dual citizenship as her Dad is from Oyo State in Nigeria, while her Mum is from Ghana. She's at present enjoying her holiday in Ghana with her relatives.

My Immediate Neighbor

A neighbor is basically an individual or group of individuals that lives close to each other. Neighbors are very important in one's life as they are in most situations the first respondent to emergency situations.

20210818_100351.jpg
My neighbor Miss Aderibigbe Bidemi

My neighbors name is Miss Aderibigbe Bidemi, she's also from Oyo local government in Oyo State. I actually met Bidemi when I moved into an apartment in a new location and environment. She is a Muslim, single, and is working as a pump attendant in a filling station. She's a kind hearted, generous, and selfless individual. Bidemi displayed a wonderful attribute of a good neighbor when I basically didn't come out of my apartment for close to a week, and she actually came to knock to find out if everything was okay. I was practically very sick, probably due to the stress I experienced with moving from one location to another and cleaning up the whole apartment. She assisted with getting me drugs and medications, and that gesture is something I won't forget in a hurry.

Conclusion

It's important that we maintain good relationship with individuals in our place of work and around our neighborhood. This is because such Individuals in one way or the other play an important role in our lives. No man is an island, depending on each other for guidance, advice, information is paramount in the society.

Thank you for reading through.

Cc
@focusnow
@steemalive
@charis20

Regards,
@stanleynnah

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your friends are beautiful @stanleynnah.

It's important that we maintain good relationship with individuals in our place of work and around our neighborhood.

Your about that, thank your for sharing with us sir

Thank you for reading through.
I very much appreciate ☺️

 3 years ago 

Am so glad you have good relationship with your neighbors both in the office and the immediate environment...they are your closest family.

Keep on with the good work, i wish they will join you here soon.

Steem On.

Thank you very much.
I will work on that.

 3 years ago 

It is good to share good relationship with people around.
It means that one have good reputation and no man is an island indeed.
Thanks for sharing

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50