THE MINDSET OF AN ACHIEVER

in SteemAlive3 years ago

A young boy walked up to his father and asked;

“Father, how do I become renowned in the world… I want to be great like you are, but I don’t know how to.”

src

His father looked at him and asked him; “son… who is a renowned person?”

This question threw the boy aback, as he didn’t expect such a question. Then he answered and said;

“Father, a renowned person has a VOICE…..one who serves as a ROLE MODEL.”

His father smiled and said;

“Son, you are right. But I want you to know this and know this once…. a renowned person is an ACHIEVER.”

Then the son asked:

“How then do I become an achiever?”

The father replied thus;

“The mindset of an achiever is a goal-getter; a pacesetter, a prominent person and a successful person…. a renowned person.”

The difference between an achiever and a failure is his or her mindset.

A failure will say; I DON’T THINK, I CAN…. I MUST.

An achiever will say I CAN!!! I WILL!!!!

An achiever has a goal already set out.

An achiever makes relentless efforts towards getting to a pre-set goal.

Achiever plans and maps out strategies to getting to that pre-set goal…. if you fail to plan, you plan to fail!

An achiever knows this set fact: “Yes, I won’t always win. But when I lose, I must make myself a better competitor to the world!”

Truth be told, you won’t always win, there are times you lose and go down. But what to do at this point is not to sit down and wallow in self-pity, but sort ways to make yourself a better person… sort out ways to improve yourself in that aspect.

There are times I failed and felt downcast and felt that all hope was lost… but I didn’t sit down and wallow in self-pity. I didn’t sit down to sulk and look at my failures, rather; I picked up myself, learned from my mistakes and moved on to greatness.

An achiever serves as a ROLE MODEL and not a MORAL LESSON.

Keep your head up high. Despite all odds, despite the challenges… you can make it.

Say these two sentences to yourself as a daily motivation;

I AM AN ACHIEVER… AND I MUST BE KNOWN AS AN ACHIEVER.

I AM A ROLE MODEL TO THE WORLD…. NOT A MORAL LESSON!”

“Thank you, father for this great motivation. I won’t let you down, that’s a promise.” The son replied, satisfied with his father’s answer.THE MINDSET OF AN ACHIEVER

A young boy walked up to his father and asked;

“Father, how do I become renowned in the world… I want to be great like you are, but I don’t know how to.”

His father looked at him and asked him; “son… who is a renowned person?”

This question threw the boy aback, as he didn’t expect such a question. Then he answered and said;

“Father, a renowned person has a VOICE…..one who serves as a ROLE MODEL.”

His father smiled and said;

“Son, you are right. But I want you to know this and know this once…. a renowned person is an ACHIEVER.”

Then the son asked:

“How then do I become an achiever?”

The father replied thus;

“The mindset of an achiever is a goal-getter; a pacesetter, a prominent person and a successful person…. a renowned person.”

The difference between an achiever and a failure is his or her mindset.
An achiever will always think positive.

src

A failure will say; I DON’T THINK, I CAN…. I MUST.

An achiever will say I CAN!!! I WILL!!!!

An achiever has a goal already set out.

An achiever makes relentless efforts towards getting to a pre-set goal.

Achiever plans and maps out strategies to getting to that pre-set goal…. if you fail to plan, you plan to fail!

An achiever knows this set fact: “Yes, I won’t always win. But when I lose, I must make myself a better competitor to the world!”

src

Truth be told, you won’t always win, there are times you lose and go down. But what to do at this point is not to sit down and wallow in self-pity, but sort ways to make yourself a better person… sort out ways to improve yourself in that aspect.

There are times I failed and felt downcast and felt that all hope was lost… but I didn’t sit down and wallow in self-pity. I didn’t sit down to sulk and look at my failures, rather; I picked up myself, learned from my mistakes and moved on to greatness.

An achiever serves as a ROLE MODEL and not a MORAL LESSON.

Keep your head up high. Despite all odds, despite the challenges… you can make it.

Say these two sentences to yourself as a daily motivation;

** I AM AN ACHIEVER… AND I MUST BE KNOWN AS AN ACHIEVER.**

I AM A ROLE MODEL TO THE WORLD…. NOT A MORAL LESSON!”

“Thank you, father for this great motivation. I won’t let you down, that’s a promise.” The son replied, satisfied with his father’s answer.
special regards to @focusnow
@mesonia

Cc: @steemcurator01

Cc: @steemcurator02

Cc: @steemcurator03

Cc: @steemalive

Sort:  

Nice write up...More ideas to steems

Thank you

This is a good motivational post. I like it.

Thank you sir

This is very insightful @sovega. I find great motivation in your wise words. You are a good writer.

Thank you so much
I feel honoured

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69