7 day writing challenge Day 6-A trip to my favorite market by @solar-star

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

MY FAVORITE MARKET

Hello ,im back again., everyone has a favourite place he or she loves ,my favorite market is AHIA OHURU INTERNATIONAL MARKET ,the market is a very big one where all types of goods and services are rendered,the market is very big ,the marketers there are devoted to their business and make endsmeet with it ,I went to the market late this evening I didn't have time in the morning,it rained a lot today and their was a lot of traffic but I still manged to go there this evening,we needed meat and some other foodstuffs...

IMG_20210827_204324_1.jpg

This is goat meat ,the actually complain that goat is expensive but I actually price and got it at (4,500) that is 15 steem at 300NGN ,in the evening meat is usually cheaper than before in the morning,I think the butchers want to sell it immediately so as to prevent the meat from spoiling so any price similar they can sell it.

IMG_20210827_204617_6.jpg

That one there is nigeria stock fish ,Nigeria is the popular country on importing of stock fish (cod) ,that fish is very tasty when eating,we bought one for my grandma and she really loved it ,she was very happy 😊😁 ,I use one to cook soup today ,I was hungry and carried away ,that I didn't snap the soup ,the fish is nice I bought it at (7,000) 23 steem at 300NGN ,yes this is the second item I got from the market.

IMG_20210827_204721_6.jpg

So yes this is the last item that I got ,onions is used in preparing most of our dishes,I bought it at 1,000 NGN ,which is 3 steem , at least it is going to serve us some couple of weeks before buying another one ,I also got carrots and other foodstuffs ,so tomorrow I'm going to prepare my stew which would be lovely.

AHIA OHURU is my favorite place because I get everything that I need for the food I want to prepare and the costs are cheaper ,it is still affordable not minding the costs of goods in the market..

I know some persons who live in aba might have gone there before and can confirm to what I'm saying,the market is known and many people go there to buy foodstuffs..

Written by:@solar-star

For :@steemalive

Sort:  

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you very much

Chuckles in amazement.. Chef Tee on her best behavior 🥰. She didn't invite me for this meal though 🙄. Gonna join you to Ahia Ohuru one day.

😂 ,come ooo I need assistance jhoor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39