How I became a good content writer on steemit

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220416_183833_093~3.jpg

Introduction

Good day distinguished Steemians, hope your day went well. I will love to say that I am the happiest person to have joined steemit. It would not be fair if I fail to share my wonderful experience with you since I started blogging on steemit.

How I join steemit

I will not forget in a hurry the 1st day of April, 2022. On that faithful day I and my mentor, @okere-blessing who happens to be my lovely wife talked about steemit with me. She told me that as a good writer, I should not waste my wonderful writing skills. So she introduced me to steemit platform where I can be posting good content and earned rewards. At first I was doubting her but when she showed me her wallet I screamed with a loud voice seeing her motivated earnings. At this point I was so anxious to learn so that I can start making my own post, and she was ever ready to teach me, so we started. Below are the steps to create steemit account.

The first process to steemit

Browse the steemit website at www.steemit.com from google search, when the page open click on register, type in your email and phone number, after that verification code will be sent to you, type in the code, provide your username and fill in the required data's and the registration is successful. So simple.

How to post content on steemit

The first process is to justify your text by following the markdown protocols as shown below.

IMG_20220428_104937_631.jpg

Press enter key two times on the keyboard.

Subheadings

To align the subheadings to be at the centre, observe the markdown protocol as follows.

IMG_20220428_105852_824~2.jpg

Press the Enter key two times, write your Subheading, press Enter key again and write down the protocol as shown here.

IMG_20220428_113624_959~4.jpg

Having done that your text will be boldly aligned at the center.

Markdown protocols

There are many markdown protocols to be observed when writing on steemit. Below are some of the markdown protocols.

  • Hashtag (#)
    Single hashtag and space increases the font size of your text.

  • Hashtag: (##)
    From two to six hashtag reduces the font size of your text. In other words, the more the hashtag, the smaller the text font. The lesser the hashtag, the bigger the text font.

  • Asterix: (*)

  • Italic: Single Asterix at both side of your text changes your text to Italic.

  • Bold:
    Double Asterix at both side of your text changes your text font to bold

  • Bolt and Italic:
    Three Asterix at both sides of your text, changes your text to Bold and Italic.

  • Bullet:
    Single Asterix and space at the beginning of your text, gives bullet to your text.

Conclusion

Steemit as we all know need more than just learning from a mentor, but self practice. Try to put your markdowns in different ways and see the effect it has when writing.

Cc. @ijelady @focusnow @okere-blessing

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It will be nice if you include learn with steem in your tag.
Learning is continuous process @sirpchannel, i am happy that today you can apply markdown in your post and I must tell you that your writing have improved so much.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Thanks@ijelady, I am grateful that I'm progressing now.

 2 years ago 

Is a good thing to see how well you are doing on steemit it up.

Continuous practice is what makes someone perfect, thus shows you are learning continue to apply all that you have learnt

Steemit is an institution that you learned so many things. Keep on the good work.

 2 years ago 

You are indeed a content writer @okree-blessing. Am happy that you learned so fast and are really doing great on this platform. Keep it up dear. Please, teach others too to be like you. Keep the quality of your post going.

This was so beautiful, that's what good wife does, she doesn't hide the good news from his husband, welcome to the platform my brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65