Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 | Promote Steem in your City and try to recruit a new user! | by @simonnwigwe

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG20220610172635.jpg

mine.PNG

Hello friends,
Welcome once again to my blog. I am so delighted that this great community is among those participating in this amazing challenge this season. The @steemalive community has helped in building the steemit platform via the promotion channel. When I joined this noble platform, this very community guided me all through as a newbie because it organises classes for all steemains all over the world via its telegram handle.

These classes are organised by this community to train both new and old members on how to be successful on the platform, a lot of resource persons such as @ngoenyi, @focusnow, @samuel20 and @ijelady just to mention but a few always give us their time out of their tight schedule to ensure we are properly informed on how to go about the platform. The community has been one of the leading communities when it comes to the promotion of steem.

mine.PNG
What methods did you use in promoting Steem (e.g word of mouth, social media, etc)
mine.PNG

Steem promotion has always been my thing. When I was introduced to the platform, I discovered that there is a whole lot one can gain from it, after my little stay on the platform, I understood a few things and for that reason, I decided to introduce the platform to my friends around. My first promotion was done in the school where I had a seminar for my class meets a lot of them are still active till this moment.

Mostly, my promotion method is the word of my mouth and the use of the steemit T-shirt. In my everyday life, any person I see around and we go into discussion, if he or she is a person of like mind, I don't waste time telling the person about this noble platform. As a serving corps member, I have also introduced many of my copper friends to the platform as well.

While wearing the steemit T-shirt in my area, a lot of people read the inscription on the back which says www.steemit.com, write, post and earn. Most times this draws the attention of like-minded people to me and they will ask me how they should go about it and then I normally explain and guide them towards writing their achievement1 task.

In essence, the method I use mostly in promoting steel is via the word of mouth. I find it more convenient because I talk about it everywhere even while lecturing my students in the classroom. A lot of them have an interest in the platform already and we are organising a very big promotion program soonest which we believe more than 50 persons will be able to sign in a day.

mine.PNG
Did you use any Promotional materials and branding? (fliers, Branded Tshirts, Banners, etc)
mine.PNG

Just as I have earlier mentioned, most times I put on the steemit T-shirt and that alone speaks volumes of the platform. Previously, I have been able to sign up for at least 5 different users on the platform just because of the branded T-shirt I was wearing. For the case of the new user, I signed in recently, she also saw the T-shirt on me because I can't stay a week without wearing it and going out.

IMG_20220611_061424.jpg
Wearing steemit T-shirt

She has been seeing it for a while but this week she decided to pick her interest in it. I was so surprised because she is a married woman and always busy and for that reason, I was wondering if she can do the steemit business but her zeal in asking and also requesting that I introduced her to the platform made me have faith in her that she can do it.

mine.PNG
How did people respond to your promotion efforts?
mine.PNG

Well, it was not too easy because a lot of them have no single knowledge about writing articles at all. Telling the newbies to write an article of at least 300 words or their introduction seems too big and for that reason, most of them feel discouraged. Some while explaining how the platform function will say can they be able to follow all these procedures? In general, most people respond positively because they are willing and ready to learn more. They wish they can explore the platform and write the way I am writing immediately. I always love the zeal when I see such.

mine.PNG
What are the main challenges that hinder users from joining?
mine.PNG

A lot of people who I have met and I believe they will do well on the platform and even those who willingly showed interest in it, have issues with accessories I.e no device to start up the procedure. Just like I have said earlier, the reason why the promotion in the college of education here in Akwanga is still on hold is that the student pleaded we should all start together because a lot of them tend to acquire their mobile device before the end of this month.

mine.PNG
Where are you able to sign up new users? If yes, how did you convince them to join?
mine.PNG

Yes, I was able to sign in as a user. The user @vickyyk is one of my recruits I have guided her and she has been able to write her achievement1achievement1 task. I also went further to introduce her to the newcomer's guide and the steemitblog where she can get information about the happenings on the steemit platform. The image below is the picture I took with her while signing her up to the platform.

IMG20220610172503.jpg

Please I urge us to also read through her introduction post using the link below and welcome her to this great family. Show her love as we all have been showing each other.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@vickyyk/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-to-steemit-by-vickyyk

mine.PNG
What are the main challenges you faced during Steem Promotion
mine.PNG

The major challenge I faced during this promotion is the phone device and the network issues. Before signing in this new user, it took us about 4 hours to finish her registration because her phone was not too good as it freezes, and the network host I.e steemit was also down. This made the promotion a bit challenging.

mine.PNG
Suggest ways we can overcome challenges to Steem Promotion.
mine.PNG

Since I know what is obtainable on the platform, I have advised the newbie to try as much as she can and get a smartphone even if it is on credit, because what she is going to earn from the platform if she remains focused and consistent will be more than enough to settle her debt in no distance time. In the case of the network, we actually can't control that part because the host has to be maintained to give more quality to the platform.

mine.PNG
Conclusion
mine.PNG

Steem promotion is one aspect I love so much and for that reason, I will never relent in the effort when it comes to taking steemit to the next level via promotion. I am determined to light up the Akwanga local government area of Nasarawa state with steemit. More promotion is loading...

I specially invite @goodybest, @olabillions and @josepha for this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @simonnigwe thank you for taking part in the first week of season 2 engagement challenge Organized by @steemalive. Am happy to hear that it was this Community that trained you as a baby when you joined Steemit newly until you become one of the successful Person's now. That has made me to believe what Steemalive said. That all the successful Nigerians in Steemit comes from Steemalive Community.

Promotion is not always easy. But I love what you are doing. Welcome to Steemit @vickyyk. Please continue to guide her until she becomes successful like you.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.5/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total8/10

Thanks for the review

 2 years ago 

You are welcome Sir

Indeed my friend you have really done well in promoting Steemit and I must thank you for recruiting @vickyyk to steemit.

I must also say that your promotional still is very okay organizing a seminar is one of the way to bring hundreds of people to Steemit in a day.

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping by my friend, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

What you said is true, i have tried it and is worked, you don't need to go house to house but to bring them together.

I was really encouraged to see your post. You have been able to recruit a new user through your promotion today. That's the decent thing to do, and it should end there. We should all do promotion like this then we will get new users here and new users will be added here. You have taken excellent initiative.

Thanks my friend for stopping bye, your comment is highly appreciated.

Thanks for your invitation, steemit production is one of the the initiative that still make the platform exists, without the promotion me and you might have not found a platform such.
Why is recruiting so easy fo you all, i need to emulate your motivation on not relenting on promoting steemit.
Best regards

Thanks my friend for stopping bye, your comment on this post are highly appreciated.

You are welcome

We have seen your entry @simonnwaigwe and the way you were able to overcome your challenges despite poor network. Thanks for promoting steemit in your locality and a huge welcome to @vickyyk.

Thanks for the warm welcome

 2 years ago 

What you said about @vickkyk is true, married women are always busy with work and house chores so looking from afar, they don't have time, but when they see an opportunity that will help them and their family, omo they move, thank you for your entry, i love your Promotional style

Thanks for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

Hello @simonnwigwe,

Thank you for participating in the engagement contest.I appreciate your promotion style, wearing the branded t-shirt alone is enough attraction.I am glad you were able to sign up @vickyyk in the process.

A lot of people who I have met and I believe they will do well on the platform and even those who willingly showed interest in it, have issues with accessories I.e no device to start up the procedure

Awwn we encounter similar problem here too.Hopefully they can raise money to get a smart phone soonest.

Thanks my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

Wooow great job and congrats on carrying out steemit promotion in your city brother. I'm glad your promotion was fruitful at last as you where able to recruit @vickyyk and also guided her in writing her achievement1 task

The challenges of phone device and network issues is everywhere my brother. One always feel discourage most especially when the network is relatively poor. But we shouldn't be discourage if we Encounter this problem or other issues. You have given a beautiful suggestion to overcome this challenges and they are pretty cool

Thanks for stopping bye my friend, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74