The diary game:High prices of things in the market /16:11:2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago
INTRODUCTION
Hello great steemians it’s your girl again @shula Francis and am back with another beautiful story on how my day went.was it a bad day ?or was it good? You will find out in no distant time,as at yesterday I already had a to-do list on how my today was gonna be,let me tell you all about it
MY MORNING HOURS
I woke up healthy to the glory of God🙌,and I didn’t waste time to thank him(God) for the gift of life ,we read our examine the scriptures as a family before everyone left to her duty post ,I live with my mum and my little niece plus two other baby girls who came to spend the weekend at ours ,so after the morning devotion I immediately went to the kitchen to boil water and prepare the food my niece will take to school ,after getting her ready I got the other two baby girls too because I was to take them back to their house this morning.Already I and my mum had plans of going to the market today we are low on house hold material and food stuffs so we plan on buying in larger quantity so as to avoid December market,I and mum discussed how we will meet at the market since I had to return the kids to their house and also go to bank to get money for the purchases ,so we agreed that we will both meet at school road (a part in new market Aba).
AT THE BANK
After dropping the kids at their place I immediately headed to UBA bank at factory road (Aba) on getting there it wasn’t a pleasant sight at all ,there were much crowd at the ATM stand and that wasn’t what I needed at that time,but there was nothing I can do about it I had to be patient.Finally it was my turn I quickly withdrew what I needed and left , already my mum was waiting for me at school road as we planned.
IN THE MARKET
The market was wet and populated as usual ,market women calling you to come patronize them ,truck pushers almost running people over with their truck never having patience, the smell of everything good and bad at the same time.amidst all these I and my mum made our way into the main market first to buy stockfish,in our family we prefer the stock ear to the head so we made our way to our customer who sells good ear stock but on getting there we noticed that the prices has doubled we were so disappointed but there was nothing we could do we only had to reduce the quantity we wanted to buy since the price was higher,. Moving on we went to the dry fish area hmm that one was even worse the fish we usually buy is called asa,we noticed that there wasn’t much asa fish in the market so those that we saw was on a high price,we had to cut down quality as we did with the stuck fish we went like that like that till we bought all we needed but believe me everything was too cost👇Below are pictures of what we bought !)

656C29FE-9839-4AC0-9905-00BCD8521636.jpeg

4305C48E-564B-420C-8129-B8D697306FB7.jpeg
After so many hours in the market I was so tired we bought things like pepper,crayfish,ugba,ogbono,ans so on and so forth, I also had to pick some things for my shop like wool,relaxers,conditioner and other things

CONCLUSION

My day concluded in my shop ,my mum and I parted ways at our bus stop ,she took the food stuffs home while I carried my shop consignments to my shop,I got to shop cleared my bags and decided to do something new on my hair .sorry I couldn’t take pictures because I finished it at night I promise to show you guys on my next blog
APPRÉCIATION

Thank you all great steemians for taking time to go through my post I am grateful

#cc
@focusnow
@marajah
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@shulafrancis, you really spent your day well, please am looking forward to see the hair on your next blog.

Yes you will thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52