My 2021 Budget - in Steem, USD and local currency - Entry by @sarahraudhah powerup 100%steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Good day everyone.

How are you, beautiful people?
Please stay warm and stay well.

This is my entry for SteemAlive Presents: My 2021 Budget. How much money do you need in 2021? 40 Steem Prize (100% Powered Up). A contest from #steemalive.

photo_2021-01-18_07-37-17.jpg

INTRO

This is actually a hard question for me. I rarely think about it as it would make my brain explode. So, most of the time, I just tackle one by one. To make things easier for me, I just think about some number and I'll think of what I'll do if I have them.

When I asked my husband and my brother, "How much money do you need in 2021?" both of them answered a million. One of them want to buy a house and another, a car. The balance, they would use for investment. I asked them on two different occasion and they never know what each others answered.

Great minds think alike?

It's great to know what you want and working towards it.

Now, let us go through what I have prepared for me and for this contest

  • Monthly Expense: MYR 5 000 = US$ 1 238.70
    (family & house general expenses and round up)
  • Monthly Saving: MYR 200 = US$ 49.55
    (my own saving and not emergency fund = 13% salary)
  • Monthly Investment: MYR 300 = US$ 74.32
    (my own investment for saving = 20% salary)
  • Misc. Expense: MYR 15 000/year = US$ 3 716.09

  • Yearly Expense: MYR 75 000 = US$ 18 580.45
  • Yearly Saving: MYR 2 400 = US$ 594.57
    (I rarely hit this mark =P )
  • Yearly Investment: MYR 3 600 = US$ 891.86
  • My Debts: MYR 30K = US$ 7 432.18
    (need to be settle in 8 years)

Total = MYR 111 000 = US$ 27 499.07

PURPLE PINK DIVIDER.jpg

How much money do you need for 2021?

I would need MYR 111 000 to cover our yearly expenses, my saving and investment, and to cover my debts. If I cover my debts, I would have more money for saving and investment. I would also be able to give more to charity which I already covered in our expenses.

I also want to move up in my chocolate business. I would need to make MYR 2000 (US$ 495.48) sales every month. I'm now only on MYR 500/month (US$ 123.87/month). I'm on Level Captain and I have 4 more levels on top of me. If I can climb one more level, I can get more discounts thus I can give give more bonus to dropshippers that works under me. My aim is to help more people to make a living. One step at a time.

Thus, I would need MYR 135 000 or US$ 33 444.81.

PURPLE PINK DIVIDER.jpg

What is the steem, US dollar and your local currency value of the money in question?

173 245.0596 STEEM

= US$ 33 444.81

= MYR 135 000.00

photo_2021-01-18_04-22-21.jpg
I use CoinGecko for the conversion.

PURPLE PINK DIVIDER.jpg

What are the first 3 things you would do with the money and why?

I'm going to imagine what would I do if I get all those money in a go.

US$ 33 444.81. Wow!!

🤩🤑🥳🤑🤤😍😋🤑

1.Saving

  • 25% of the money would go for saving first.
    For emergency as we wouldn't know what will happen next.
    • 10% would be for money saving - US$ 3344
    • 15 % would be for gold and silver saving - US$ 5016
      • I can get more than 75g of pure gold with this much money.
        When my gold saving reach more than 85g that is when I can pay gold zakat - A form of tax to help those in deed cause you'll be consider 'rich' in Islam. May I one day be able to give so much more. This is actually one of my aim for years. The more you give, the more He'll give you back in return. He'll guide you and give you so much love.
        Ameen dear Lord! ❤️🥰

2.Investment

  • 50% of the money would go to investment. I know that the money is to pay the bills and the debts, but those are monthly, so I don't think it is wise to ignore this opportunity that has present.
    (Please let me day dreaming for a bit.. lol 😆😂🤣)
    • 10% Wahed Invest - US$ 3344
      • I won't put it in a go, it will only be around US$ 270/month to have a leverage thus I can be more diverse and also to keep an eye on my spending and income
    • 10% Public Mutual Islamic Funds - US$ 3344
      • One time go in. I'll see you after a year. Please give birth to so much more. lol 😆😂🤣
    • 15% is for my enrollment in Diploma in Early Childhood Education - US$ 5 016
      • This will be a dream comes true. I feel like I might cry if I can enroll. Scratch that, I will cry. I'm still looking for sponsors for this. Please pray for me.
    • 5% for my community school - US$ 1 672
      • I think it is good to invest in school to give more to our next generation. I was hoping that I could at least invest 4x a year for my school. I don't think myself as giving them charity, no. Education is an investment. I also think charity is an investment but more like an investment to ourselves, to our souls.
    • 5% for #steemit
      • I haven't use my money yet for this platform and I think it is wise to invest in something you like. I might don't have time much for my blog or diary or contest (lol 😆😂🤣) or a freewrite, but when I do, I put all my heart in it. ❤️🥰
    • 5% for my chocolate business - US$ 1 672
      • I'll support myself for 3 months then I think I can grow on my own. Insha Allah, by His will. It'll be around US$ 557/month. Wow, I'm thinking about the schools, orphanages, hospitals and other places that I can visit and give them kids free chocolate. ❤️❤️

Last but not least,
After spending 75% of US$ 33 444.81, I would still have about US$8 361.20 and my debts would still be US$ 7 432.18.

  1. Pay half of the debts
  • I would pay off 50% of my debt, US$ 3 800.00.
  • I don't want to pay all of debts yet as I still have 8 years for me
  • If I can invest and make more money why not grab that chance?

Well. those are the first 3 things I would do with the money. My monthly expenses would only be around US$ 1 600.00/month and with the balance, after paying half the debts, I think we can survive 3 months. After 3 months, I can collect my dividend from where I have invested and from the saving. Thus, we'll survive another month without working to death. lol 😆😂🤣😆😂🤣

Jokes aside, I always think that it is wise to make a saving or invest first before we treat ourself or pay our debt.

sarah raudhah love.png

Oh wow, after doing this contest, I feel so good. Thanks @steemalive for holding this contest. It took me hours (or maybe days) thinking of how to do this contest. I'm glad I did. ❤️

Please have a nice day!

Disclaimer:
Exchange rates are provided by Google search.

Sort:  

wow your blog getting presentable and looking great, I thought I was looking at some pro blogpost outside there. Keep them coming and your budget for 2021 looking great. I haven't done mine, to be honest. Good blueprint for budgeting. Good work!

Thanks for the encouragement @cryptokannon. I'll do my best! This is not a one day job, I tell you. I really squeezed my little brain for this and I'm glad I did. It has widen my perspective of my live. Lol 😆😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80