The Diary Game Season 3:My Daily Activities Posted in Steemalive Community

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220215_171048_956~3.jpg

MY DIARY

Good evening dear steemians and esteemed curators.Trust you all are fine.It is interesting to know that the diary game is very much unending.I wish to make another entry into the diary game.

There are seven days in a week.The 7th day which is saturday is a worship day for some christians but I use it for washing and clean up.This has been my modus operandi every weekend.

When I woke up around 6am,I said my prayers and opened the door and windows.I also listened to the news at dawn on Magic fm radio.

The next thing I did was to check my Steemit account for any updates.I like to reply to comments on my post and to comment on other people's post Comments are necessary here on Steemit.

In a matter of minutes,I walked straight to the kitchen and started washing the dishes.I also had to rewash even the unused plates because of dust.

Food is one of the basic necessities of man.So before I continued with other chores,I made effort to have breakfast.It was a plate of rice and beans served with stew.I love to eat rice anyday,anytime.

After eating i decided to do bout washing.I washed clothes and kept them to dry on the line.I just hope it won't rain today because I don't like my clothes failing to dry properly after washing.I also washed the bathroom so as to keep clean and safe.I am happy now.

It is important that prepare food for the weekend.So I decided to prepare uziza soup.However,I will need to get the items from the market.So after resting for a while,I freshened up and headed to market to get some important items.

At the Market.A lot of persons were buying and selling amid the dusty and busty scene.I bought the items that I needed for the vegetable soup viz: meat, leafy vegetable,crayfish,fish and a few other things.

While I was going home,I saw a bricklayer who was moulding blocks.I greet him He is doing a very nice work although such work is very very tedious.All in a bid to make ends meet.

The mixture of cement,sand and water is poured into the mould which is the emptied on the ground to form the brick/block.Looking at the content of the mould,I know it must be very heavy to carry.

When I must have stayed there for some time.I checked time and I noticed that the day is growing older.I needed to go home and I so I left the scene.When I got home,ii started to make preparation for the soup.

After a few minutes rest,I started preparing the food.I chopped/cut the leafy vegetable.Note:You should NOT expect a decent chopping from me ooo.I am not that good with that but I will always do the much I can.That I did.When I must have arranged the necessary ingredients and items.I began to cook in earnest.In about an hour or less,the food was ready.I will eat the soup with garri as usual.

By evening,I left to see the UCL game between Liverpool fc and Inter Milan..It was a fiercely contested game which ended in favour of Inter Milan although the win couldn't qualify them for the next round because they were beaten 0:2 by Liverpool in the first leg.

It ended Liverpool 0-
1 Inter Milan
.Football is an unpredictable game afterall.

Immediately the football match I went home,freshened up and ate the vegetable soup.It tastes good.

Sort:  

Good to know that you had a wonderful day. To me cooking by myself is very stressful, so I tend to cook less and eat more of junkies

Yes o, cooking and eating if very essential. I like uziza small shaa maybe I'll come and join next time. These football teams are very unpredictable these days
Thank you for sharing your diary with us

You really had a nice diary @samuel20, hope the vegetable soup you prepared was very delicious. You really did well.

Nice one bro am happy to hear that you made your own food not going to be bar to eat

 2 years ago 

Thank you @favourbest22 for visiting my blog.Yes,I prefer to cook my foods most times.

Nice one keep it up

But I'll love to have a taste one day

Thanks for sharing with us sir more strength to ur elbow

 2 years ago 

Sweet diary from you. It is advisable to eat very eat very early in the morning. Please you can call me for laundry next time

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for supporting all4one, it was nice reading your dairy.
At the end of your dairy you make me to salivating by mentioning vegetable soup because it's my favorite souo

Plagiarised?NO
#steemexclusiveYES
club status75
Verified user ?YES
Bid Bot ?NO

Thumb up sir @samuel20. I respect men that cook. Infact, the food you cook as a way of satisfying you quickly than the one at the restaurant. Do you observed so, sir?

He is doing a very nice work although such work is very very tedious.

So work demands more energy than the others. Bricklaying is one of such work. To me, the work they make is somehow too small considering the energy burnt. God help us. Thanks for sharing.

All I want is that uziza soup that you Prepared @samuel20....where is it please? You can't just eat alone🙏

Nice Diary @samuel20
I so much appreciate the fact that you never forgot to eat before anything else.
I don't joke food too maybe it's one attributes of those that bear the name Samuel.
The bricklaying work is not easy at all but man must survive so people have to do the work.

Thanks for sharing about your day with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42