The Diary Game||Travelled to Imo State and Powering up 207 Steem||

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210904_212407_478~2.jpg

Screenshot_20211029-090217~2.png
Before Power up

Screenshot_20211029-090647~2.png
After Power up


Good morning ladies and gentlemen.Trust you all are fine.Welcome to my diary game post which has been a good way of helping me to keep record of my daily events.Ordinarily I barely keep record of my daily activities.Thanks to the diary game.

Today I made a short trip to the village for a burial of a family friend who had lost his wife a three year ago and now,he has also joined the journey to the great beyond. Death is a cap that all mortals must wear provided Christ tarries.The burial was also an avenue for me to visit my hometown too.Home is a place where when you go there,you are always welcomed.So today I went to my hometown in IMO state Nigeria.

I woke up and did a few chores,had breakfast and dressed up for the trip.The journey wasn't quite long because Imo state is a sister-state to Abia state where I currently reside.

IMG_20210111_103339_073.jpg
When the journey started

So we took off at around 8:00 am,got to the park, boarded a bus....and journeyed through the Aba/Owerri road up until Osisioma,Owerrinta and passed the IMO river too.

The Imo river marks the boundary between Abia state and Imo State.There was a terrific accident that happened around the Imo River bridge where a big truck sent two jeep vehicles into the river and this event has caused a lot of traffic along the road and as such the driver of the vehicle that I was in had to ply the alternative route.

After journeying past the IMO river,it means we are closer than we started.Next was getting to Okpala junction and then turning towards the right side of the junction:The journey is getting closer now.

We got to the burial location around 10:00 am,it was a journey of roughly two hours.I met with the members of the bereaved family and sympathized with them before the corpse was taken to the church was the burial mass.

After the burial mass,the body of the deceased was brought to the family compound where other rituals and rites were observed in accordance with the Igbo traditional laws and the interment followed suit.The man was buried in his compound amid tears.Death is really an enemy,I feel for the children of the deceased who were my childhood friends too😭😭😭.


After interment,I entered a bike to my hometown.As a routine, whenever I get to the villa,I will move around the bush paths and small water bodies,it is always a good site for me.I love seeing natural vegetations and water bodies.Thats one of the features that the village is known for.The roads are always free flowing spacious and sandy.Thats also a point of attraction.After moving around these places of natural attraction.I returned home and had a meal and a good rest.

Screenshot_20210518-161126_1621350719096.jpg
The Sandy and spacious villa road

After resting for some time,I was properly entertained by mum.She entertained me with food and plenty of stories 😀.I ate and continued to rest.Rest is a way of keeping our body in good shape and the stress of the day.

Thank you friends for reading my diary.Lets continue to post original contents on Steemit.

Sort:  

@samuel20 I'm really sorry for the death of your family friend.
The truth remains that its a sure thing.
All we are asking is for some extension.
Once more, my condolences.

But sha oh, you still get mind eat the food.
That line got my ribs cracking!

Death is a normal flora for every living soul, but what we pray is never to die young. And I see u enjoyed yourself, that feeling when you come back home after staying away from home for a very long time and your mum serves you a very delicious meal... ohh my God it is a moment indeed.
 3 years ago 

It's a wonderful journey, but the news of accident touch me because it has to do with water, I'ma alleged to water, for the family that lost their father, may God give them the fortutide to bear there lost, your village road is good. Nice write up, thanks for sharing on how you spend your day.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @desiredlady for visiting my blog.

Yeah,I really feel for the family of the deceased.May the almighty grant them the fortitude to bear the loss.

Continue to post original contents on Steemit!!

 3 years ago 

Hello s my able state representative @samuel20, I must commend your personality sir. Even amidst burial you still find a spare time to promote steemit meaning that you have other people's interest at heart because anybody you sign up there at the burial actually met a destiny helper.... Hahahahhahahaha.
I can see you also powered up in support of club5050, this is really amazing.

Indeed you lead your followers by example because you do the exact things you ask them to do.

Thank you so much sir.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ladyofpolicy I really appreciate your kind words.I hope to have more people Join Steemit in Abia state and Nigeria as a whole.

#club5050 is now the new mantra.Continue to post original contents on Steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir.
You encourage me a lot and I will do my possible best to be a good follower.

 3 years ago 

Hil @samuel20
So sorry for the loss of the family friend, my condolence. I had a keen interest in the way you appreciate nature, enjoying God's creation infact your mum really served you a welcoming meal that most have refreshed your body system, Nothing is better than mum's Cook.

Hi @samuel20

Today I made a short trip to the village for a burial of a family friend who had lost his wife a three year ago and now,he has also joined the journey to the great beyond.

Death is a painful occurrence and devastating to the immediate family, extended family and friends. A trip to be with the mourning ones is very comfortable. Also, your ability to preach the good news of steemit there is very important too.

After resting for some time,I was properly entertained by mum.She entertained me with food and plenty of stories

A good time with mothers is very captivating and encouraging because knowledge and experience are shared via stories.

Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @sammylinks for visiting my blog.I really appreciate.

I hope to see a time when we can't lose our loved ones anymore.

I hope to see a time when we can't lose our loved ones anymore.

Yeah. That's one of God's kingdom promises. It's very possible and very reassuring

As it is said death is inevitable @samuel20, all the same we thank God for life. And it can be seen that you really enjoyed yourself, most especially the part were you said you ate and ate, I can imagine the scenerio. Thanks for still finding time to share.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for visiting my blog @pandoradiary

Death is really a painful experience.We pray we die at old age.Surely, visiting home is full of fun.It avails one the opportunity to have memorable moments.

Regards!!

 3 years ago 

Death is really an enemy,I feel for the children of the deceased who were my childhood friends too😭😭😭.

It just like you said sir. The pains we feel at the loose of our moved ones cannot be quantified. I hope your friends do find solace in God.
It was a good thing you went to stay with them at this trying point of their lives.

The village roads are quite spacious. Reminds me of mine when I do visit the village. Hope mum gave u a nice treat. It's also good you e embraced the club 5050 through your power ups. Glad to visit your blog today. I do look forward to more interesting posts from your end sir @samuel20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64