THE DIARY GAME:25/01/2021:::REST DAY(SET AT 100% POWER UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

IMG_20210111_103341_087.jpg

Hello steemians and welcome to my diary post for today.The diary game is gradually coming to an end.

DEAR DIARY,
I woke up late today.This is because the rain has always been at work.It had rained all through the night.

When I woke up.Almost every other persons in the compound is awake.I can hear their voices,the sound of broom being used to sweep the compound was also heard.

That notwithstanding,I said my prayers,and listened to the NEWS AT DAWN.The news ended by 7:00 am.

I reached for my toothbrush and observed oral hygiene.Oral-B has been my preferred toothpaste.

The morning weather has turned out cold.Very cold.The cloud has not appeared so bright.I hope the rain won't disturb today.

IMG_20200924_075400_293.jpg
The nature of the cloud in the morning

I will stay at home today.I needed to rest.Last night I bought some ingredients from HAPPINESS SHOP.I will cook with it this morning.

After a short while,I went to the kitchen to prepare breakfast.Since I was not in a haste to leave the house.I decided to take it gently.

After the preparation,i had breakfast.It was a late breakfast though.

fried-rice-3710741_1280.jpg
Breakfast is on

Later on,I went back to the room.I will have to rest.So I layed on the bed....... Listening to music with my phone.

In the afternoon,I went to a shop just opposite my compound to get soft drink for lunch.

IMG_20210119_170134_633.jpg
Buying soft drink

After lunch,I freshened up and checked on the barber at the barber shop.Unfortunately,he wasn't around and his line was not connecting.So I had to go back.

Towards evening,I remembered that I needed to run an errand around town.So I dressed up and boarded a tricycle to Ngwa road.

The Ngwa road environ is very busy as the road is filled with roadside traders who are sampling fairly used clothes on the floor and other items of clothing.This location is always a busy zone.

IMG_20210123_144658_315.jpg
Roadside traders sampling clothes at Ngwa road

When I got the Ngwa road by east axis,the Union Bank branch that was destroyed by hoodlums by #Endsars protesters is undergoing total renovation because the said bank has not been functional since October,2019 after hoodlums destroyed and looted the bank under the guise of protest.

IMG_20210123_144504_286.jpg
Ongoing renovation at Union bank Ngwa road branch

When I came back home.It was already evening so I went to a nearby food outlet where I had dinner.

The food outlet normally serve vegetable soup,so anytime I have the appetite for vegetable soup.I will have to prepare it myself or I will visit the food outlet.

Thank you for reading my diary.Special thanks to @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @booming04 @booming01

Sort:  

That your breakfast looks really yummy! Thank God you decided to take a break and rest, your body would be happy for it. Have a restful tomorrow too. Cheers

 4 years ago 

Thank you @chinma for visiting my blog.
Definitely, taking a break is good as it affords one the opportunity to rest.

Regards!!!
#onepercent #nigeria

U're welcome.

Your breakfast looks good!
You shared so many things, that Ngwa Road needs help.
Thank you for sharing your day with us.

 4 years ago 

Hi @djoi,

Thank you for commenting on my post.

You shared so many things, that Ngwa Road needs help.

Surely, the Ngwa road is in a sorry condition.The govt of the day is making effort for fix the road.However,the govt will always play politics with the road.They won't fix the road very well.

Do have a blessed day ahead.

#onepercent #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58871.01
ETH 2682.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50