THE DIARY GAME:20-09-2020:MY 45TH DIARYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

berlin-77789__480.jpg

Welcome to my diary for the 20th of September,2020.We have barely 5 days remaining in the diary game.

It has been a cold weather all through the week.So waking up,is always a tiring task.However,Once day breaks;man has to wake.

I woke up reluctantly,and said my prayers.I checked my Steemit account and replied to comments on my earlier posts mostly from my group members and a host of other friends.Seeing comments on my post is a form of motivation.I guess you feel the same way too???

I also visited other members blog and threw my weight behind them by making comments and resteeming their posts.

I then brushed,ate and readied for service.Sunday is a popular day for church services,even though some sect worship mainly on Saturdays.You barely see any church that doesn't worship on Saturdays or Sundays.

Today's service was great.It featured mind renewing and most importantly thought provoking lessons.

Songs of worship cum praises were also featured not forgetting prayers and words of admonition from the clergy.

church-3460420_1280.jpg

The service ended with a BENEDICTION.Benediction has a way of making someone to leave the church with loads of smiles and positive hope for the new week.

I returned home afterwards.Time check: it was almost approaching noon.I rested for a while and then took off my clothes.

I had to play some gospel music with my phone.Its part of the Sunday mood.We were supposed to expect light today.However,the power distributors does it at their own time.So I have to stop playing the music after about 45 minutes.I needed to save my battery.

Screenshot_20200921-153834_1600699162748.jpg
Screenshot is mine

As soon as it was lunch time.I observed lunch without much ado.😆😆😆😆😆

After having lunch,I turned to my phone again.This time,I visited the socials viz: Facebook and Twitter.I had a long chat on Facebook with friends.

Later I tuned to Nigeriainfo Fm.They were making sports analysis specially football.So I was interested.They also highlighted on the star match for the day,which was the match between CHELSEA FC and LIVERPOOL FC.

By 4:20 I left for the viewing centre.I wanted to see the EPL match between CHELSEA and LIVERPOOL at Stamford bridge.

The match kicked off by 4:30 pm Nigerian time.It promises to be interesting.CHELSEA were in their all blue jersey while LIVERPOOL were in their all red jersey.

The first half had almost ended before CHELSEA's defender ANDREAS CHRISTENSEN brought down SADIO MANE in a disgusting way,the referee gave him a yellow card.However,after a review by the VIDEO ASSISTANT REFEREE (VAR)
He was then given a red card and that's the end of the game for him.What a pity!!

Screenshot_20200921-142635_1600694990345.jpgsource
CHRISTENSEN hauled down MANE

With the sending off of CHRISTENSEN,CHELSEA started the second 45 minutes with 10-men.
After 90 minutes, LIVERPOOL defeated CHELSEA by two goals to nothing.It was a good day for LIVERPOOL and a bad day for the home side.

After the match I left the centre and went home.It was getting dark already.Its 6:30 pm.
I had some rest and later moved to the kitchen to arrange dinner.

A had dinner by 7:30pm.Was it too early or late???.…. Soon light was restored.I plugged my phone and other necessaries.

I decided to feed my eyes for some moment.So I got glued to the TV. Soon I layed on the bed and continued to watch the TV from that angle.

I am wearing my sleeping kit already.So I can sleep anytime sleep comes knocking.

I belong to team @steemalive2

Here is a link to my introductory post

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@samuel20/achievement-1-my-introductory-post-to-steemit-community

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@samuel20
Do you know this is the first red card in CHRISTENSEN career???
#onepercent
#affable
#bangladesh

 4 years ago 

Yeah @boss75 ....Truth is that he should have allowed MANE to score.MANE was goal bound at that point in time.
You are really good at football history.
Do have a great moment.Thanks for visiting my blog.
#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 
 4 years ago 

Nice post @samuel20
But the match didn't give me joy.
#onepercent #nigerai #thediarygame #diarydoctor

 4 years ago 

Smiles.....@realsamueljay Maybe you are a Chelsea fan.
Football score can go either way.Liverpool were more prepared.
There's always another day shaa.
#onepercent #nigeria #steemitconnection

Nice diary from you. I think you are a football lover. I don't think that Chelsea will lose like that. It was really sad. Because, I was supporting Chelsea team. Which team you were supporting in that match? Actually which team you will support that's not matter, football is a beautiful game to watch.

Thank you.

#onepercent
#affable
#bangladesh

 4 years ago 

Thank you @sohanurrahman for visiting my blog.Definitely,I love football.
I supported Chelsea too,but I think LAMPARD got his tactics wrong.He should have started the game with a tall striker like OLIVER GIROUND so that TIMO WERNER will operate from the flank.
Do have a lovely evening.
#onepercent #nigeria #affable

Yah, you are absolutely right. I agree with you. You have a good knowledge about football.

#onepercent
#affable
#bangladesh

This post has been rewarded by @njiatanga from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."


Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 4 years ago 

Thank you

 4 years ago 

Nice post, love it. But the match side, the red made everything to beco e onesided. Anyways thanks.
#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thank you @benton3 for coming through.
Definitely,the red card changed the whole narrative.CHRISTENSEN is culpable.
Do have a lovely moment.
#onepercent #nigeria #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49