THE DIARY GAME:03-08-2020 :DAY 3:MY MONDAY !

in SteemAlive4 years ago
Myself in a tricycle

Good evening Steemians.Today marks the third day of the diary game.I am delighted to make my third post.
DEAR DIARY,
Today I was awaken with a phone call as early as 5:45 am but I had to bounce the call.This is because the first person I speak to in the morning is my creator,so I had to pray first,after which I returned the call.I had to rise from the bed after the call and made my way to the door.
I had to brush and clean up my face.
Furthermore,I had to sweep the room,wash the dishes,never did I forget the cooking device.I had breakfast too.It was a hot tea,recently I fell in love with a coffee/chocolate product of cowbell.It keeps me active all day long.it tastes good too.
I had needed a 'power bank',its going to serve as an alternative to me in the event that my phone battery gets low.Definitely I got one.I boarded a tricycle (Keke napep) which is a common means of transportation here in Nigeria.Finally,I got to a place called St Michaels,its a place where all kinds of phone and phone accessories are sold here in Aba,Abia state.

IMG_20200803_130135_048.jpg

I made my way to the TECNO house,I checked for a power bank, unfortunately they ran out of supply.I had to go the NOKIA house,the ones they had were mainly low capacity power banks,so I had to leave in disappointment.I remembered the INFINIX house,I walked in and request for a power bank, interestingly,they had it in abundance,so I had to choose the one I needed which is the one with 10,000mah capacity.Finally,I can experience relief and respite:I had got what I wanted.Its ORAIMO product.I bought it at #6,000 which is around 75 Steem.
)

IMG_20200803_144847_370_1596472646734.jpg

I tested it on my phone and it worked well.It is important to note that the trio of NOKIA house, TECNO house and INFINIX house were all located along St Michaels,so permit me to call St Michaels, 'A PHONE VILLAGE'.After other activities of the day, I had to board a tricycle back home.Consequently,I was a bit tired,I had to take a quick shower to freshen up.Oops, it was 4pm already.Since there was power supply,I decided to feed my eyes,I resorted to watching a Nigerian movie titled DIARY OF A PREGNANT WOMAN,It almost sounded like THE DIARY GAME (.....winks).
The movie was interesting but annoying too,it centres on a pregnant woman who used pregnancy as an excuse to make her husband an errand boy.She is never satisfied,she will request for rice as soon as the husband had brought the rice she will now say,NO! I wanted yam not rice and the husband will have to go back to prepare yam.One day,she perceived the aroma of jollof rice in the neighbourhood and she insisted that she wants to eat that particular one,the young man had to go and beg the neighbours for the rice.What a woman!
The young man really passed through hell in the hands of his pregnant wife.Alas,the husband lost his job due to late coming and lack of concentration occasioned by the stress at home.
After she delivered,she felt sorry for all her actions,she said it wasn't intentional,it was because of the pregnancy.I think woman in the house should know better.After watching the movie,it was already dark.I had to arrange dinner immediately, after having the dinner,I had to rest,take a shower,and lie down on the bed.I will soon sleep,but I can't force a sleep.
Special thanks to Divine-light,she was the person that woke me up in the morning with a phone call.
Thanks to @crytokkannon
I belong to TEAM Steemalive2
Here is a link to my introductory post
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@samuel20/achievement-1-my-introductory-post-to-steemit-community

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Great post bro,the power bank is really good I have had some usage experience with it . Great post and keep posting on the dairy game

 4 years ago 

Glad that you read and commented on my post.I hope to see your own posts too.I wish you a lovely day.
👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

@samuel20 your Monday was a stress free day. My brother has your kind of power bank,,,it's supper good. That movie is something else, I wonder if some women still behave that way now.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @ninapenda for dropping by.The movie was really something else,women and shakara🤣🤣🤣
Once again,thanks for your comments.

 4 years ago 

Your day was stress free, and that's really nice @samuel20. The power bank looks strong and original, and i believe it is. Thanks for sharing...

❣️❣️❣️
harrygwec

 4 years ago 

@harrygwec I am glad you read my post and commented too.Thanks for the encouragement.Trust you are having a nice day.
Regards from @samuel20

 4 years ago 

@samuel20, I appreciate the fact that u always want to talk to ur God first thing in the morning. It makes real sense. Keep it up. That experience of buying power bank or anything relating to phone at that St Michaels can be something else except if u really know what u want and u know where to buy it, else, u will be scammed, u really knew what u wanted. Great post! Am looking forward it subsequent posts

 4 years ago 

@ngoenyi thank you for the encouragement.Definitely,buying at St Michaels requires carefulness especially if the person does not know the right place/shop to buy from.

 4 years ago (edited)

Exactly so dear @samuel20

 4 years ago 

@samuel20 exactly or else, is either u are scamed or u end up buying what u don't want

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81