THE DIARY GAME:01-08-2020:A VISIT TO USHONGO HILL

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

(
This is me at the middle

Hello peeps I am so happy to participate in the season 2 of the diary game.I should have posted this yesterday but because of network issues I couldn't make it yesterday.I am making my yesterday's post for the diary game today.
DEAR DAIRY,
I woke up of as early as 6am and I observed my morning rituals viz: morning prayers, brushing my teeth etc.I then called my friends and we got set for the trip to the USHONGO hill.We trekked to the assumed extrance of the hill.USHONGO hill is one of the best highlands in Benue state, Nigeria.
Interestingly,from the assumed entry point to the hill is about half a kilometer (500 metres),that implies that we trekked half a kilometer in a rocky and narrow track.Of course we wore jungle boot and cap because the place is always hot.It was not a free flowing trek,at some point we have to jump and meander to pass through the thin track road.There were occasionally small water bodies,holes and caves.As we move,the hill gets farther,the more we go,the more the hill looked farther.We got to a point where we can't move or cross easily ,so we had to tread on a narrow bamboo wood to pass through,at this point it was frightening but we managed to pass through:we were determined.Everyone of us was tired,my legs were aching, especially the calf of my legs,the hill looked unreachable.We have trekked for hours.Guess what? after few minutes,we can breathe a sigh of relief because we are close to USHONGO hill.We can feel it,we can see it,we can smell it.Hurray!

FB_IMG_15963563667885857.jpg

The hill is so high,so rocky.It has got lots of caves too,the caves were cold,the coldness of the caves has helped our course because we were sweating before now.Without much Ado,we started climbing the hill, moving from one point to another.The hill was slippery,so climbing requires extreme carefulness which we strictly adhered to.We spent a lot of hours moving and climbing the hill.It was fun,it was a beautiful sight,it was a dream come true for me.It was a nice experience,we had almost forgotten the stress of coming through.We had to take pictures,the pictures might look dark because the distance from the person snapping is a bit far and also the hill is so so high.

FB_IMG_15963555873378319.jpg

FB_IMG_15963556042473508.jpg

It was indeed a wonderful experience.We came back around 4pm,so tired and weak.I had to take a shower and I slept off.I only woke up by 7pm and I took dinner and went to bed by 8pm.What a day! what a hill!
Special thanks to @crytokannon @steemalive2
I belong to Team Steemalive 2
Here is a link to my introductory post
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@samuel20/achievement-1-my-introductory-post-to-steemit-community

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

That's a nice trip @samuel20 i have heard of ushongo hill but i have not been there;

I have fear for height , height phobia if i must call it but hope to get over it soon

 4 years ago 

Thanks for your support @dlioness you need to ditch the fear of height though😃😃😄
Trust you are having a great Sunday.I look forward to your next dairy post.
From @samuel20

 4 years ago 

Great day you had here...I'm sure your legs are protesting right now 😂 I can relate, I once had to climb 1000 steps to get to the top of a mountain. I was regretting my decision halfway

 4 years ago 

Really @doppley my legs ache.Walking against gravity is always a tedious work.Climbing involves walking against gravity.I enjoyed the trip though.Thanks for the love.
@samuel20

 4 years ago 

I can imagine you sleeping till 10am 🤣🤣tomorrow,cause climbing those hills is not a child's play, great post and I expect to see you on another hill tomorrow.😁😁

 4 years ago 

You understand the stress bro....it was hectic.I just had to be a man.Thanks @whitestallion for the encouragement.
Regards from me @samuel20

You're looking gorgeous with your friends, that must be a lovely site. @samuel20 did you climb to the top cause I saw you trying that

 4 years ago 

@iamdanny thanks for your comment.I climbed to a greater extent.However,I couldn't get to the Pinnacle,it's so so high and slippery 😂😂😂😂

Thank God you didn't slipped away @samuel20, must be fun visiting such scene with friends. Missed those moments especially in the Beach

Hello @samuel20, sorry I couldnt get to your post. As soon as the curating account refills, I will vote your diary post if it has not been voted by other steem curators. I am the representative from Nigeria. Pls dont be discouraged. Thanks for your cooperation.

 4 years ago 

Its alright @beautychicks I look forward to a favourable response from YOU as regards to the upvoting of my previous dairy posts.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97