SteemAlive Presents: ReadNwrite||LifeStyle Choices - 4 Services that I use regularly

in SteemAlive2 years ago

I welcome you all once again to my blog and thank you for reading and participating in the weekly contest for this particular week.Permit me to write about 4 services that i use regularly.

AddText_07-07-05.30.16.jpg

BANK

A bank is a third party that holds and keeps money for its customers.It is a financial institution which offers services such as saving, lending,and processing payments.There are banks all over Nigeria and they serve the same purpose although each bank has what makes it unique.

About the Bank:
My best choice in bank is First bank, Nigeria.It is one of the oldest and trusted banks in Nigeria.At a time when some banks collapse or merged with others,first bank remained strong and never collapsed, up untill today.I started hearing about the bank right from when I was born.It has its headquarters in Lagos, Nigeria.

images~2.png

first bank

From the logo on the bank.It was been existing since 1894- which is a donkey years ago.Even my father has a first bank account.

When I started using the bank:
The first time i opened an account in first bank was in 2014.I was in the higher institution back then and that particular account is still in existence till date.Naturally,I like the bank because of its name.

What's Special and what areas can they improve:
First bank has services like savings, lending, receiving payments and processing other financial transactions.They have ATM cards that one can use for withdrawals and online payment.They also have mobile apps for easy transactions anyday, anytime.

I think they have problems with network sometimes.You may be trying to make transfer but it won't get through, sometimes when someone pays to your account,it might take hours before the money will reflect.So they should improve in those areas I mentioned.

TELECOM NETWORK

Telecom network providers are companies that provide services like communication (calls,text messages) from one person to another,they also provide data services to users.This is done with the aid of a sim card.Each user has a unique sim card which has the users phone number through which he can use to make call and recieve call,send messages and obtain data for surfing the internet.

About the Telecom Network:
My best choice in telecom network is MTN.It is the first telecom network in Nigeria.I could remember then in 2001 when it was introduced in Nigeria and use of mobile phone began in Nigeria.I was much more younger then,I think in higher primary,but I remember seeing my dad buying the MTN sim card at a very huge fee.The headquarters of MTN is in Johannesburg and it is a South African company too.

images (2).jpeg
mtn

I started using MTN network in the year 2008.That was when I started using a mobile phone.Although I am not using that particular sim card now.

I like MTN network because they have the widest reach in Nigeria.You can feel their Network in more places as compared to other telecom network.However,I believe they have to reduce the price of their data and also make it to last longer.

RADIO STATION

A radio station is house or facility through which news and other information are spread to the public.Information spread through the radio easily get to a lot of people because thousands are listening to it at the same time.Each radio station has its frequency.There are lots of radio station in Abia state.I started listening to radio when I was in primary school through BCA radio, Umuahia,Abia state.

About the Radio Station:
The radio station that like most is Real Fm-which has the frequency 99.1 fm located here in Aba city.When it comes to news, presentation,music they are top-notch.I like their Igbo section which has presenters like Jonadad Dinneya,Nenyenwa, and Amara.This radio station was founded in 2019 and it is owned by a famous comedian and now a politician,Uche Ogbuagu.

IMG_20220416_161959_376.jpg
@samuel20 at real fm

I started listening to Real fm in 2019 although they were only playing music back then.But after some time,they introduced other programs and started broadcasting news.As it stands,I barely go a day without listening to this radio station.They have program like sports, comedy,talk show,and of course News.

No system is without fault.Some of their presenters are stammerers especially the sports presenters.I think they shouldn't allow two stammerers to anchor the same program.

TV STATION

As for TV station.I have always preferred the
indigenous NTA Aba tv station even though I don't subscribe to them for some time now.However,I remember that I watched wrestling,tales by moonlight and War film on NTA Aba tv station back then when I was in primary school.It was indeed a delight to watch especially the wrestling which holds sway every Saturday by 12:00 noon.

The NTA television station is located along Ikot-Ekpene road just as if you are going to Opobo junction.I suggest they improve and start airing modern programs and not only Abia state news.

Thanks for reading my entry

Sort:  

@samuel20,you post was really good and you are starting to convince me to switch over to first bank and I think I will try working with them.

Thank you for this very nice post and continue posting quality contents in this community.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your comments.

Okay dear.

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow since 2014 that you started operation with First Bank, that is interesting and since then you have been banking with them.
Do you know first bank was my first choice of bank before any other one.

Let me use our slogan, thank you for banking with us.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.5/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2.5/2.5
Total8.5/10
 2 years ago 

Thank for reviewing my post.Wow, firstbank was the first bank you banked with.I just love the name 😊.

Yeah that's their slogan!!

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Thank you for sharing quality content with the Steemit Community 😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26