Steemalive Presents ReadNwrite||Here are 5 meals that I enjoyed within the week

in SteemAlive2 years ago

AddText_07-05-09.25.57.jpg

Introduction

Good morning my dear friends on Steemit.Trust you are all doing great.Here comes a new week with a new contest from steemalive.This is a 7-day challenge with different categories of theme.I will surely start with a #food hashtag article which is part of my teams line of interest.

Food is an edible substance which when eaten and digested gives the body nurishment.Ofcourse we all know about about the 6 basic classes of food.

Five Meals that I enjoyed Recently

There are variety of meals that I do eat over time.But recently I have enjoyed eating rice served with stew,bitterleaf soup,tea served with bread,fried potatoes and chicken pepper soup.

I enjoyed all of them but the one I enjoyed most was the chicken pepper soup,because it a meal that I don't eat all the time.

Who Prepared it

Who else if not me.I was actually the one that prepared the chicken pepper soup and every other food that I eat at home.And It served as lunch for me.

Ingredients used

Of course the ingredients that I used are not strange to man.I made use of the following :pepper,salt,onions,scentleaf (nchuanwu),thyme,maggi cube and a pinch of crayfish.

The Cost:
I am making the calculation at the current price.[1 steem =99 NGN].The fowl cost 5,000 NGN which is equivalent to 50.5 steem.I have the other ingredients already and so I didn't buy them recently.

Preparation Process

Chicken pepper is an a delicacy common to many parts of the world but Nigerians have it as part of their diet.It is also served in most restaurants and pubs.It involves cooking chicken with suitable ingredients such that it will have some quantity of liquid and is usually peppery.That is why it is called chicken pepper soup.

Step One:
The first step is to procure the fowl and then get it killed with the aid of a sharp knife.We have a poultry farm in our compound so there was no stress of going to buy it outside.

Step Two:
This step involves soaking the killed fowl in a bowl of hot water and then getting the weathers removed (de-feathering).After this stage,it was now time to use a sharp knife to dissect and dismember its body parts.

IMG_20220703_135049_264.jpg

Step Three:
This step involves washing the chicken with clean water after it has been cut into parts.After washing, it was introduced into a pot which was later set on fire for cooking.

IMG_20220703_135938_416.jpg

Step Four:
Adding the ingredients was the next move.I added pepper,onions, salt,thyme,scent leaf and the other ingredients.And allowed it to boil together.Now I have to add water to the desired quantity.

IMG_20220703_141307_743.jpg

Step Five:
This is the last stage.The whole mixture has been allowed to boil together for about 20 minutes or so.Since I was using a gas cylinder,it was easier and faster to prepare it.And then tasted it and found out that it was properly done.

IMG_20220703_142838_463.jpg

IMG_20220703_142839_383.jpg

IMG_20220703_142507_108.jpg

IMG_20220703_142509_137.jpg

Now the chicken pepper soup is ready for consumption.It was a good quantity of water and tastes great.

Conclusion

This contest is really a complete one as it touches almost all the themes.This means that within this 7-day period.Each will write extensively on different topics and the number of engagements will also grow because each person will always comment on the post made by the other person.Let us not forget that engagement remains one of the cardinal points of this contest.I wish everyone all the support that he/she deserves.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @samuel20
I did not know that that you can cook very well like this.
The chicken pepper soup looks so delicious, i love chicken in everything whether pepper soup or roasted even in stew.

Thank you for participating
Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.5/10

😮 Wow @samuel20 your preparation was a nice one, your cooking steps are nice and the food looks delicious

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading and commenting on my post.Continue to be active and engage more.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @samuel20
Curation Team - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

This chicken peppersoup looks so inviting and it's calling my name 😂. I hope it tastes good.
Husband material 1,000 yards. Kudos to you.

 2 years ago (edited)

Sure it takes good.Thanks for reading and commenting on my post.I appreciate.

Husband material 1,000 yards.

😃😃😃😃😃😃

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

@samuel20,you really wrote well and also you have made your explanation simple.

Hope you kept my own chicken pepper soup for me.

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

The chicken pepper soup is going havea ni test
I wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for visiting my blog.I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78