STEEM ROAD SHOW DAY 4:ABA CITY AWARENESS CAMPAIGN

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210910_131252_775.jpg

Preamble

Today marks the fourth day for the Steem Road Show-a program designed to create awareness and recruit members along the busy streets of Aba city.As a routine,I have participated in all the road shows since its inception and hope to always participate to as to promote Steemit and make more people to join.

How It Started

I woke up earlier than before and had the usual morning ritual,took breakfast and headed to the training center which I was our meeting point for today's road show.On getting to the training centre,I noticed that the whole place was burglarized and all the valuables including a laptop was carted away.I had to put a call across to other team members(@focusnow and @ninapenda) to inform them of the situation.
Nevertheless,the sad situation didn't deter us from the proposed road show.

The Road Show Proper

Today's road show was at Abia State Polytechnic School gate.The school entrance is always a busy spot as many students and people from different walks of life pass along the spot.The stand up banner was mounted by @samuel20 and I started to share flyers and speak to people about Steemit.I spoke to a lot of persons that passed around the areas about the prospect of signing up and blogging on Steemit.Majority of them responded well and we're happy to know about Steemit.

Sharing of flyers to the passersby took me around 2 hours as many persons were passing around the location.Some persons also approached me personally at the spot to inquire what Steemit is all about and I took time to explain it to them.I took photograph with some of the people I introduced Steemit to today.

IMG_20210910_100039_816.jpg
Selfie with Maduka who will sign up tomorrow

Positive Result

Although some the persons I spoke to were either in a haste or were not with their mobile devices.I was able to register the following persons today
@ladyb20
@casper24
@joyce10 and
(@light20 courtesy of @marajah).

IMG_20210910_131140_679.jpg

IMG-20210910-WA0060.jpg
guiding @casper24

IMG_20210910_124545_813.jpg
guiding @joyce10

IMG_20210910_112505_832.jpg
registering @ladyb20

I was trying to register one @blessing20 but she forgot her phone at home and so the registration would be completed by tomorrow when she will come to the training centre.Some of the people who were in a haste collected the flyer and would be available at the tray center tomorrow so that I can sign them up on
Steemit tomorrow.

As soon as the sun got so much,the road show was brought to a halt and all the volunteers for today's awareness were properly entertainment at a fast food area the Abia State Polytechnic
by @focusnow and we all had fun,tools pictures and left.

To ameliorate the effect and discomfort from so much sun during our subsequent road show,I am making effort to provide a customized Steemit cap for the volunteers.The number of SteemAlive members that volunteered for today's road show was massive.I appreciate everyone that came out today.

IMG-20210910-WA0062.jpg
entertainment time

IMG-20210910-WA0019.jpg


I am hoping that most of the people I met today will come to our seminar live at the training centre tommorow to learn more and get sign up on Steemit under my tutelage.

Cc:@stephenkendal @steemalive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@samuel20 you really tried today for recruitment of newsbies, and today was fun
Let's promote steem

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot @ready247 we are in this together.I believe we can get more people to join Steemit through the road show.

Your efforts will definitely pay out. Keep Steeming, keep promoting, keep the fire burning. Thanks.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @meymeyshops for the encouragement.

Hopefully the road show would be a potent way to get newbies on Steemit.I also hope the big curators(@sc01) can vote my post for once oooo😃

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36