STEEM ROAD SHOW DAY 3:ABA CITY,NIGERIA||BRINGING STEEMIT TO STREETS

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210907-WA0018.jpg

Preamble

It is a fact that Steemit does not have a headquarters or branch offices anywhere in the world.It does not still have a building or marketing office/department.The marketing department of Steemit is you and I.
To this end,all hands must be on deck to promote Steemit to all the nooks and crannies of the city,to both old and young.I have always done the little I can to promote Steemit, although I are yet to attain the level of promoting ability that I have yearned for.I will definitely do more to create much more awareness for Steemit in Aba city, Nigeria.

IMG_20210907_110607_788.jpg
@samuel20 just at the awareness venue

Today's Planned Steemit Road Show

Today is Tuesday,a day just after Monday.Mondays have been a sit-at-home for our part of the country and so no one dares to come out.This means that business activities starts on Tuesdays which is today.

Over the past two weeks,we have completed the day 1 and day 2 of the Steem road show were plenty of awareness was created along the busy roads.Today happens to be the day 3 of the road show awareness campaign.I woke up in the morning and completed my morning chores and headed to our meeting point which is the Steemit Training Centre.

The Awareness Proper

Today's Steemit awareness was done at another busy spot here in Aba city.It is called Bata Junction,I carefully mounted the stand up banner and the awareness began proper.A lot of persons were passing around the junction,I seized the opportunity to approach many of them,gave them flyers and told them all they need to know about Steemit.

Most of them expressed delight at the explaining and we're surprised to hear that there is a platform that regards content creators.They gladly acepted the handbills and promised to read it through.Some of them were also ready to sign up at the spot while so e because of their busy schedule promised to sign up when they get home.

In course of the two hours road show campaign,I registered @uzy20 a young woman who showed so much interest after my explanation about Steemit to her.

I also help to sign @prince2000 and @gladys4(I also helped @gladys4 to do her Introduction post) who were directed to me by a co-promoter(@marajah).

IMG_20210907_114546_806.jpg

IMG_20210907_163549_906.jpg

One of the persons that I told about Steemit last week chatted me up later tonight,he was eager to join and I also signed him up,his username is @joshkalu

You can see my conversation with @joshkalu before I signed him up.His introduction is coming up soonest.

Screenshot_20210907-232407~2.png

Screenshot_20210907-232350~2.png

So my personal recruits for today are @joshkalu and @uzy20

What Happens to Newly Recruited Members

The newly recruited members can not be left just after signing up.They needed to be tutored and mentored.Mentorship is as important as recruitment.To help to make the whole thing simple.I added all the new recruits from me and co-promoters to a WhatsApp group and did a tutorial on how to sign in and make a post of Steemit.

I used a lot of illustrations to make the teaching very easy to understand.

Here is a picture of the class that I held for today's recruits on WhatsApp.

Screenshot_20210907-233607~2.png
1

Screenshot_20210907-233621~2.png
2

Screenshot_20210907-233647~2.png
3

Screenshot_20210907-233706~2.png
4

Conclusion

I wish to thank God for a favourable wether today and hope that we would be more fruitful in our next road show which comes on in. few days time.

I must commend our road show volunteers team for today.They include @focusnow @ninapenda @marajah @meymeyshops and @uzoma24 they were really up and doing......@meymeyshops actually entertained us at her shop after the road show.

@stephenkendal @steemalive

Sort:  

Continue with the good work you do @samuel20. Your strength and passion is the kind we need to drive this campaign.

Keep up the good work.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @uzoma24

I appreciate your effort towards helping to create awareness for Steemit.Together we can achieve more.

 3 years ago 

Job Weldon @samuel20 you are really a good Promoter keep on sharing the goodnews about Steemit

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot @chichieze for the kind words.I believe Steemit can get the desired popularity through the road show.I commend your effort for promoting Steemit in the city of UYO too.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @samuel20, I commend your efforts too. We are in the same field

 3 years ago 

I love your zeal @samuel20. And your hardwork cannot be overemphasize. But remember that @meymeyshops did a nice job today. You omitted her name as a road show volunteer for today. Adjust pls

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the correction.let me quickly add her name,it was a mistake.

Thank you @marajah for reading my post.Together,we all can achieve more.

You did wonderfully well @samuel20, you took the lead and we followed you, so the Road Show was successful. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome @meymeyshops I appreciate your effort towards the Steemit awareness campaign.

Regards!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36