Steem Road Show Day 17: Unending Awareness for Steemit in Aba CitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Set 10% to Steemalive Community
IMG_20211112_095158_980.jpg

Preamble

Today is another day for the Steem Road Show which is an awareness campaign geared towards promoting Steemit in Aba city.It has been on for the past 17 weeks and a lot of newbies have been signed up in the process.The road show has also proven to be a potent way to make more people to know about Steemit.At this juncture,permit me to make a report of today's road show.

Preparation

I completed my morning chores and got ready for the road show.On getting to the Steemit training center,we were only three that were around so the three of us took a photograph before leaving.Ordinarily we should have splitted into groups,but because we weren't much,we went as a group.

IMG_20211112_095158_980.jpg

Now the Road Show

The road show started at Bata junction,It was difficult to see people to talk to about at that place.Even after 30 minutes,it was difficult to see people.So we decided to change location and then move to Abia State Polytechnic.We went inside the school premises.

Surprisingly,the premises looked scanty too.There weren't much students as usual.When I asked one of the students ,he told me that they had a political meeting in the school premises yesterday and so today was declared a lecture free day which made most of the students to stay at home.


I engaged a student and told him about Steemit.His name is Aliyu,I explained everything to him and he developed interest.On trying to sign him up,the network couldn't connect and it took over 30 minutes,yet no improvement,this made the registration impossible.I gave him my flyer.

Later on,I approached a female student and told her about Steemit,she listened keenly and loved to join.Unfortunately,she has no smart phone.

I then move to another location in the polytechnic called the school pavilion.There I met a guy called Gift.He was watching a movie with his smart phone.I introduce Steemit to him and he accepted.I requested to sign him up and he gladly accepted.After registering him,I helped him to set his profile picture and joined him to communities.

His Introduction post would be ready in the next 24 hours.His username is @gift484

IMG-20211112-WA0104~2.jpg

IMG_20211112_122100_099.jpg


After about 2 hours in the school premises.I called on all the promoters and told them to round up so that we can go for refreshment. We left for a fast food restaurant called Chicken Republic.Here is a list of people recruited today.

@donvin @fridaymanasseh @freshdon @kachoid @favourite20 @chilink @favor91 @emmytech @toomuch77

IMG_20211112_122100_099.jpg

Refreshment Time

Refreshment took place at Chicken Republic.I took the team to the place and we had fried rice.It was a good way to cool off after the road show.The meal was indeed palatable.

IMG_20211112_133420_212.jpg

IMG_20211112_132934_619.jpg

IMG_20211112_132711_116.jpg

IMG_20211112_132647_055.jpg

After the refreshment,we had a group picture and everyone left.It was indeed a successful road show today.Below is the list of the promoters that participated in today's road show:
@samuel20
@peterabagi
@kingreechy
@sammylinks
@uzoma24
@osolife
@marajah
@goodness4real
@ijebest

Conclusion

I wish to appreciate all the promoters for making out time to support and participate in the road show though some came behind schedule.It is a thing of joy to promote Steemit in Aba city.I hope to see further improvements.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@samuel20, you really did a great work today because, myself is a living witness of it. Also, as our city coordinator, your work cannot be overly emphasized. Keep it up. But the name is not @favour, rather @favor91. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thank you @marajah I have corrected the anomaly.Promoting Steemit remains a task that must be done.We are in.No going back.😃

 3 years ago 

Exactly my brother

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64