STEEM ROAD SHOW:DAY 1||ABA CITY, NIGERIA

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210827-WA0030.jpg

Greetings to everyone here.Trust you are fine.Steemit is soon going to be a household name here in Aba city, Nigeria.How about your city???

Today was basically a Steemit Promotion day for me in Aba city.It was an intentional plan to make more and more people on the road and the busy streets of the Aba city to know more about Steemit and more especially to sign up.

HOW MY DAY STARTED

I woke up around 6:00 am today and performed the usual morning routine.I checked my Steemit page and replied to comments on my post and other notifications.

Next I prepared breakfast,are and had a shower.I chatted @focusnow and told him that I have started coming for todays steem road show awareness campaign and he also said that he is dressing up too.

When I got to the training centre (our meeting point),I was about opening the gate and hethen arrived and so entered the training facility together with @goodseed and @ninapenda joined in a few minutes.

We had a group photograph with the promotion banner and had a few orientation as to how to position ourselves.

IMG_20210827_091148_615.jpg
Before the take off

IMG_20210827_091144_776.jpg
Before the takeoff

THE ROAD SHOW PROPER

We moved to one of the most popular tertiary institution in Abia State,which is Abia State Polytechnic and the promotion banner placed placed just at the busiest bus top at the polytechnic gate and the awareness began I'm earnest.
I gave a flyer to the first man that I met and I told him about Steemit,he was interested and gave me a listening ear.I promised to join soonest.I took a selfie with him and his little child.

IMG_20210827_093911_625.jpg
@samuel20 introducing Steemit to Mr Jay

After that ..a lot of other person's were also passing through our standing point,I greeted the one of them and also told him about Steemit.I explained to him how the platform works and the benefits of joining Steemit.He will join in few hours time.I gave me the flyer and he was happy to hear about a platform that gives people bthe opportunity to write,post and earn.

In the next minute,it was a young student of the polytechnic that I spoke to about Steemit.She lamented how she has been wasting data on Facebook without earning any dime and so she was delighted to hear of Steemit.Her name is Nkechi.

IMG_20210827_134326_594.jpg

IMG_20210827_111040_555.jpg

IMG_20210827_105521_039.jpg

IMG_20210827_102854_855.jpg


👆These are pictures of me telling people about Steemit today


I spoke to another person and more passersby about Steemit.All of them were delighted and welcome the goodnews of steemit.The whole place was agog with news about Steemit.I gave flyers to a lot of them who were Inna haste or were on transit.The awareness program was recieved with a positive feedback as many students and people from different works of life loved and cherished the news of joining Steemit and accepted the flyers and explanation which i made to them in clear terms.

When the sun was much.It was difficult to remain under the sun before I have almost spent 2 hours at the road side talking and explaining to poeple about Steemit.

At Chicken Republic

Chicken Republic is a fast food outlet just beside the Polytechnic gate where we had the road show awareness.Together we entered the data food for lunch.There are plenty of customers who are inside the fast food shop already,so it was also a nice avenue to introduce Steemit to them.

I approached two of the customers and told them about Steemit and I answered all the questions they asked.They are joining in a matter of time.They really loved the platform and requested for a selfie with me.

IMG_20210827_123037_458.jpg
Selfie with the guy after telling him about Steemit

IMG_20210827_123004_803.jpg
Still at the fast food

At this point all the volunteers for today's road show converge and had lunch,made fruitful discussions about our next road show here in Aba city.Before we left @winniejay and @peterbagi joined us at the days food shop all had a good and took a couple of photographs together.

It was indeed a nice road show for the city of Aba.The next next outing would surely be bigger and more people would hear about steemit through it.When I came back.One of my street boy who was informed about Steemit by my former recruit saw me and decided to join Steemit.I registered him immediately.

His username is @emmy02 and I guided him to make his Introduction post today.Here is his Introduction post

The Road Show in Pics

IMG_20210827_154654_381~2.jpg

IMG_20210827_134047_203.jpg

IMG_20210827_134037_024.jpg

IMG_20210827_134014_122.jpg

I thank @focusnow for entertaining us after the awareness.I also thank everyone that turned up.

Cc:@stephenkendal @steemalive @steemitblog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice one @samuel20 some of your people have sign up already, that's nice we still expecting it from the people we talked to.

This is a beautiful entry.

The road show today was amazing. We were able to get a good number of persons to sign up today. Thank God also that the weather was sunny.

Till we meet on day 2. Prepare well for it.

 3 years ago 

Hi @ninapenda,

Thank you for visiting my blog.It was indeed a nice outing today.A lot of peolple heard about Steemit and felt delighted about it.We hope to have a greater outing on the day 2.

You also did well by turning up for the road show.

We move!!

Sammy I really happy with what I'm seeing,the efforts made here will worth it ,you really enjoyed your day , please keep small meatpie for me 😂😁

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post @solar-star

Surely, the outing was a good one.It was a great way to promote Steemit.As for the meatpie,it would be sent to you via waybill tomorow 😃.

You have always been a commited member and have supported our projects.

Wow
This is huge.
You guys did amazingly great. Keep up the good work.
Best regards

 3 years ago 

Thank you @talktofaith we are in it together.

 3 years ago 

Wow!! This was really a great start from your side. You did an excellent job today. I couldn't have expected less from you guys. Kudos and more strength to continue making steemit grow in your community. Hopefully Bamenda will engage soon
#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Good job done,lets keep promoting steemit

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot @beautybb

 3 years ago 

Nor be small thing de happen for aba ooo😳
See as cutie just de join steemit anyhow abi make I Park go ABA 🤔

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating in the Steem Road Show. Your efforts are worthwhile. This is definitely the very first of many to come. We are changing the face of Steem Promotion in Nigeria @samuel20

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

I'm jealous of you guys. This is impressive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88