My Favourite Professionals and Establishment by @samuel20

in SteemAlive2 years ago

AddText_05-10-06.46.40.jpg


Special greetings to all my friends on Steemit and to all community members alike.I am sure you all are hale and hearty.I want to talk about my favourite professionals as well as favourite establishment.I will write on the following heading.

•favourite politician
•favourite footballer
•favourite teacher

  • Favourite Politician

I have come across plenty of politicians both retired and active ones among them.Each of them have their own ideology,structure and leadership style.

My favourite politician is Dr Goodluck Jonathan who served as the president of Nigeria from 2010 to 2015.Someone might wonder why he served for 5 years instead of the normal 4 year tenure or 8 years for two tenures.Here is the reason.

Goodluck_Jonathan_World_Economic_Forum_2013_(2)_(cropped).jpg
Dr Goodluck Jonathan

He was vice president to late Umaru Musa Yar'Adua.They started the tenure from 2007 as president and vice president and were expected to complete the tenure between 2007 to 2011.Unfortunately,the president died in 2010 and so Dr Goodluck Jonathan was sworn in to complete the remaining one year (2010 - 2011).Then in 2011 he contested as a fresh candidate and won.So he ruled for the normal 4 years of 2011 to 2015.However, he recontested in 2015 but lost to the now incumbent president Muhammadu Buhari.

I took him as my favourite politician because he is a man of peace.He was the incubent president during the 2015 elections and so has all it takes to manipulate the result to his favour.However,he didn't do it.He allowed a free and fair election.At the end he lost and stepped down honourably.This act of conceding defeat made everyone to love him.He was given an award as a peace ambassador because of that.

  • Favourite Footballer

Football remains my best sports.Although I have interest in lawn tennis, volleyball and hockey.My favourite footballer is no other person than Lionel Messi.He is an Argentine international footballer who plays for Paris Saint Germain (PSG) in France although he just joined them recently.

14339713079_4ab237d66f_b.jpg
Messi

Messi has played 90% of his club football in Barcelona football club over there in Spain where he played in various attacking positions like left wing, central attacking midfield,and centre forward.This shows that he is a versatile player.I love him because he plays football naturally,the talent isn't in doubt.I call him the magician because his touches on the ball is magical and artistic.

The magician has won 7 Ballon 'dor titles,4 champions league titles and lot of golden boot and best player of the season awards.Presently,he was won the french ligue 1 title in his first season with PSG.Messi is not short the genius.

  • Favourite Teacher

Teachers are nation builders.Almost everyone here was taught by a teacher.Doctors,Engineers,Lawyers and a host of other professionals were brought up under the tutelage of a teacher.

As an individual i have been under the tutelage of many teachers ranging from my kindergarten up till my tertiary institution.I have a lot of respect for all my teachers.However,I have one of them that I won't forget.

My favorite teacher is Madam Berna Ekwenye.She actually taught me in primary 3 back in the day.She was a kind and gentle woman.She knows the right way to teach and how to get the best from her pupils.

I perfected how to read in a fast and accurate manner from her.She barely flog anyone and so everyone is us loved her.The most important thing was her ability to carry everyone along.Reading comprehensive passage always the first thing she will teach and she would mandate everyone to participate during the reading session-we read turn by turn then.I really owe her a lot and would always visit her whenever I travel to village.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow! Your choice of favorite politician is mine too, I like Good luck Ebele Jonathan, he is a man of peace and good reasoning. But I wish he is not truly coming out again to contest, let them not rubbish his integrity.

Hi @samuel20, please don't add the #learnwithsteem tag in this type of post, unless it's about tutorials and lessons.
@daytona475

 2 years ago 

Alright noted @daytona475

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

Thank you.I have dropped a comment on some of them already.

 2 years ago 

Good day sir, how are you doing today... It's a real good thing to know that Mr Goodluck Is your favorite politician, he is a real good president and his wife is a very strong pillar behind him... And she also make people to laugh away their sorrow anytime she is on stage.... 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 My dear, There is God oooh.

Wow @samuel20

I taught I was the only one that loved Dr Good luck Jonathan. So we are plenty ooo. 😀😀😀

It has really not been funny since he left but we thank God all the same.
Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Woaooah, I love Messi too. He is a great footballer. And the peaceful maker Ebele Jonathan.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thanks @chichieze for the review.You are trying your best to reduce plagiarism in the community.I am glad you like Messi,he is the magician.

 2 years ago 

Your favourites are really awesome people. Your favourite Teacher will surely be rewarded for her hard work

I perfected how to read in a fast and accurate manner from her.She barely flog anyone and so everyone is us loved her.The most important thing was her ability to carry everyone along.Reading comprehensive passage always the first thing she will teach and she would mandate everyone to participate during the reading session-we read turn by turn then.I really owe her a lot and would always visit her whenever I travel to village.

@samuel20 make sure you visit her with a pair of wrapper and blouse with correct handbag to match.

We all have people we admire so much in life

 2 years ago 

That's the truth.Thank you for the engagement on my post.

Nnah, I love this selection coincidentally it's a kinda dissimilar to mine.
Lol sir, I would have love your fav politician but since ain't into politics because I considers it a dirty deity game, I decided to rest😅.

About that Messi, why not CR7...I'm against this 😅.

Nice reading your post tho

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76