7 DAY WRITING CHALLENGE DAY 2:MY IMMEDIATE WORKMATES

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210606-WA0021.jpg


Greetings to you all and welcome to my entry for the second day of the 7 day writing challenge contest hosted by SteemAlive community.Ordinarily,I am always selective in contest that I participate in,however,this contest caught my fancy,it was in my mind even before it was hosted.

I wish to write about my immediate workmates.At the moment I have two fantastic workmates that I am so so proud of.I will write about them shortly.They are Mr. Charles Okeke and Miss Odigonma.

MR. CHARLES OKEKE

Mr. Charles Okeke is one of my immediate workmates at the moment.He is the founder of @steemalive community and @fur-friends community too.He is a gentle man with enormous wisdom and vision.

IMG-20201009-WA0025.jpg
@focusnow and @samuel20

He is a Nigerian citizen of Igbo extraction, specifically from IMO State,Nigeria.As for his religious inclination,he is a Christian,who understands what it means to maintain a decent lifestyle.

Mr Charles Okeke is a Steemian with username @focusnow and doubles as country representative cum admin of SteemAlive community.He was the one brought Steemit to the limelight in Nigeria.

How I Met Him

I met @focusnow in 2019 where we were posted in the same place of primary assignment for a federal government scheme.Fortunately, two of us were assigned to tutor the same class and so we alternate the teachings;i teach today,he will teach the next day.From there we exchanged numbers and became friends.After the federal government scheme had ended in 2020, although I was owed for the last six months even up to this moment.He then introduced me to Steemit,at first I was reluctant to join until he continued to tell me about Steemit and I then joined.

At the moment both of us stay together at the Aba Steemit training centre to train,motivate and onboard more people to Steemit.Knowing him has been of immense help to me because I may not have known about Steemit and other things about cryptocurrency if not through his guidance.

MISS ODIGONMA

Just like @focusnow, Odigonma is another of my workmate that I am proud of.She is one of the crew at the training center,who helps to produce the LID REPORT results,train newbies and go for awareness at radio houses and other places.On Steemit Odigonma is no other person than @ninapenda,I met her around October 2020,at our old training center:#5 St Michaels road Aba but we weren't that familiar with each other then.By December,2020 both of us were sent for a Steemit awareness program in one Assemblies of God church,Umukalika.That was when I got her contact and till then it has refused to get missing from my phone.

IMG_20201206_152256_049.jpg
@ninapenda and @samuel20 at Umukalika

@ninapenda is a born again Christian and a devout Christian of the Catholic extraction,she is an indigene of Abia state here in Nigeria and she doubles as a moderator in Steemalive community and fur-friends community.

Why She is Special

In my own family,we have just one girl although she is not staying close to the East.So seeing @ninapenda is a special thing because she reminds me of my only sister.
Away from that,@ninapenda is someone that is willing to learn new things and she can always tell you things that you might be doing wrong although she can give wahala sometimes 🤣🤣🤣.I have not regretted meeting her as I have learnt a lot from her and vice versa.Such a positive minded and chineke-somebody like her cannot be seen more than one in this globe.

Conclusion

My workmates @focusnow and @ninapenda are people that I am always proud to call my workmates.They goal-oriented and are positive in their modus-operandi.I am glad to have come across them.

Lest I forget,@mesonia although is on campus undergoing a graduate program is another colleague that I am proud of.We first met in her secondary school days and again at the steemit training centre here in Aba.I am so happy with the level of progress in her academic and christian life.

Thank you friends for reading my entry.

Best Regards!!

Sort:  

Wow, I was writing about you while you were busy writing about me.

Don't mind me oo, I don't know if it's my culture to be among men only. During my college days, I was the only lady among 10 or more men. I think it's now part of me..

Well, am so honoured right now. Thank you so much for thelove. 🥰

 3 years ago 

Thank you for dropping by @ninapenda

Sir, this your picture with @ninapenda is just giving me couple goals anyhow nno.

So seeing @ninapenda is a special thing because she reminds me of my only sister.

😌 She's not your sister, biko. She's not related to you, sir. Just for clarity shaa😂😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Hi @mesonia,

Thank you for visiting my blog.The pictures are normal pictures.Surely,she is not my sister,but she is like a sister to me.🤣🤣🤣

Continue to be active in Steemalive.
Regards!!

Wow,I know what you mean ,being the only girl among boys is not easy ,so I understand but @samuel20 ,this picture with @ninapenda is very fine ooo ,nice workmates you have enjoy 🙃

 3 years ago 

Thank you for visiting my blog @solar-star

We are good workmates.Good ones at that🤣.

I'm impressed.

although she can give wahala sometimes.

To be Frank Sir, her wahala is what will keep the closeness going.
You got write up and your workmates looks well doing.

 3 years ago 

Hi @akam-theresa,

Thank you for visiting my blog.Definitely,i have great colleagues around me.They are great people.

@ninapenda has always been a good fellow.

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33