THE DIARY GAME:20-10-2020: TUESDAY DIARY///SET AT 100% POWER UPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

images (1).jpegsource

Hello steemians all the over the world.I am glad that you are in high spirits.Its a pleasure to make my entry for Tuesday,20th October,2020.

I woke up and said my prayers,checked my Steemit account for the latest updates.I replied to comments and also made fresh comments on other steemians post.

By 6:45am ...I tuned to the radio to listen to the NEWS AT DAWN on MAGIC FM.A greater part of the news centered on the ongoing #END SARS protest in Aba and other parts of Nigeria.The protest is heating up and may lead to chaos and destruction if not properly put on check.

IMG_20200118_130640_891(0).jpg
While listening to the news at home

Afterwards,I swept and arranged the room and took care of the dishes.

dishes-197_1280.jpg
The dishes to be washed

Ordinarily I was supposed to stay at home today.However,I needed to drop an important material at the office.So I went and dropped it with my colleagues and left after taking a selfie.

IMG_20201016_090605_562.jpg
The selfie at the office before leaving

While I was coming back,I had to branch at a food shop along the road to take breakfast.It was rice served with beans.

IMG_20201001_105859_442.jpg
Picture of the food shop where I had breakfast

When I finally got home.I rested for some time and proceeded to practice laundry.I washed a couple of clothes and the curtains too.I had planned to wash the curtains today and I was glad that I did.

By evening we got a directive from the state government which states that there would be a 24-hours curfew starting from 6:00pm today.

The curfew came in the heels of destruction and burning of public properties by some bad eggs among the #END SARS protesters.This is serious.

images.jpeg
Police station set ablaze by some bad eggs among the protesters

The recent development has driven away vehicles from the street and as such people have to trek for a long distance to their various homes.It was an emergency curfew afterall.

I hope things will get back to normal in the coming days.The latest development means that markets in Aba city will remain closed until further notice.I wonder where the common man will get food items and other things.This is a sad moment in Aba and it's environs.

All through the night,I was online to get notifications on the latest in the country as regards to the curfew and unrest in the land.

Thanks to the media houses for giving us updates.The social media is also an important tool for dispatching videos of the arson and other forms of destruction perpetrated by hoodlums under the guise of #END SARS.

As a result of checking for updates on the curfew and arson in the land,I slept off whilst my data connection and phone was still on.I all woke up in the morning to realize it.

We need peace in our land.If markets remain closed,sources of income will be put to hurt, hunger may wipe the survivors.Thanks for reading my diary.

This is me

Sort:  

I'm happy you are safe, it a wind of change. Hope it takes a shorter time. Some protesters are always out to spoil the show. Burning is not part of protesting, and so should be punished by law.
#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

Thank you @fombae my friend.
We are safe here.Definitely some persons were abusing the peaceful protest and are seizing the opportunity to indulge in arson and other vices.

I pray things get better.

Regards!

#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thank you @samuel20 for sharing your diary. You are really trying in your engagements with fellow steemians. You did a lot of laundry today. Weldon! I pray that everywhere be calm and peaceful again. Things are really getting out of hand.
#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Good to know you are safe and had a hitch free day. The turn of events from of the protest has really not been good. The best thing is to stay away from all activities that are lined to tbe protest. Stay safe
#twopercent #cameroon

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

My brother you really had a great day
Thank you for making this post because some unverified information i had were are verified by this post
Thanks for the update

 4 years ago 

Thank you @kenzumez for visiting my blog.
Trust you are having a nice moment at your end.
Do have a blessed evening.

Regards!
#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Hi @paraclator26 trust you are safe amid the curfew.
Thank you for visiting my blog.I will be expecting more posts from you.
Do have a good night rest.
Regards!

#onepercent #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62