Diary Game Season 3: HOW I SPENT MY THURSDAY

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210514_093503.jpg

HOW I SPENT MY DAY YESTERDAY

I did not go to my work place because of the national public holiday. So, around 10:20am I decide to step out to get some fruits for myself, as i approach the woman selling the fruits,
here comes a young rich man who wants to buy fruits as well
The poor woman approaches the young man's car and he lowers the car window and with a military abs rough command voice he asks her :

"How much do you sell those watermelon and pineapple?" The poor seller politely replies him,
#800 for the watermelon and #700 for the pineapple. With pride, this young man demands the watermelon at #600 and the pineapple at #500 or else he leaves.

The poor seller says to him "take them at the price you want. I have not made any sales today, at least I have something for supper now".

By selling those things to this young man, she has made a loss but she goes ahead to buy a plastic bag for him to pack the items he bought. And he still orders her to hurry up otherwise he will change his mind. With a fake smile on her face she apologizes, she gives him the items and still blesses him for patronizing her😢

He literally throws the money at her and speeds off leaving behind a cloud of smoke and dust on the poor woman and me as well. Her poverty left her with no choice.

And this particular man will arrive at a 5-star hotel where he will meet his friends and he will ask them to order food and drinks of their choice. The total bill might be #50,000 and he will pay without Bargaining.
IMG_20210514_095903.jpg

IMG_20210514_095843.jpg

This behavior might seem normal but it's inhuman.

My point here is: why do we show bargaining power when we buy from the poor?

Why do we become stingy when buying from the poor But in the other hand we become generous to those who do not even need our generosity? Why do we find it difficult to spend on these little things but lavishly spend a fortune on luxuries and ostentatious items?

Please sometimes, let us try and buy from these poor sellers without bargaining with them
And sometimes let us equally tell them to keep the change in other to make their day a wonderful one.

After buying the fruits from the woman, I was having only #1,550 left with me,
I have to dash the woman #1000 from the money and leave with #550 to my Barber's shop to cut my hair.
IMG_20210514_094005.jpg
I really want to thank you all for reading how my day went and your support
Am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47