Rainy and Fruitful Sunday | 24-04-2022 | all4one

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Good Day Everyone and welcome to my diary game for today. I'll share how my day on Sunday 24th April 2022 was spent.
It started out and ended blissfully although the rain wanted to disrupt the day.

Morning


That Sunday it started raining here by 5am. This made the morning hours of the sleep far more enjoyable because it was hot from the night time.
It is not always easy to deal with rainy mornings because the rain automatically leads to rescheduling of the days activities.
I needed to go for the meetings by 11:30am so I took time to go through the daily text and prepared everything before the time. Around 11:00am, the rain was still falling, but I shouldn't forsake our meetings and I didn't want to join the meeting virtually, so I moved down to the meeting venue.
It didn't stop raining till around 12:15pm when we were still at the kingdom hall for the meeting.

Afternoon


At the meeting, the Speaker highlighted that every true Christian should expect any form of persecution, therefore, each one of us should start now to build our faiths and prepare since we don't now in which form or when the persecution will start.
We also discussed about the ways we should give counsel and the things we need to consider before giving counsel to our brothers and sisters in order to reach their hearts.
After the meetings ended by 1:30pm, We all embarked on our journey back to our various destinations on the wet road.
Not long, I got home, my brother joined a friends talk via video conferencing while I did some cleaning.
Chelsea had a match against Westham that Sunday so we watch the match, Westham were really defending hard until their player committed a foul which led to a penalty shootout but Jorginho played the ball into their goalkeeper hands.
We thought the match will end goalless, but Christian Pulisic (Captain America) proved to be a super substitute and scored to award the Blues a victory.
After that, we ate lunch that we have prepared before leaving in the morning. Everyone faced their laptops to work since the rain had spoilt our plan of going to play football that day.

Evening


My brother was writing a news report for a new crypto project while I took the time to engage qualitatively on people's posts here on Steemit. I also replied to comments on My post.
Time really flies. By the next time I checked the time, it was already some minutes past 7pm. Nothing much left to do than to eat which I did and logged in to WhatsApp to chat till 11pm then I retired to sleep because I was feeling slight headache due to too much Screen time.

The day was a very blissful one, ranging from the way I conquered the rain to attend the meetings down Chelsea winning the match and my ability to engage meaningfully on people's posts. It was a very fruitful and satisfying day.

Sort:  

Speaker highlighted that every true Christian should expect any form of persecution, therefore, each one of us should start now to build our faiths and prepare since we don't now in which form or when the persecution will start.

That is true for all true Christians. But, @sammylove, can you tell us the topic of the lecture? While waiting for your response, we are glad for your activeness in this community. Keep it up

The talk is entitled "Bearing Up Under Persecution".

Thanks so much @steemalive. I count it a privilege to be part of this community.

 2 years ago 

I no you must be happy for Chelsea victory because the way you sound, you must be their fan? Yeah, it's time to build our faith in other to face the challenges lied ahead of us. And we need to think before giving counsel. And remember, counsel give out of love is always profitable.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Attending christain meeting is a way to invite love and fine works, when listen and apply what we are learning is the most important thing, thank you @sammylove for this uplifting information

Thanks too @ijelady

" At the meeting, the Speaker highlighted that every true Christian should expect any form of persecution, therefore, each one of us should start now to build our faiths and prepare since we don't now in which form or when the persecution will start.

Above are indeed powerful words from the speaker. We ought not to give up when these temptations comes tho, no matter how severe.

You're right @barnabie
Thanks fror reading through

I can see you have a blessful day, since the rain couldn't stop you from going to the house of God, may you have a fulfill day ahead

Thanks so much Ma'am

 2 years ago 

@sammylove, i also enjoyed the watchtower study. Thanks to Jehovah and this his organisation for all those timely reminders. But, it rained there! Here is dried o

Climate condition differs a lot.
All the same, Thanks @marajah

 2 years ago 

You have got a lovely diary game post @sammylove your level of consistency on Steemit is contagious.Keep it up.

I am glad you defiled the rain to attend a Christian meeting in due time.That shows the strength of your faith.

I have never trusted JORGINHO's penalties,once the goalkeeper dives in the right direction,he must save it.No power.

I prefer Salah and Lampards's pattern,a goalkeeper may dive in the direction but won't still catch it because there is much power.Thanks to Pulisic for the rescue.

You're right @samuel20. Frank Lampard still remains the Penalty Lord.

Thanks a lot for the complement and for reading through my post.

You braved the rain and still went for your meeting. I admire your will. Keep it up.

Thanks a lot

 2 years ago 

You had a wonderful and fulfilled day despite all odds, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51