My Diary Game | Reuniting Sunday on 03-04-2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago
Good Day Great Steemians.

This Post is designed to tell everyone about a very awesome, wonderful and joyful Sunday on 3rd April 2022. This is a day I have been waiting for Since 31st March 2020. Finally, It came.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-04 at 11.23.15 AM.jpegShot on Redmi Note 10s

Introduction

Ever Since the outbreak of the COVID-19, servants of Jehovah Worldwide have been observing safety precautions until 31st March 2020, when the Gates of their Kingdom Halls were shut due to the rapid spread of the Coronavirus Pandemic. Since then, we have missed the in-person association with our Brothers and Sisters till 3rd April 2022.

Morning


The Meeting was scheduled to start by 9:00am and I never wanted to be late to such Joyous event, so I woke up by 7:00am. I went through the daily text, said my Prayers, Had Morning tea, dressed up and left for the meeting.
I was very happy, but my Joy wasn't complete because I'm in a new environment, so I didn't know the Brothers and Sisters very well. It was actually my first day of getting to meet most of them in person.
On the way, My Brother got a call from one of the Sisters in the congregation and asked him to come and help her with transporting her Children to the Hall. We did this without hesitation and around 8:44 AM, we were in the Hall.
We exchanged pleasantries with the Brothers and Sisters and sat down to enjoy the meeting which started with the Public talk.
The talk was extremely up-building as it was focused on young ones. I paid rapt attention as a young person and the Speaker highlighted how Youths like me can make our creator happy in our Moral Life, Social Life and Religious life.
Thereafter, the Watchtower Study followed, and I listened attentively as we discussed how to make the best use of our time with the creator by getting rid of distractions and other things.
When the meeting ended around 10:50 AM, everyone was satisfied and happy, they were snapping with each other.
Being a newcomer in the congregation, I snapped with my Brother and his friend as the Thumbnail Image shows.

Afternoon


On getting home around 12:45 PM, I prepared Rice for lunch which we ate and after that, I lay down to rest. During this period, I was surfing the Social Media and I saw many pictures of my friends like @russell24, @perezanthony, @osolife @misterfab and others. They were also happy to be reunited with those in their congregation after years.
I almost felt like crying because I really missed my friends back home, but I had to deal with it knowing that what the future holds is better, and I'll get to see them soon.
During this time, my brother engaged in the ministry, when he was done, we went to play football.

Evening


We left the house around 4:15PM, then took a bike to the fun turf and played till around 6:55 PM when it was getting dark. We were tired already, we managed to trek to the nearest ATM, made some withdrawals and continued the journey home.
Furthermore, We stopped by the way to buy Predator energy drink, this energized us to conquer our Journey back home.
On getting home, I had to warm the food available, and we ate to our satisfaction. I took my bath and lay down to chat with friends till 2:10AM Monday Morning, then I logged out of the Social Media and slept off.

Conclusion

Despite being a new person to my Brothers Congregation, I so much enjoyed the flow of love as shown by the way everyone welcomed me to the meeting. Such love made me feel relaxed and joyous till the end of my stay in the hall.
If you haven't experienced such love, feel free to visit the nearest Kingdom Hall around you, and you'll be drawn to our maker by expressions of Love.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-04 at 11.22.58 AM.jpegInside the Kingdom Hall Facility

10% Payout to @steemalive
Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

That's very good. We lunched our kingdom here on Monday 4-4-2022. It's really a joyous moment, reuniting with our Christian Brothers and sisters again.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

That was great.....you really enjoy the meeting, and the warm greetings from Brother and sisters......thanks for sharing.....

 2 years ago 

@sammylove. Really, what a happy reunion. You can only get such love and kindness at the kingdom halls. I noticed that Closing and opening halls have the number " 3 " in common, first in-person meetings for many was 3 April.

Being a newcomer in the congregation,

Same situation happened to us . But we so much appreciate the love and genuine concern from the congregation.
You had a good day, thanks for sharing. Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39