My Diary Game | Cleanup and Stress Filled Saturday | 02-04-2022 | all4one

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Spaceline 5.png

Good Day Great Steemians, I'm glad to be part of those to be counted active this week. I'll be writing to share with everyone about how my day on Saturday 2nd April 2022 went, It wasn't an easy day but in all I feel satisfied because I used my time wisely in doing what pleases my father in the heavens.

Spaceline 5.png

Morning


Because I wanted to go for a cleanup exercise at the Kingdom hall, I had to wake up on time, so I set an alarm to wake me by 7am and it did. On waking up, I gave thanks to my heavenly father, went through the morning text and headed towards the Kingdom hall. it was a journey of about 30 to 45 minutes.
On getting to the hall, people were already there, they have brought out the chairs outside, so I hurriedly snapped knowing that once I start working, there will be no time for it.
We did the work till 12noon when we paused and ate the food that a sister voluntarily prepared for more than 50 people that joined the cleanup.

Spaceline 5.png

Afternoon


After the food, we continued with the work, Since the hall has a big compound for parking of cars, it also has trees that were meant to shield the cars.
The trees were growing too tall so the elderly ones summoned we young ones to climb and cut down the trees while they were supervising the work and giving directions. It was not an easy task, after the cutting around 3pm, energy from the food we ate have already been used up, so I was too tired but I had to go home.
Therefore, I embarked on my journey home.
I came across my barber, then I stopped by to have a hair cut since Sunday was going to be an awesome and memorable day of getting to meet brothers and sisters after 2 years of virtual meetings.
The barbing took time as the Barber tried to make me look nice. Thereafter, I continued my journey back home.
I stopped by at a frozen store and got some frozen foods that I'll use to cook ahead of Sunday.

Spaceline 5.png

Evening


On getting home, I was tired, but I decided to just continue to do everything with the stress so I could rest all at once. My Phone went off and that made it easier for me to concentrate. I prepared Soup for the night and Stew for the following day. This took me till 7pm. Finally, I'm done.
I ate, took my bath and lay down to Chat till 10pm when I dismissed all my friends and went to sleep because the meeting on Sunday was to start by 9am, so I needed enough rest in order to wake up on time and also to concentrate on the lessons to be taught at the meetings.

Spaceline 5.png

Saturday was a stressful day indeed, but it was all in preparation for the Joy that would follow up on Sunday. I'll tell you about Sunday on my next post.

Image Shot on Redmi Note 7 | AI Dual Camera
Sort:  

What really caught my attention was the part you said a sister cooked for 50 persons voluntarily. That's a huge sacrifice. Jehova bless her in Jesus name.

Surely, Our heavenly father will continue to bless His servants for every expression of love they show to Brothers and Sisters

 2 years ago 

Seriously you did well. You really used your time wisely by working in Jehovah's house. I have read your post at the Kingdom hall, you really looks nice. That is to say, your barber really tried to make you look good.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Thanks for reviewing my post @chichieze

 2 years ago 

Hi @sanmylove,

Glad to read your diary game post.The sanitation at the kingdom Hall is a right step in the right direction.It will keep it clean and safe after 2 years of not having bible study around it.

prepared Soup for the night and Stew for the following day.

Wow you much be a very decent cook @sammylove

It was a very thorough cleaning.
Thanks for reading through @samuel20

Goodjob bro, detailed post,

Because I wanted to go for a cleanup exercise at the Kingdom hall
As they say keep cleaning the house of GOD and he will clean your life

Thanks for reading through @jammyroberts

Some days are like that, stressfilled. But to me, I can't remember the last time my day was stressed out recently,I rather experience bored days at times.

Nice going through your content here

You're the boss na
You don't need to stress yourself.
Thanks for reading through

What a stressful day you had but you ended it with a lovely haircut I suppose because you said the barber took his time.

The guy took a lot of time and he got the work done very well.

Thanks for reading through @young-ancient

You are welcome

You still had time to prepare food after a long stress day, wao that's a strength of a woman

Haha
Guys now have such strength nowadays

Thanks for reading

Keeping Jehovah's House clean is a very important part of our worship @sammylove and I'm glad you used your youthful strength to do that.

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64943.51
ETH 3514.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38