My Diary Game | Attending My First Wedding In Lagos State on 19th march 2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago
Good Day Great Steemians, This Post is meant to tell you about what seems to be my best day since this year of 2022. I know you'll like to know why. I'll tell you.

Morning


I spent the night with the grooms men so we woke up on that Saturday Morning around 8am and went through the daily text then said a prayer which involved soliciting to God for his blessings on the to be wedded couple. We were all guys so no one made provisions for food.
We stepped outside to a local eatery along the road and had something to eat then we moved to the wedding hall. The Wedding was held at Rainbow Events Hall along Ikorodu-Epe Road, Ikorodu, Lagos State. We helped to put things in Place. Then I and my brother along with the Groom had to move to other places and get some things put in place for the occasion.

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-22 at 10.19.40.jpeg

Check Location

Afternoon


The wedding was to start by 12:00noon, but by 11:30am I haven't ironed my cloth so I set out in search for a Laundry Man because there is no electric iron available at the location. This took me more than hours because there was no one around.
Then I mad use of Google maps which showed me one that is about a mile away so I contacted the man and he gave me directions to his office. It wasn't an easy journey but I had to do the Ironing because I needed to look neat and advertise my tailor @perezanthony very well.
After the ironing, I hurriedly prepared for the occasion but I couldn't meet up the wedding talk so I joined the reception. (After all, I'm after the innocent rice not the couple 😂😂😂)
At the wedding, I met my small cousins who I've been missing for a while and they were so happy to see me too. They didn't allow me rest again. They were just disturbing me till their mother took them home.

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-22 at 10.02.46.jpegWith My Bigger Boys at the occasion

Evening


Towards the end of the wedding, A man approached me and said he liked the design on my cloth, he pleaded with me to allow him take a shot of it so he can show it to his tailor that will help him sew it. I allowed because I already had in mind to advertise my designer.
In no distant time, the wedding ended because everyone needed to go on time so as to escape Lagos traffic. We enjoyed the wedding a lot and hope the newly wedded couple enjoy their marriage life because they've taken a very big decision in their life. My father says that marriage is a risk that almost everyone wants to take.
After the wedding, I moved with the couple to the hotel they lodged because that was where I'll meet my brother since he had to drive some people home and then meet us there. At the hotel, I watched Chelsea's match against Middlesbrough. They won the game with 2 goals scored by Romelu Lukaku and Hakim Ziyech while the opponents did not score.

Conclusion


I know you still want, to know why I said it's kind of my best day since this year. It's because I work from home so I've not had the opportunity to enjoy the company of people. I'm an extrovert so I love going out but unfortunately, I haven't gotten the chance since this year. The wedding was my first time of having to be surrounded by people ever since this year. It was a very enjoyable day.

All Pictures are Shot on Redmi Note 7 | AI Dual Camera
10% Payout to @steemalive

Sort:  

I haven’t also attended a wedding this year or any any event with a large number of people.
I’m glad you had a beautiful day.

Please try to do so
You're really missing something

Enjoyment gallore! I love weddings and outings... celebrating with those that are celebrating. Well done my guy... congrats to the celebrants.

 2 years ago 

I was expecting to see the groom @sammylove, you did well in assisting them, internet man you don't need to ask where is dry cleaner but use the Google map that is interesting.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

Thanks a lot @ijelady for reviewing my post.
The internet has made life easy for us.

 2 years ago 

My father says that marriage is a risk that almost everyone wants to take.

That is absolutely true. Your cousins are sweet. The one on the left resemble's you. While the one in between looks.like a girl.

That Boy is a beautiful girl. Sorry very handsome Boy.
Having them around, you will never feel bored.
Thanks for reading through my post @marajah

 2 years ago 

You're funny. Please shift.
My regards to them

Wow I haven't attended any weeding this year too but the year is still young anyway there is time for that and it's a good thing you enjoyed your day. thanks for sharing

Your efforts are commendable as you tried your best to look neat as a wedding guest, it's as if you knew you were going to get a potential customer for your tailor.
I thought we agreed on the Jollof rice something,I didn't see it o😁

Lolzzzzz

Please try to see it o.
i don't joke with my Jellof rice, I'm still waiting for your invitation

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Since you wore native cloth, hope you ate semo, lol. I have missed party oo, it's been a while since I went to a party.

Hahaha
I no see Semo oo
I would have eaten some.

I am happy you got to go out and enjoy the company of people. I wish the couple a happy married life. Thanks for sharing.

I so much enjoy the company of other.

I wish the same too

Nice out fit and locating a laundry shop was really the best thing u did because in occasion like that one's must be neat just as u appeared.welldone

Sure
Thanks for stopping by to go through my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35