Here Are Top 5 Meals I Enjoyed This Week

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

1662183260811.jpg

Happy new month steemians! How are you all doing? Today I will be talking about the few meals I ate this week, I would have called you guys to come and join me, but you don't know to way to my house.😁

Breakfast

IMG_20220902_101907~2.jpg

This meal simple and enjoyable, I like eating my bread with stew most times, sometimes we normally do this whenever our butter has finished or there's no egg to fry. Although yesterday there was still butter at home but I still requested for stew.😁

Cost

NGN200 (2 steem)

Lunch

IMG_20220828_195001~2.jpg

From the picture above, am sure you know the meal I want to talk about, is rice and it was prepared by my mum. We normally call this rice brown rice 😂 in our house, right from when I and my siblings were little. This rice is delicious oo.

Ingredients

Rice, pepper, tomatoes, onions, salt, and water.

Cost

NGN250 (2.5 steem)

Dinner

IMG_20220830_213436.jpg

This is rice and vegetable soup 😋. It was prepared by my lovely mum and she kept my food in a food flask again because I wasn't at home when the food was prepared and eaten by others. So to avoid mine from getting cold, my mum kept it in a food flask for me and covered the flask with a bowl.

Ingredients

Rice, salt, water, vegetable, tomatoes, kpomo, crayfish, pepper, curry and water leave.

Cost

NGN300 (3 steem)

Breakfast

IMG_20220829_212935~2.jpg

This rice is called oil rice, it was prepared with mainly palm oil and my mum was the one who also prepared it. The rice just look like jollof rice and also banger rice.

Ingredients

Rice, palm oil, salt, pepper, onions, water and curry.

Cost

NGN250 (2.5 steem)

Lunch

IMG_20220829_144408~2.jpg

This is garri and banger soup, it is my tribe's native soup and most people in Delta State loves banger soup. It was prepared by my mum. Sorry there's no meat in the picture, my mum hasn't given me meat yet before I snapped it, there's was no time.

Ingredients

Banger, pepper, spice, crayfish, water, garri,

Cost

NGN500 (5 STEEM)

Conclusion

Food is one of the thing that gives joy here on earth, because it is a lover of all. I hope you guys had a great time reading my post? Bye for now.

@steemalive
@focusnow
@samuel20
@marajah
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

wow you really enjoyed yourself God see food ooo I am committed to your house keep for mey own ooo you get heart finish all this fiid without calling any of us you dey wicked😁

Ah am not wicked oo. I didn't see you guys na. But did you invite me to eat yours?

 2 years ago 

yeah should have call us now see your life after you have had finished all this delicious meal than you come post Tam abeg I go come pay you a visit

 2 years ago 

Wow friend,you ate quite good and delicious food during the week,that rice and vegetables is a very good food for the body.

Yes oo, am sure you have also eaten this kind of meal before.

 2 years ago 

Yes bro.

 2 years ago 

yeah those meal are really delicious and nice and also main looking at it you will know that this boy really enjoyed his self this week we are going to pay him visit one-day

 2 years ago 

Ohhhh
Your meals are actually appetizing and tasty, Banga soup is a really native meal and I love it

I swear, Banga also has many kinds oo😋

 2 years ago 

You know it, food freak
You have joined our cartel automatically, foodies international

Na today I join? No make me vex oo😂😂

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣
I don't have strength to argue with you ooo

You better have the strength oo😂😂. Or I punch you😁

 2 years ago 

Punch who, I have eaten enough oooo so I have the strength to finish you

 2 years ago 

yeah that soup.i don't really love it but as he posted it you will know that it is sweet this boy finished all this food without remembering us

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, that guy sef ehhhhnnnnn
I think he likes food but is only pretending so he won't be tagged a glutton

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84