There Is Light At The End Of The Tunnel - An Original Story By @saintkelvin17

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

tmp-cam-3705965935495602880.jpg

Greetings steemians, I hoped you all had a nice day yesterday. Am here again with a different topic this time around. I wanted to make this story an imaginary story because am really good at writing imaginary stories, but I can't leave a experience I had before behind. So I decided to write a real life story 😯

"Insufficient phone storage"

Five months ago when I went to the market with my mum to buy a new phone for myself, we didn't buy the food I expected. My mum wanted to buy the phone through a process called "eazybuy" am sure most of you know it, but she changed her mind because she was scared, she doesn't want anything to happen to her bank account. So we had to use the NGN25,000 we had with us to buy another type of phone known as itel A16 plus.

As soon as I looked at the phone carton I saw that the phone has 8GB ROM, oh my God I nearly died inside me. I was filled with shock and bitterness. My mum was just encouraging me to manage the phone that no condition is permanent, she also said when I start working after my NECO exams, I will get money to buy new one for myself. Chaiii I just said let me listen to her and we asked how much it was and we paid for the phone and we went home. Although u was quite happy because that was my first brand new Android phone.

It didn't take up to two weeks my phone storage is already filled. I became more worried sef. No money to even buy memory card sef and I was stranded, even the apps I needed urgently were not completely in my phone. Most times I see my friends sending each other files such as musics, photos, videos and apps and I won't be able to collect musics or apps from them through xender due to insufficient space 😩. This continued for five months.

Just recently last week when my mum was going to the market, I gave her NGN3,000 from my savings to purchase a memory card for me. I told her to buy 16GB memory card I never knew the price of it so I just gave her the NGN3,000.

Lo and behold my mum finally bought the 16GB memory card, I was so joyous. It felt like I was on top of the world. Do you know something mysterious has happened to my memory card? It is not just 16GB, it is a 32GB memory card 😲.
tmp-cam-5940561973475353166.jpg

I don't know if the manufacturers made mistake while manufacturing it, the memory card storage is 32GB and 16GB was written at the body of the card as well as the pack.

I nearly died of excess joy when I confirmed it is real as my friend sent alot of movies, musics and apps with total of 21GB storage which has passed 16GB storage, wow. Am still very happy guys, I don't have money, I would have thrown a small party.

Moral lesson

  • Always have patience in life.
  • Work hard to provide for your needs. Assuming I didn't save money, I wouldn't have bought this lucky memory card.
  • Always be contented with what you have.
  • Lastly, live a good life. Assuming am a bad boy, I don't think God would have blessed me this way.

Conclusion

tmp-cam-3830356385540854143.jpg

The main price of the 16GB which is actually 32GB memory card is actually NGN3,500 but my mum priced it and bought it with NGN3,000. I thank God for this wonderful achievement. I have more than enough space now. (32GB + 8GB = 40GB) Awesome!! Bye for now friends, I love this contest. Come celebrate with me friends.

10% beneficiary to steemalive

@steemalive
@focusnow
@marajah
@samuel20
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is great, there's light at the end of the tunnel
Look at you, a proud owner of a 32 gb memory card

😂😂😂 @precious123 it wasn't easy oo chai. 🥺

 2 years ago 

Thanks to God, you sailed through and now enjoying your phone

Happy Sunday dear, it wasn't easy for me back then

 2 years ago 

Thanks...I understand

Yeah. so how do you see this Week 8 topics 😁

 2 years ago 

This light is too big ooo. But am suggesting you take it back to where your mum purchased it . Tell them it's a mistake. Let them give you 16 GB only or you add 500 to them. Hahaha. Enjoy your favor

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2.1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8.1/10

@marajah I should return it? 😂😂 Is my luck oo. My mum even price it sef😂
Thanks for the review

 2 years ago 

Ohh boy, this your story reminds me of a woman that bought a cartoon of indomie few months ago, reach her house, open and saw lots of dollars inside. Returned the indomie where she bought it and the man gave him only but 10k as a token of appreciation. What do you think?

Wow ma. At least the 10k is good sef. That's a great fortune ma.

 2 years ago 

The stole is really touching,we should be careful while buying things like accessories.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.95
ETH 3382.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51