Getting Help From Extended Family Members - My Story

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Prologue

iMarkup_20220821_113914.jpg

Hi steemians, is been a long time oo, I have been busy assisting my father in a particular work like that, the only time I have time for myself is only at night. Today am here to post about my extended family members, if they have helped me before or not.

How you been helped by your extended family members such as your uncles or aunt?

Yes have received help from my aunty living in Delta State, which is the state am from, am currently living in Rivers State. I was messaging her via Facebook.

How did your extended family member help or refused to help you?

My aunty sent me NGN1000 airtime. Early last year I was desperately looking for money to buy airtime, the money I had was used to buy airtime and other things for myself. So as soon as my money finished, I was highly stranded when it comes for having airtime, the worst part is that I hardly had data, although it was not a smartphone I was using. Luckily for me, my button phone can be used for Facebooking, that's what I used to join Facebook 2 years ago, and my friends always laugh at me each time they see me using it for Facebook and I always ignore them.

What was your challenge then?

Like I said earlier, I needed airtime and that was my challenge, is even still my challenge up till now 😩. In my entire life is only once my parents has bought me recharge card, I spend almost all my savings on recharge cards.

So one faithful day when my aunty was online on Facebook, I greeted her in our dialect and she responded quickly and also asked about my parents and siblings and I told her we are all fine. So after few minutes of chatting, I went straight to the point and requested for airtime and she quickly requested for my number, I was a little bit excited at first, so I gave her my number and she sent NGN1000 airtime 2 minutes later and I was extremely happy, I thanked her alot, I knew how to express my job because I expected her to send me NGN200 airtime but she sent me NGN1000 airtime, it was an amazing experience. So when the airtime entered my button phone, it was remaining NGN600 because I have borrowed before, but I was still happy. I sent NGN200 airtime to my mother's smartphone and used it to buy data to login to Instagram and I used it to do other things too.

Because of how you were treated by an extended family member, how do you see them?

I see my family as a family where most times when it comes for money everybody is one there own, which I feel is very bad. Even one of my aunty that sent me the airtime isn't wealthy but she managed to help me, I have received help from my cousins but this is the highest help I feel have received from them because most of them are all in Delta State. To me I see my family as a nice family but some persons find it difficult to help others and have recorded that within myself waiting for the day I become a man and get married and see who will ask me for help.

What do you wish for them?

I wish them goodluck oo, i have not seen them for 4 years sef, my mum and siblings travelled to Delta State this year April, only I and my dad was at home, I didn't go because I had WAEC lessons to attend then. I just my extended family members success and fruitfulness, anything they want to do is their business oo, only God knows what am carrying my mind.

Do you think you can survive without the assistance of extended family members?

Yes! I still have parents and I know they are not that financially capable, one of them is a private school teacher while the other is a public school teacher. Am just an independent guy who wants to make his own money and not seeking any form of help and inheritance. I just want my own hard earned money na, I am tired of begging, am not ready to enter school now, let me learn skills and work. Most times I just behave as if I have no extended family, they should enjoy their money and allow me enjoy mine when I get it, in peace.

Epilogue

Our families is one of the greatest gift given to us by God. We are expected to co-operate and always help each other because we are all ONE. Bye for now steemians.
@focusnow
@samuel20
@marajah
@ijelady

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @juzkid

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Thanks so much

I can see you are someone who doesn't want to depend on any person
@saintkelvin17 you have did well by sharing with us your story

Yes bro you are right

 2 years ago 

Your aunty is really a good person,she helped you with an airtime when you were seriously in need for it.

Yes bro, I will never forget her for that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76