Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day and the best day of my life by @sadiqxylo

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello Everyone…!!!

0AFA90AC-4D34-43EF-9B40-D1806B5C6D58.jpeg


It is the final week of the season two of steemit engagement challenge And I’m here to participate in the contest “The Worst day and the best day of your life - A true-life story!”, Organized by the leaders of @steemalive community.



They are days in our diaries that we can never forget as a results of unique incidents happening, being it good or bad. These days left scars in our memory which can’t be erase and when we remember these days we smile and wish it to happen again or pray it never happens again.



The Worst Day in my Life


I still remember it’s like yesterday, On 10th of May 2018, a day I will never forget. It was the day we finished our WASSCE examination of senior high level. I attended senior high in different town with two of my brothers, after our last paper on this day we made arrangements to finally go home, it was around 4:00 pm GMT. Unfortunately, One of my brothers misplaced his phone and we were in search for it. We found the phone and headed to the bus station of our home town which was around 4:50 pm GMT.

Upon arriving at the station, the bus we could have boarded in case my brother didn’t misplaced his phone took off and we had to booked tickets for new bus. In no time the bus was full and also took off behind the previous one. We were very happy and started singing in the bus.

Thirty mile away from our destination the bus in front started speeding but we told our driver to maintain his pace and allow him to go. In no time, we heard a hash sound so we drove close to see a head on collision between the bus in front and a bus coming from my home town. We packed at the edge of the road and rushed to collided buses.

431761C4-E3A5-429D-8AC6-62579DAD59F7.jpeg

source


I couldn’t believe my eyes. The door was stacked so we had to break through the glass windows to remove people. The first person I held was my colleague student also heading home after his final paper, I took him out of the bus and checked to see if he was breathing. I realized I was holding a dead man, people were screaming for help so I left him and rushed again to help. The next person was a child of around four years of age, when I held him I knew he was dead cause there was blood all over his body.

Two dead people at that instance, we continued to bring people out of the bus and what we saw was very terrible. All the people in both buses were seriously injured and upon counting, eight people had died instantly in that collision including the drivers who were saw out of the buses. Some loss their eyes, others loss their legs and arms.

My whole buddy was blood and I rushed ack to the student, I held his arm to see if there was possibility of him being alive. Tears started dropping from my eyes and by brother came to take me away. They were scared that they didn’t come closer to the scene. I imagined myself being that student and I couldn’t stopped myself from crying.

Several buses also met us on the way and so we offloaded the people in it and kept the injured people to be taken to the nearest hospital. The incident happened around 7:00 pm GMT but we left there at 11:30 pm GMT. I had to changed my clothes since all was with blood of people. I cried through out the remaining journey.

When we finally reached home, my mom and dad where outside upon hearing the incident knowing that we were on our way home on that same road. They hug us with tears when we reached home. I took a bath and stayed all night thinking of what happened.

The accident that would have involved us should in case we hadn’t delayed awhile. It was the first day I saw and held dead body. Anytime I remember about this day, my mood changes and that student face reflects. That day was supposed to be a joyful day for me but it ended up being the worst day of my life.


Lesson I Learned form my Worst Day


  • No hurry in life.
  • Everything happens for a reason.
  • People are scared of their own kind in time of difficulties.
  • That creatures call your parents love you more than anything in the world.
  • A happy turn can turn bad at anytime.
  • Do not travel at night


The Best Day in my Life


There are a lot of happy days in my life but the day I can’t seek to forget is the day I had my first bicycle. It was way back in primary school when I was just six years of age. Growing up as a kid I always sing it to my mom to get me a bicycle.

It was on Monday morning when I woke up to see a new bicycle right beside me on my bed. My mom had kept it beside me while I was asleep. I knew it was mine but I still went on to asked my mom for confirmation. She said it was mine and that I was still sleeping when they brought.

I used to go for school late but that day I bathed early and left for school without taking breakfast with my new bicycle. Upon reaching school it was still dark and a very few people where there. It wasn’t a problem for me since I had my new bicycle with me. I rode round the school field till day finally break and people started coming.

86E937E3-288A-41B8-8C27-159274647CB0.jpeg

source


My friends came to see me on a new bicycle and everyone asked me to give them a ride. There was this thing we do in primary school, yo will pay for riding someone bicycle for some minutes. During break time I gave out my bicycle to others for money. I made new friends.

At home I washed the bicycle three times before nightfall and slept with it on my bed for that night. I was so excited for the whole day and smile anytime it crosses my mind.



Lesson I Learned form my Best Day


  • There are new people in your life when you’re progressing.

  • Happy days always make you healthy.

  • There are a lot of opportunities when you make it in life.


I will like to invite @farhmade, @tymestwo77 and @abu78 to participate in this contest.



Thanks For Your Time


Sort:  

I still remember it’s like yesterday, On 10th of May 2018, a day I will never forget. It was the day we finished our WASSCE examination of senior high level

What a hurrible accident 😭🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🙆‍♂️. It's really had to bare. If 8 people can die in an accident, that means it was really a gastly accident. I am so so sorry that your classmate was included amongst the casualties. It's really painful.

From reading your article, I think God was with you people because if your brothers phone didn't misplaced, I'm sure you people could have also been inside the bus that had that accident.

We were so lucky that we delayed searching for the phone. Everything happens for a reason.

Yeah that's it bro.. well we thank God for everything

 2 years ago 

I imagine your joy that day you received the bicycle, it is always a thing of joy when we receive special gift from our mother.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total8/10

The bicycle really changed my standard in primary school. Thanks for the review.

Hmm it so sad to hear about the incident. It is not something tp experience i tell you, but then we thank God for life.

Hearing about your new bicycle that was gifted to you by your mother is quite interesting. You even went as far as sleeping close to it in your baba, that's funny I can relate. Wish you success bro

The accident was really a terrible one, I hope those loss their lives find peace. Thanks for your time.

You are welcome

Nice post bro. Keep it up. Nice presentation as well. Can’t wait to write my post as well

We will be waiting for your entry.

 2 years ago (edited)

At home I washed the bicycle three times before nightfall and slept with it on my bed for that night. I was so excited for the whole day and smile anytime it crosses my mind.

This one shock me oo, washing it is kind if accepted but sleeping with a bicycle on the bed, 😂😂😂 70 year old man.

A comment on my publications will be appreciated

I was very happy haven the bicycle. Thanks for your time.

You are welcome, I can relate

 2 years ago 

At home I washed the bicycle three times before nightfall and slept with it on my bed for that night. I was so excited for the whole day and smile anytime it crosses my mind.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 You bath your bicycle 3 times and slept on the bed with it . Please how many times did you bath that day?

*It might be God that made your brother to misplace his phone that day. You would have been a dead person that day. Things really happens for a poppose

I bathed once that day ooh. I was very happy haven that bicycle.

If it hadn’t been because we delayed searching for the phone like my now I would have been handicapped or even dead. Thanks for visiting.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome my brother. 😂😂 You birth your bicycle 3 times and bathed ones. Very funny. It was God that made your brother misplace his phone ooo. Because he still wants you and your brother alive.

Seriously everything happens for a reason.

I really like the experiences you have had from bad times in life. If we don't really have to hurry in our lives then there can be a lot more damage. That's why you have to do everything in life slowly and also your experiences were really good.

Thanks for your time.

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

 2 years ago 

The part of your the accident scene must be a gory sight.About 8 persons being killed in the motor accident and others injured.Such a sad day to behold.Getting a new bicycle is always a thing of joy and I am glad you loved it.

Then for your time.

It must have been terrifying to witness such a horrible accident.

Learning to ride a bicycle was very difficult for me.

It’s always difficult at the beginning but with friends you will surely learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54