The Diary Game - Went shopping for a Generator Due to Power supply shortage(22nd April, 2022)

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello my friends

I hope you are in health and excited too even now that steem is rising in the market? . I am really happy about the progress of steem so far, indeed my believe in steem is paying off.

Today i want to share with you about my diary for 22nd April 2022 which i have titled went shopping for a generator due to power supply shortage.

AddText_04-22-06.38.14.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Morning Activities

I woke up by 7am to find out that my phone i plugged to charge was not charging because the power holding took the light at the middle of the night. I was so upset when i noticed the phone battery was just at 20% and my power bank was dead.

Since this year i dont really know what happened to our electricity power supply. We no longer have light like we use to, sometimes we have blackout for 3-4 days and i will be left stranded,my phones will off and i wont be able to work online. I have always wanted to get a generator since this year. So today i decided to go for shopping in oder to get a generator.

By 8am i brushed my teeth and had my bath. I rested for 2hours because i was feeling really weak. I took out my phone from where i kept it and login to my whatsap to chat with friends, i was online for about 1hour and my phone went off.

I quickly took my phone and power bank in search of where to plug them. I finally found space to plug them at a neighbours house. After plugging my phone and power bank i had to sty there in other to secure the phone and power bank from theft.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Afternoon Activities

I came back home from my neighbours place after spending two hours there. I needed to rest before going for chopping so i slept for 1 hour and by 2pm i woke up. I took my bath and and got dressed to leave the house.

IMG_20220421_182232_5.jpg
myself dressedup
What3words

I made some calls to get an accurate direction of where good generators are sold and after then i set out to leave, i left my house by 3pm. On my way i had to go meetup with a friend who was suppose to accompany me to the place. At my friends place, i was delayed because we had to gist small, the weather changed as if it was about to rain, by the time we realised it we had spent alot of time gisting. So we finally set out to bariga market, at this point the weather was really looking dark as if it was already night.

The first place i went to was LG showroom found in bariga market in lagos state Nigeria. When i got there i notice the show room was not that big. I hoped they have what i wanted to buy.

IMG_20220421_185652_1.jpg
LG outside view
What3words

IMG_20220421_185633_6.jpg
inner view

IMG_20220421_185622_8.jpg
A section of the inner view

When i got into the showroom of LG i noticed they had beautiful things like fans, fridge, televisions, speakers but had no generator. I was told they just sold the last one they had. I felt really disappointed but i eventually left to check else where.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Night Activities

Even though it was late, my search for a generator continued. When i left the LG shop, i walked down looking for where else to go to, i walked because the traffic was much and i didnt want to be further delayed.

After walking for about 30 mins i finally found a place to check on. The place i found is a supper market but they sell electronics too. The name of the place is Justrite i got in and was directed to the section where electronic where sold. So i went round looking for generator. I finally found the section for generator and i was happy.

IMG_20220421_191418_9.jpg
Justrite outside view
What3words

IMG_20220421_185859_9.jpg
inner view

IMG_20220421_190118_9.jpg
Electronics section

IMG_20220421_190228_3.jpg
me at the gas cooker and generator section

IMG_20220421_190028_6.jpg
water dispenser section

IMG_20220421_185919_6.jpg
my choice of generator

They gave me the prices of each of the generator. There were some big generator that cost as high as 200,000 naira to 300,000 naira which is 916steem to 1374 steem as at the price of steem.
The generator i bought cost me 49,000 naira which is about 225 steem. Although its a small generator but am so grateful i was able to get it. No more going from house to house to power my phone whenever there is no light. All thanks to steemit for making the money available for me.

I took a bike home. I got home by 9:30 pm. The joy i felt was so much that i fogot i have not eaten for a whole day. When i got home, i kept looking at the generator with so much gratitude to steemit and to God i decided to write my diary for today and after which i will be going to bed.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Hope you enjoyed reading? I would like to know about the power supply in area, Do you have light frequently? Or you experience blackout too? My comment section is open to you all.

Thank you for reading..

Pls note that 10% payout of this post goes to @steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @ruthjoe,

Good to read your diary game post here.It was indeed a busy and fruitful day for you.Definitely,you were determined to get the generator set today and you finally got it.Congratulations.With this development,you are sure of having your devices charged at all times.

Regards!!

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
100NoYesNo

Yes oo i persisted in getting what i wanted and i got it. Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

You bought the one they call I pass my neighbor, my sister it is not easy to buy anything now because even three square meal is very difficult this days, I join you to express my gratitude because steemit platform has really done great thing in our lives.

Who tell u say na that one i buy? Anyways like you said its not easy to buy anything this days. Thank you so much for stopping over

 2 years ago 

Hahahahaha, ist not you that mentioned prices of big one, after I saw the price of the one you bought that's why I conclude say na I pass my neighbor lol.

You did very well is not easy this days to buy anything honestly, 👏👏👏👏

 2 years ago 

Ohhhhh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26