The Diary Game- Spending my day at home(11th march 2022)

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220312_171500_6.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Hello my friends

Its so good to be here again. I hope that you are fine wherever you may be right now. I bring you greetings from the city of Lagos Nigeria.

Today i will be sharing with you all about my diary for date 11th march 2022 i hope you read till the end.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

MORNING ACTIVITIES

I could not just wait for the day to break because of the heat i was feeling. Everywhere was hot added to the fact that my windows were closed because once they are opened, the mosquitoes will fly into the room. Immediately it was 6:30am i stood up from the bed and came out from my mosquito net.

I went to have my prayers by 6:45am after stretching my body for few minutes. My prayers lasted for 1hour. I spent so much time giving thanks to God for the good things he has done in my life, afterwards, i went into the kitchen to wash my dirty plates left in the sink.

IMG_20220303_092508_8.jpg
Dirty plates in the sink

Washing my dirty plates did not take so much time. I was done with it by 8:am. I went to my bathroom to brush my teeth and have my bath.

By 8:30am i went i login to steemit account to check my notification. I replied comments and went offline. Then i login in my whatsap account to chat with friends for a while. It took me about 1hour chatting with friends.

10am i got hungry and decided to eat but when i checked the kitchen there was no food so i had to buy from a road side vendor opposite my house. I bought rice and plantain without meat because the meat they have was red meat and am trying to avoid red meat.

IMG_20220309_185439_9.jpg
Breakfast

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES

The weather was so hot so i quickly went into the bathroom to shower so that i can feel better. When i came out i checked the time and it was already 1pm.

I got an sms from my boss to send some documents to him online. Sending those documents took me 1hour because the network was so bad and my data subscription finished along the line so i needed to subscribe again.

My neighbour wanted to cook her stew and needed to grind her tomatoes. We didnt have power supply at the moment so she could not use her blender. She knocked at my door and needed me to show her where she can go and grind her tomatoes. I took her to the place where it is done.

IMG_20220310_122857_6.jpg
Grinding spot

I waited for hers to be done and we walked back home. She thanked me for helping her out. When i came back i felt sleepy so i took a nap.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

NIGHT ACTIVITIES

Power supply was not restored yet at about 7:30pm, so i waited for it to be restored before i can sleep.

By 8pm i attended a telegram voice meeting which lasted for about 45minutes. When i was done with the meeting, i engaged in the battle of killing the mosquitoes in my room. I was using that to wait for light.

After waiting for a long while for the light, it didnt come so i went into the bathroom to shower so i can sleep. After bathing i came out and made my bed, went online and said goodbye to my friends online, then i went to bed.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

This was how i spent my day on the 11th march 2022

Thank you for reading..

Regards
@focusnow
@samuel20

10% of this post payout goes to @steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@ruthjoe, your day was beautiful you enjoyed your day, ate rice and plantain when you needed to, helped neighbor, and killed many mosquitoes that wanted to transfer malaria to you, well done.

Hahahaha thats very correct.

Thank you for making effort to read my post.

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your dairy with us.
I enjoyed reading through it. I never new you are mosquito fighter. What a skill😀.
As for lack of a electricity, I am use to it, because I haven't seen light in my area for over three months now.
It's good you people use to have constant light no wonder you were expecting them to restore power. Also they disappointed you.

Plagiarised?NO
#steemexclusiveYES
club status75
Verified user ?YES
Bid Bot ?NO

Remark
Great post, your dairy was well detailed with pictures supporting it.

Thank you for finding my post worth reading. Yes oo am a mosquito fighter o. You have not seen light for 3months hmm i wonder how you cope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37