MY TOP 10 MOBILE APPS AND WHY I CHOSE THEM BY @ruthjoe

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

Its so good to be here again, and to be a part of tge participants of this contest. I want to appreciate @steemalive for putting up this contest. Its really an interesting one.

The Tittle of this contest is my " TOP 10 mobile apps and why i chose them.

INTRODUCTION

Mobile apps are very useful and important, they help me get what i want to be done faster and with less stress. Examples of mobile apps includes: facebook app, whatsap app, instagram app, telegram app, Discord app, google chrome, access bank app and the rest of them.

Below are my top 10 apps

MY TOP 10 MOBILE APPS AND WHY I CHOSE THEM

Screenshot_20210628-194135_1.png

  • ACCESS BANK APP

Screenshot_20210628-191001_1.png

Screenshot_20210628-191023_1.png

My Access bank app makes banking for me so easy, instead of going to the bank to queue just to transfer funds, check my account balance, i can do it in my house or anywhere i am. This makes life easy and simple

USES OF MY ACCESS BANK APP
My Access bank app is used for financial transactions ranging from recharging my phone with airtime, transfer of money to other accounts, checking my account balance.

WHY DO I PREFER THE APP OVER OTHERS

I Prefer Access bank app over others because its charges fees are not much, it is very fast, and has a record or history of all transaction done from my bank. It is also very easy to operate and understand.

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED IT
I have been using this app for a very long time, infact since i opened an account with Access bank in the year 2015. Its been 6years now i have been using Access bank app on my phone, and it has not failed me.

  • BOLT APP

Screenshot_20210628-190551_1.png

Screenshot_20210628-190927_1.png

My Bolt app is a transportation app, its helps easy movement from one place to another. Instead of going to the bustop to wait for bus and engage in the rush with other passengers, i just stay in my house make an order and the driver of a car comes to pick me up. Life has been made easy for me.

WHAT IS THE BOLT APP USED FOR?
My bolt app like i said above is used to make an order of a private car for movement or transportation. It can be done by inserting your location address and address of destination. Then drivers along that axis you inserted will appear then you chose the one you want, and call the number of driver given.

WHY DO I PREFER THE APP OVER OTHERS?
Two reasons why i prefer the bolt app over others; firstly because i always get discount from them. Sometimes 15% discount, other times 10% discount. This helps me save some cash and channel it into something else.
The second reason is because the app is simple to understand and operate. A layman can use the app.

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THE APP?
Well, i started using my bolt app since i relocated to Lagos state in Nigeria in the year 2019. Have used the app now for 2years and its been great.

  • OLIVE STUDY BIBLE APP

Screenshot_20210628-191843_1.png

Screenshot_20210628-191903_1.png

My Olive study bible app is not just a normal bible app. This one is very nice and important to me. You cant get lost using this app. You can search for any word and any scriptures and easily find it.

USES OF MY OLIVE STUDY BIBLE
It is used for Bible study, i can get any word, scripture quotation i am looking for using my olive study bible.

Screenshot_20210628-191911_1.png

WHY DO YOU PREFER THE APP OVER OTHERS?
I prefer olive bible study app over others because it contains bible search, where you search for words and find them or scriptures. I also prefer it because it has more than one bible translations, so i dont need to go and start looking for other translations. All i need is just made available for me on olive bible study app.

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED IT?
I have been using this app for a very long time. Since 2017 have been using it. Its been 4years down the line.

  • ENGLISH DICTIONARY

Screenshot_20210628-192755_1.png

Screenshot_20210628-192927_1.png

The dictionary is an essential thing for me and carrying it about will be so much load for me thats why i prefer to have the app on my phone to be able to reach it. I write alot so i need it to always check my spellings.

USES OF MY ENGLISH DICTIONARY APP
My English dictionary app is used to check the meaning of words. I also use it to check key words of the day. From my above screenshoot word of the day which is today 28 june is the word "postgender". I also use my dictionary app to learn new words.

WHY DO I PREFER THE APP OVER OTHERS
I prefer this app over others because of the features it contains e.g words of today, Random words. Another reason is because it has an audio voice which helps me to pronounce words properly. I also love it because its veey handy and doesnot take much space on my phone.

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED IT?
For a very long time i have been using this app. I downloaded this app since 2014. Have used it for 7years now. Although i have changed my phone couple of times yet i have not changed from using the app, i just move it each time to the new phone.

  • WHATSAPP MOBILE APP

Screenshot_20210628-191801_1.png

Screenshot_20210628-191818_1.png

Whatsapp is a socail media app used for communiaction with people through chatting, sending voice note, picture sharing with status updates.

USES OF THIS APP
It used as a medium of communication, used for business advertisement through status update, it is used for sharing files and documents.

WHY I PREFER IT?
I prefer whatsapp because it takes less data consuption, and because it takes less space on my phone.

HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED IT?
I have used this whatsapp for a long time, since my university days. I downloaded it since 2013. Its been 8years now. All i need to do is upgrade it constantly

  • WPS OFFICE

Screenshot_20210628-192509_1.png

Screenshot_20210628-192525_1.png

USES OF MY WPS OFFICE APP
It is used for typing documents, used for transfering documents, it also used to read files that ordinaryly wont open on phones, it can read pdf files, and converts files too.

WHY I PREFER THIS APP
I Prefer this app because it can scan any document ranging from certificate to other documents, instead of going to a cyber cafe to scan i can easily do it with my app.

Screenshot_20210628-192543_1.png

HOW LONG HAVE I USED IT?
I have used it for 1year now. And its been fantastic. Every day i discover new things i can do with it.

I had to collect it from a friend who transfered it to me after she told me so much about her useful the app can be to me

  • AUDIFY MUSIC PLAYER APP

Screenshot_20210628-191153_1.png

Screenshot_20210628-191211_1.png

USES OF MY AUDIFY MUDIC PLAYER
It is strictly used for playing music and audio messages.

WHY I PREFER IT
I prefer my audify music player because i dont need my data to be on in other to play music or use it. I prefer it because of the sound it gives when a song is played. The sound is cool. I can easily group my items on this app e.g most played, recently added, etc.

HOW LONG HAVE I USED IT
I have used it for less than a year now. I downloaded it early this year when my phone suddenly updated itself. So i noticed my music player was not working the way it use to, it required my data to be on in other for me to play my music. So i have used audify music player for
5months now

  • FACEBOOK APP

Screenshot_20210628-191231_1.png

Screenshot_20210628-191300_1.png

USES OF MY FACEBOOK APP
facebook app is a social media app used to connect to people all over the world. It is used as a medium for communication. Used for business advert and for news publications.

WHY DO I PREFER THIS APP
I Prefer this app because with it i can interact with other people who are nit even in my locality without necessarily calling them using my airtime. I also prefer it because i can use it even when my data is exhausted, and i can post then when i subscribe data it can then post. This helps me not to forget what i wanted to post when i didnt have data.

HOW LONG I HAVE USED IT?
I have used it for 4years now.

  • TELEGRAM APP

Screenshot_20210629-004437.png

USES OF MY TELEGRAM APP
It used for communication among people..it is used for sending and receiving
Audio files.

WHY DO YOU PREFER IT?
It does not take so much space, it consumes less data.

HOW LONG HAVE I USED IT?
I have used it for about 3years now. I downloaded it in 2018.

  • GOOGLE CHROME

Screenshot_20210628-192220_1.png

USES OF MY GOOGLE CHROME APP
It is used for word search because it is a search engine. It is also used for browsing the internet.
You can access even other applications through my google chrome.

WHY I PREFER IT
It is very fast. Easy to use. And it gives detailed information about what you are searching for.

HOW LONG I HAVE USED IT
I have used it for over 10years now. Its been of great help to me all these years.

CONCLUSION

The importance and impart of mobile apps in the life of man can not be over emphasized. It has made life much easier and better. Am glad i have mobile apps.

Thanks for reading
Best regards
@focusnow
@bright-obias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69