MY MISTAKES IN 2021 AND MY 2022 RESOLUTIONS - 10% PAYOUT TO STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

resolution.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Hello friends

Its so good to here again. Each time am engage in a contest, i dont just write because am compelled to write, i write because writing is my lifestyle.

I want to say a big thank you to @steemalive for always providing us with contests to keep us busy and active and to @focusnow and the great admins of this communities like @samuel20 and @ninapenda i appreciate all your efforts. My love remains with you all..

I would be sharing with you some of the mistakes i made this year 2021 and my resolutions for the new year 2022. Seat back and read..

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

MISTAKE NUMBER 1

I USED MY BVN(BANK VERIFICATION NUMBER) INSTEAD OF MY NIN(NATIONAL IDENTITY NUMBER)

Here in Nigeria, we all know how important and private the BVN is to every Nigerian. Your Bvn its like your steemit keys, once someone has it, he or she can have an access to your funds. This year i made a very big mistake that could have cost me so much.

In the month of september, one of my bank account was been used to save money by a particular organisation and the account had more than 2million naira in it. At the same time, i just got my NIN and i needed to register my sim cards using my NIN.

That morning, i got to the place i was to register my sim cards and i was required to submit my NIN. I didnt come out with the national ID where my NIN is placed. i thought i had saved it on my phone, i didnt know it was my BVN, so i gave it to them excited. I got home and after 2hours i got a debit alert from one of my accounts, i knew i didnt do any transactions so i was confused, the next minute my phone rang, i looked at my phone and it was a number i was not familiar with hmm. Although i picked up my phone and answered the call. The caller introduced himself and asked me if i got a debit alert and i said yes. He laughed and told me to come back to the office where i just left.

I hurriedly left back to where i was told to come to. On my way going i got a credit alert of the same amount i was debited. When i got there, the young man told me i gave him BVN instead of NIN ...wow! I just sat on the floor!! Hahaha. He went ahead to tell me that he was the one responsible for the debit and credit. He said he wanted to be sure! He said thankGod he is not so bad, else he would have moved some amount out. I was so thankful to him and to God. I kept thanking him. He deleted every other place he had my bvn.

I could not just but imagine the huge money that was in my account and was not mine i could have paid for. It was indeed a good day i had a second chance.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

IMG_20211212_070717_4.jpg

MISTAKE NUMBER 2

I TRUSTED SO MUCH ON SOMEONE I THOUGHT COULD BE TRUSTED AND MY HEART WAS BROKEN

Each time i reflect back on this mistake i feel sad but what can i do? Move on! I remember i had moved to a new location, and its always in my name to make friends and be very friendly, loving and caring for others as if i was even blood related to them. When i feel close to a person, i could easily trust and believe that person even when i know it could be a lie but i could want to give a benefit of doubt. I remember a friend once told me she said "Ruth things you do for me are so amazing, sometimes i wonder if i can do same for you"

Now back to my story, so i said i moved to a new location, i started making new friends and boom!! I made a wrong friend and never knew it was wrong..i cared so much like i would always do. I remember sometimes i could even give the last money i had to this person and prefer to starve or foot home because "i no get money" hmm its really a long story so am trying to cut it short. Hmm i didnt know this friend was only pretending to be friends just for the sake of the benefits gotten from me. I was like the atm machine..At the same time this friend would go at my back to say ugly things about me to others, and would come to my face and say beautiful things, well i didnt blame the person, i am emotional so am always moved by words. Hahaha! The friend sure do know how to get me. Long story short, the carmels back was broken when the things she had said escalated and could cost me my entire life. I cried and wept for weeks, and develop heart pains..i could literally feel pain in my heart daily.

One day i summon the courage to confront this friend, and behold she denied it, wooow! O would have believed her if i didnt have so much proof, because she knew i easily believe and trust the people i love. After a while she accepted she lied to me, infact she was not apologetic about it. I knew this was the end of friendship for us. That experience kept me ill for months...

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

IMG_20211113_105615_0.jpg

MISTAKE NUMBER 3

NOT BOOKING MY FLIGHT TICKET TO TRAVEL ON TIME WHICH COST ME TRAVELLING BY LAND AND PAYING SO MUCH ALMOST THE SAME AMOUNT I SHOULD HAVE PAID FYING

This is the most recent mistake i made in 2021. I remember in the month of august while i was in the city of owerri. I told a friend to help me book my ticket back to lagos, and he agreed but then he said to me the price is a bit high because you are travelling the next day. "Ruth wont you like to book a ticket for the month of December? it would be cheaper now" i said no December is still too far. I didnt know that would cost me big time. Do you know i went back to lagos and continued with my life until the month of december came and it was time for me to travel.

Two weeks before the day i was to travel, i checked online to book my flight ticket, guess what? There was no vacant flight going to owerri at that date i wanted. All has been booked. Travelling by land from Lagos to owerri is 14hours journey, now imagine the bad road and traffic, 14hours would definately become 20hours or more seating down in a bus that may not even be comfortable. Hmmm i didnt know what to do. I went back online the three days before i travel to check for transport companies going to owerri. I love GUO motors so i checked and it was saying 19,000 naira to travel. I could not believe it. 19,000 was almost the price i was to book for my flight, althought flight was 27,000 when i checked in August. I was so upset.

To cut the story short, i ended up paying so much and travelled by land which was so stressful due to traffic and bad road and numerous police check points. I got owerri late and tired.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

MY RESOLUTION FOR 2022

My resolutions comprises my goals, plans and visions for 2022 and then my positive decisions for 2022.

2022 is going to be an amazing year for me, but then i must plan towards it in other to achieve a great result.

Someone once told me that a goal without a deadline is still a dream. Meaning if i have a goal or some project or things i want to do, the first step to go about it is to write it down on a book where i can have access to it.

My resolution includes :

  • In 2022, i have decided to pay more attention to been more careful and observant with the things around me and the things i own. i should not always assume i have it all in control. I should always do a recheck.( my bvn story is a typical example)

  • Never to allow anyone or anything steal my Joy or determine my mood or how i should react. I am the architect of my Joy and mood.

  • i make a resolution to give myself some good treat, go out more rather than stay indoors all the time.

  • I resolve not to stop trusting people because of my bad experience. I resolve to love more because in loving others i love myself.


My Goals includes

  • To increase my stream of income..(Deadline may 2022)

  • To read 20 books of my financial mentor (Deadline ..before the end of april 2022)

  • To hit the dophin level here on steemit (Deadline...before the end of may 2022)

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

STEPS I WILL TAKE TO ACHIEVE MY GOALS

  • To increase my stream of income, i plan to learn a very important skill i have always desired. I also plan to buy some assets which i will inturn use to generate funds.

  • To read 20 books of my financial mentor, i would need to do a research about the books needed for me to read because she is a classical mentor.

  • To hit the dophin level i would do more powerups and possible maintain my club75 status. Or i would buy some steem with my traditional money in other to powerup and get there faster.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

CONCLUSION

Am so excited that this year is coming to an end and another beautiful year is coming. A new year gives us an opportunity for new beginning. So nomatter how unfruitful you think this year was for you, there is a new beginning for you, cheerup!!

Am so glad i was able to write this. Thank you for reading till the end. I just hope you were not bored reading?

Thank you for reading

Regards

@focusnow
@samuel20
@ninapenda
@bright-obias

Sort:  

Wow @ruthjoe its was nice reading your post and surely i was move by your story because i have a friend who exactly trust so much but at the end her so called friend almost kill her,but i will like you to move on because such is life,we will eventual should expect the worse.

I like your resolution and its was nice reading your post

 3 years ago 

@ruthjoe your story is a training story, on the mistake 1 which is BVN , is not good to save our bvn in our phone and should be careful when we are doing Important things on internet, may God bless the person you gave your BVN in replace of NIN, thank you for sharing

Oh wow
Ive read with...huh, I wish you the very best this coming year dear

 3 years ago 

Chia, it pained me that you didn't fly to owerri, and please be more careful, I can't imagine you paying dept of 2 million or even lossing such amount of money.
Nice written

A nice write up, my dear ur BVN is always ur private document,and moreover from ur write up here always note that good friends are scarce,I pray for u,God must surely give u a new beginning come 2022.

 3 years ago 

I'm happy to hear that you have moved on with your life. Please don't allow anything to stole your joy away and always be careful

 3 years ago 

Your mistake number one has taught me a great lesson. Thank God the guy was not a bad one, if not all your money would have gone.

 3 years ago 

Whether by air or land transport the most important is that you arrived safely. To God be the glory. May your resolution be accomplished in this year 2022. Amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51