Happy birthday to me!! And Happy children's Day over here!

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220525_101108_994.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

It's an amazing day for me today and I have so much to be grateful for. I woke up feeling so emotional, I cried and cried yet I did not even know why I was crying, my friend even asked me why I was crying, I could not explain it. Please just in case you know what was responsible for my tears today I would not mind if you tell me on my comment session. Am grateful first for life! I am so happy that I also found a family here on steemit. With steemit I am happier celebrating my birthday!

Celebrating my birthday today brings back so much memories of Gods faithfulness to me, even when I do not deserve it. Today I celebrate my birthday by joining the initiative to burn steem I love steem and steemit so I would naturally love to see its growth. So I have set this post on 25% to the account null.

IMG_20220525_110141_374.jpg
My beautiful self

I spent the night at my friend's house. And when I woke up this morning, guess what I saw? She made me my favorite meal which is noodles and fried plantain. I was really happy and we ate together.

IMG_20220527_094051_677.jpg
My favorite meal

Over the last few years, months, weeks and days, I have seen my life transformed from one phase to the other. I may not have all that I want now but am truly grateful that I have amazing friends and family that loves me.

IMG_1101.jpeg
My friend Chris and I

IMG_20220524_092227_200.jpg
Stephanie and I

IMG_20220522_141420_533.jpg
Bright obias and myself

IMG_20220525_110111_854.jpg
Ninapenda and I

Screenshot_20220527-153717_1.jpg
Grace and I

Am so happy I have them in my life. Some of these friends I met them here on steemit. So am thankful to steemit.

Here in Nigeria, today is also celebrated as children's day . Children's day over here is celebrated annually on the 27may. Children are gift and needs to be celebrated. Children day was established as far back as the year 1954. The most important reason for this day was to promote and encourage the rights of children. The welfare of children is important in every society. I love children and I love their heart too. Someone told me this morning that now she knows why I have the heart and disposition of a child I asked her why she said so and guess what she said? She said because I was born on children's day

I don't have kids yet and am not married. But I hope that one day I would married and I would have my own children. But for now I celebrate every child out there, no matter where you are, just know that I love you all and I would do all I can to support, inspire and encourage you. You are loved, you are special, you are incredible and you are powerful.

Once again happy birthday to me. I would love you all to drop your best wishes to me as I mark my birthday today. My special thanks to steemit and to the curators for making steemit a home for me where I can share my life without fear or limitations. Thank you all for been amazing to me.

Let's steem on!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @ruthjoe,
You did well by supporting #burnsteem project. We all love Steem and that's why we are here, and we will love to see it grow for our own Benefits. I thank God for toping another year in your life.

You will soon be a wife and a mother in Jesus name. I celebrate children all over the world with you.

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date27-05-22

Amen to your prayers!

Thank you for your review too.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome dear

 2 years ago 

Happy birthday to you dear friend. So you were born on children's day. I can see that you enjoyed yourself.

Yes I did..thank u so much

 2 years ago (edited)

Steemit is a home for any serious minded fellow, you will soon have kids to celebrate, am happy to read your post today because I always look forward to learn from your formats in all your writeups.

Yes let we all join hands in promoting steem by supporting the #burnsteem project.

Thank you for coming to visit my post. A feel really honoured with your nice words of encouragement.

 2 years ago 

Wooo, wooo, @ruthjoe, happy birthday 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂 it's your birthday today. Just don't worry very soon you and your friend Christ will be matching to the alter. 😂😂😂

Aaah ! Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

Yes, I prophecied

Hahaha thank you mama

 2 years ago 

Bless you

Happy birthday dear @ruthjoe, birthdays are really special days in our lives and the joy can be expressed in any form,I guess was the reason for the tears you shed,reflecting on how good God has been to you. It's also good to see you with some amazing personality in the images you uploaded.I wish you more years in good health and in wealth. Cheers!

Thank you so much for the birthday wishes . Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45