@NGOENYI CONTEST #5: 'WHAT YOUR GREATEST CHALLENGE IN YOUR STEEMIT JOURNEY?' TELL US BY @rose-o

in SteemAlive3 years ago

GREETINGS STEEMIANS

I am glad to be participating in this contest, if one doesn't face any challenges in life that is to say that person hasn't started life, same applicable to steemit.

Tell me one of your Greatest challenges on steemit,how is it a challenge to you
I remembered when I first joined steemit, that was March 2021, I had so many challenges which I was able to scale through with it.
but the most challenging one was getting the location code of a particular place using What3word, each time I came across any post that involves us citing the location using What3word I would just skip such post because I lacked idea about it

How did you overcome it
I talked to a steemit user in Calabar where I am based and he explained it to me

did anyone assisted you with it? Who
During the course of one of our gathering here in Calabar I mentioned something about What3word to @theopportunist

Screenshot_20210605-105834.png

and he explained it step by step to me I used my phone and I was following all the procedures he mentioned and I understood every bit of it

what advise can you give to people who may likely face this challenge in future
To those who are facing same challenges as mine, or might come across this same problem in the future I urge you to do well to follow this steps which I would be explaining below

  • Just go to your browser, search for What3word.com
    Screenshot_20210605-104350.png

-a result will show go to the search icon and type the location where you are in my own case
Screenshot_20210605-104411.png
Screenshot_20210605-103415.png

I would be using Unical Secondary School Because that's where I am now.

  • then you see the 3 words above the icon close to the search icon
    Screenshot_20210605-105147.png

tap on the icon by the right hand side close to the search icon
Screenshot_20210605-104359.png

then you have successfully copied the 3words after which you can add it to your post by using the markdown style for putting link which is

  • [What3word](the words you copied) Or
  • [Unical Secondary School](the words you copied) Check mine below once you tap on it it direct you to the location I am.
    What3word
    This will help anyone to get more information about your particular location and places close by.
    Thanks.

Cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
#steemalive
#mygreatest-challange
#contest
#steem

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @rose-e for taking part in this contest that I organized. Your challenge is noted and I am happy that @theopportunist assisted you with the solution. You have done well in stating the steps to add what3word code. You have done noble. Your entry is approved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47