CONTEST For Steem Alive: My Top 10 Mobile Apps - and why I choose them📱by @rezzy7709✓

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good day everyone, I hope your day is going really well, I'm Rezzy, Nigerian and this is my first post and contest in the Steem Alive Community and I'm so happy to be participating 😁. The title of the post is My Top 10 Mobile Apps and why I choose them, so here I would screenshot and analyse each app accordingly.

IMG_20210628_133534.jpg

As seen in the Screenshot Below, the apps are sorted out on the criteria of "Usage Frequency and System and Utility Apps will be skipped from the listing
Let's Begin in descending order, shall we?

1. CHROME🌍

IMG_20210628_151829.jpg

A browser app, this app is at the top of my list because I'm always trying to keep track of my Steemit Account to see any new notifications and updates from various Communities, make educational research, login into other social accounts and also download useful information I might need later on.

IMG_20210628_151446.jpg

Why I Prefer this app:

I) chrome is easily the best browser app out there because it has the option of Switch to "Desktop Site", a feature that allows me to see a whole page in wide form than the other browsers
ii) chrome also allows me to download and save pages directly into my Google account, so even if I lose my device or uninstall the app, I can easily recover my previous works.

How long I've been using Chrome:

I've been using Chrome for very long time now, even before I got this device and I think the time range would be about 4-5 years

2. WPS📄

IMG_20210628_151959.jpg

A writer app, this app gives me the ability to view written and image documents, I'm a student, I read alot, these days alot of lecturers notes are being distributed as PDF's(portable document format), DOC(documents) etc... I also love this app because I can use it to write posts for my Steemit Account and store them later on till I'm ready to arrange it for final Submission.

IMG_20210628_152111.jpg

Why I Prefer this app:

I) WPS office app allows me to write document and save on cloud and also let's me choose the theme background of the text I'm writing
ii) WPS can be used to view any file type, be it Doc, PDF etc so the file extension doesn't matter to WPS

How long I've been using WPS office:

I started using WPS office when I gained admission into the University and that would be about 3 years.

3. MUSIC APP🎧

IMG_20210628_152302.jpg

Anyone here who has read my Introduction post would know I'm a lover of Music, I can't go a day without listening, it's a hobby, my drive. I'm even listening to music as I write this post. Music keeps me hyperactive when I perform my daily activities and I'm not surprised it's on this list. And I'm the Weeknd's biggest fan💯♥️

IMG_20210628_140302.jpg

Why I prefer this app:

I) my music app enables me to mixup and edit the bass of my playlist to my tastes and I can also use it edit various audios I record so I can create my own sound

How long I've been using Music app:

I've basically used music app since I got my first device

4. GMAIL💌

IMG_20210628_152454.jpg

An emailing app, I have recently been using this app because most of my online presentations and assignments at school have been submitted via Gmail to the lecturer. And I'm also waiting for my request for a service to be accepted. Gmail is used for sending mails to people or organisations, it's easy as you just need their email address to do so.

Why I Prefer this app:

I) I prefer Gmail because it has a faster load time than the other emailing apps, it also provides option to add a recovery mail incase I lose my main account
ii) Gmail separates your different accounts in different tabs and allows you to switch between multiple of them by a simple swipe or click

How long I've been using Gmail:

I have used Gmail for about 4 years and it has been a wonderful experience

5. WHATSAPP (GB)✉️

IMG_20210628_152652.jpg

Please don't laugh😂, A social app👫, I use GB Whatsapp because it's much more customisable than the original WhatsApp, it enables me to see deleted messages and statuses of people 😆😜 and I think thats really amazing. The home layout can also be totally changed to your liking. WhatsApp is used to send messages to friends, loved ones and family, I like to keep in touch and post funny stories, so WhatsApp is definitely one of my favorites.

Why I prefer this app:

i) customisation
ii) enhanced privacy options

How long I've been using GB Whatsapp:

I started using GB Whatsapp this week and I'm looking forward forward to future experiences

6. TELEGRAM

IMG_20210628_152824.jpg

Another social app, this app mainly allows me to be part of a group where my fellow Steemians are on, such as @steemalive and My city based community. This app is really helpful because messages and videos are never Lost even when the app is uninstalled. They recently added a group video call option and I can't wait to see my fellow Steemians in our group.

IMG_20210628_152951.jpg

Why I Prefer this app:

I) it has an auto back up feature unlike the other social apps, so even if you are inactive for 2 years, you would see your messages when you later login
ii) it has a cooler emoji layout than Whatsapp 😅

How long I've been using telegram:

I started using telegram about a year ago and I say it's been good so far 💯

7. YOUTUBE 🎥

IMG_20210628_153126.jpg

Also a video social app, it allows me to keep track and up-to-date with my favorite comedians and gaming pages, their videos are really exciting and I always try to tune in once a day. YouTube Is also where I get to see short highlights of my favorite football teams in actions, since I'm at school, I can't afford to use a whole 90mins watching a match.

Why I Prefer this app:

I) I prefer YouTube because it has an online subtitle option for online videos and...
ii) it allows me to create and post my own content just like Steemit.

How long I've been using YouTube:

I've used this app for quite a while and I think the time range would be about 4 years.

8. CALL OF DUTY💥

IMG_20210628_153419.jpg

Did I mention I'm an in-game special Ops😳?.. heck yeah😎, I'm one of the best soldiers the game as ever seen. Call of duty is an online action game that gives you a kind of real feel of the action that goes on in gunfights, it's really amazing to have such a game to kill time or relieve stress of the long day. It has a Multiplayer option so you and your friends can tag along as teams in the never ending action. Call of Duty has over 100 Million downloads worldwide 🙌🏼🤗

codm_2021-06-17_01_08_05.jpg

Why I Prefer this app:

I) this app is simply the best because it has the best realistic graphics for any mobile action game out there
ii) it allows me to create our own private tournaments with friends, and meet with people over the world

How long I've been Playing Call of Duty:

I started gaming COD this year January and it has been a very interesting journey

9. AZ SCREEN RECORDER📷

IMG_20210628_153657.jpg

A recording app, this app is here because I always like to use it to record my Gameplay on Call of Duty, it also allows me record my voice so you can hear my reactions through out the whole game.

IMG_20210628_153743.jpg

Why I prefer this app:

I)It has a quick ball button at the side of the screen that allows me quickly choose what I'll like to do at that moment, be it record, stop or save.
ii) AZ recorder allows me post my lengthy videos on any platform without reducing the video quality

How long I've been using AZ recorder:

I started using AZ recorder by February 2021

10. VLC VIDEO PLAYER 🍿

IMG_20210628_153911.jpg

This is one of my favorites as I'm able to play movies with subtitles and added volume, I like watching movies and this app gives me the best options from which I can use to set my preferences to enjoy my time. VLC is one of the best video apps in the world.

IMG_20210628_153948.jpg

Why I prefer this app:

I) this app allows me to download subtitles for movies that come along with them
ii) it also provides me the option of watching while I do other things like chatting, reading ( yes I read and watch a related video for better understanding)etc... ( an option called the floating window)

How long I've been using VLC:

I've used VLC since my high school days of 2016

Apps are very instrumental in our daily lives this century and they are key to getting our activities done easier and faster, I from here sign off and wish you a good day ahead.

THANKS for Reading 🖤
Special Mentions
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69