My root || A family discovery contest.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Thank you @steemalive for hosting this first official contest of which I'm proud to be part of.

Meet my family members

My family is made up of of my father, mother, three boys and a girl.

Arranged in order of birth: Boy, girl, boy and boy.

My family lives in Aba, Abia state, Nigeria. While I stay with my sister in Jos south, Nigeria.

Here's all you need to know about my family:

My elder brother

The most humble human being I have ever met. Despite my stubbornness and rude behaviors, he never raise his hands on me.

His name is Fabian and he is 30 years old. He is the first child currently working with a servicing firm. IMG20200804WA0096.jpg
Fabian
If there’s any character I wanna emulate its going to be his humility. He is always there for us in both good and bad times.

My elder sister

Her name is Mrs. Nkeiru Vincent. She's mother of two handsome boys, my nephews. She lives in Jos with her family.

IMG20200507WA0066.jpg
Mrs Nkeiru Vincent
She's a seamstress but stopped two months ago when she gave birth to her second child.

She can be both a mother to us her siblings and to her children. She calls to check up on my mum every day and they've formed this unbreakable bond.

My Kid Brother

His name is Onyekachi but fondly called Onyi by my mum. He is the lastborn of the house. I never knew I will have a kid bro after I lost my brother Chinonso.

IMG20200804WA0098.jpg
Onyekachi

It hurt me I never knew what he look like because I was very little when we lost him.

According to my mum, he is the most handsome in the house. My mum waited three more years before the arrival of Onyekachi.

The day he was born, my dad took me to the hospital to see my new baby who just came into the world.

I still remember my reactions when I saw him. I held his hand and was smiling at him. We have had our beautiful moments together as kids.

Right now, he is 20years and aspiring to study economics. I believe he will make a good economist because of his accuracy in analysis and in taking decisions.

My Nephew

His name is Vincent but my mum call him Ifechukwu which means light of God.

IMG20200804WA0097.jpg
Ifechukwu

The name Ifechukwu was given to him because his birth brought light to my family.

He is the first grand-child of my family. He is 2years old but looks and behave like he is 5years.

I’m surprised how smart he is at his age. I hope and pray he continue to grow in wisdom and knowledge.

Thank you once again.
@reminiscence01

Sort:  

Hermosos, Dios bendiga a tu familia, es hermoso realmente expresar lo hermoso de cada uno en particular. EXITOS.

Beautiful, God bless your family, it is beautiful to really express the beauty of each one in particular. SUCCESSFUL.

 4 years ago 

You have such a wonderful family. Your nephew looks like his mum a lot and is cute.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Hola desde Venezuela una hermosa familia y tu sobrino es muy lindo, un niño encantador

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72